Various Artists - Music Is My Art

free shipping Worldwide using FedEx, UPS, and USPS

What Our
Customers Say

Contact Us

SoundStage Direct, LLC
212 Decatur St
Doylestown, PA 18901



9 am to 6 pm (Eastern)

10 am to 3 pm (Eastern)

Customer Service is also available by
Email or the Web.

Turntable Trade-In Program
Recently Viewed Pages:
Popular Products:

Music Is My Art by Various Artists

Music Is My Art
by Various Artists

Our Price:
Add Music Is My Art to your wishlist

Product Code:
Vinyl LP - Sealed
  • Description
  • Features
  • Track Listing
  • Specifications
  • Reviews
  • Set Up Instructions
  • Dimensions
  • More Info
  • About ATL
  • Why Buy?
  • Includes
  • Tonearm
  • Industry Reviews
  • Glossary

Various Artists Music Is My Art Vinyl Record | Vinyl LP Album

Compiled by the HVW8 (pronounced "heavyweight") Art Installation crew, "Music Is My Art" is an album of next level electronic, soul, and hip-hop acts from around the world, and includes many exclusive, unreleased and hard to find tracks. Expect full spectrum sonics from established faves like Plantlife, Seiji, and Osunlade to up n'comers like John Arnold, DJ Language, Rich Medina, and new head-turning tracks from the likes of Black Spade, Radio City and Owusu, and Hannibal. It's raw hip-hop, rough broken beat, left field soul, future funk, and house that works together and typifies the kinds of sounds you'd hear at a HVW8 curated event.
1. Black Spade To Serve With Love
2. Radio City feat. Bajka "The Hop"
3. Owusu and Hannibal Blue Jay
4. Plantlife feat. Dena Deadly "Your Love"
5. John Arnold with Paul Randolph Rise Up
6. Seiji Bruqwah
7. DJ Language with Lindsey Caldwell Blue Miles
8. Kingsbread feat. Steve Spacek Its Alright
9. J-Boogie feat. Crown City Rockers Higher
10. Ohmega Watts feat. Othello Long Ago
11. Yam Who? feat. Christian Fontana Wrap You Up
12. Osunlade ft. Carlos Mena Tambores te Llaman
13. Rich Medina Uptown

Customer Reviews for Music Is My Art


Write a review | No reviews for this product.

SoundStageDirect Glossary


Vinyl records are able to capture the purest quality of recorded music in true form. This is possible because the initial recording is captured on an analog source (usually tape) for the ultimate in High Fidelity sound, it is then pressed onto virgin vinyl. Analog recordings capture the bottom end (or bass) while adding sweetness to the high end (or treble) better than any digital recording ever could. Analog systems are still commonly used before they are digitally transferred to CD. This means that the sound then is altered in the transfer process when CD's are produced. The word fidelity means accuracy and faithfulness. High Fidelity sound is faithful to the original sound made by the artist, capturing maximum accuracy of what was intended for the listener to hear. Vinyl records capture those sounds for the ultimate High Fidelity listening experience!

180/200 GRAM Vinyl LP

These vinyl records are produced with 180 or 200 grams of high definition premium grade virgin vinyl. This is a higher quality audiophile pressing than the typical vinyl record of 100-120 grams. These limited edition LP's are manufactured with the hi-fi enthusiast in mind. A 180 or 200 gram LP is sometimes also referred to as an audiophile pressing, there is a higher bass response and an even warmer High Fidelity sound. 180 or 200 grams LP's are typically manufactured in limited amounts and are considered collectables, commanding a higher price.


Typically, a vinyl reissue is a repressing of an original LP, usually extracted from the recording's master-tapes. In some cases, reissues are remastered to lower surface noise and improve overall sonics. Reissues help preserve the music of an original recording, especially when original LPs become unavailable or can no longer be found. Reissues can be pressed on a variety of thickness from 150 gram to 200 gram and offer a great opportunity for records collectors to own many classic recordings.

Customers who bought Music Is My Art, also bought: