Majikat: Earth Tour 1976 (Out Of Stock)

Vinyl. Our way of life since 2004 (877) 929-8729

VPI Dealer Authorized & Certified
Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
Previous Next

Majikat: Earth Tour 1976 (Out Of Stock) - Vinyl Record

by Cat Stevens

0% Financing for 6 months


Product is out of stock:

This item is currently out of stock. If you would like for us to email you when it is back in stock, enter your email address below and click the submit button.

Out Of Stock
Product Code:
Vinyl Vault
180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP - 2 LPs Sealed
In 1976, Majikat became Cat Stevens' farewell tour. The release by Audio Fidelity of this classic album on their Live On Vinyl series is a great reminder of just how innovative and influential Cat Stevens music was and remains to this day. The album features 20 of his biggest hits including Moon Shadow, Peace Train, Where Do the Children Play, Another Saturday Night, Hard Headed Woman, Miles From Nowhere, Lady D'Arbanville, Oh Very Young and many more.
1. Wild World
2. The Wind
3. Moonshadow
4. Where Do The Children Play
5. Another Saturday Night
6. Hard Headed Woman
7. King Of Trees
8. C79
9. Lady D’Arbanville
10. Banapple Gas
11. Majik Of Majiks

1. Tuesday’s Dead
2. Oh Very Young
3. How Can I Tell You
4. The Hurt
5. Sad Lisa
6. Two Fine People
7. Fill My Eyes
8. Father And Son
9. Peace Train

There are no reviews for this product.


Vinyl records are able to capture the purest quality of recorded music in true form. This is possible because the initial recording is captured on an analog source (usually tape) for the ultimate in High Fidelity sound, it is then pressed onto virgin vinyl. Analog recordings capture the bottom end (or bass) while adding sweetness to the high end (or treble) better than any digital recording ever could. Analog systems are still commonly used before they are digitally transferred to CD. This means that the sound then is altered in the transfer process when CD's are produced. The word fidelity means accuracy and faithfulness. High Fidelity sound is faithful to the original sound made by the artist, capturing maximum accuracy of what was intended for the listener to hear. Vinyl records capture those sounds for the ultimate High Fidelity listening experience!

180/200 GRAM Vinyl LP

These vinyl records are produced with 180 or 200 grams of high definition premium grade virgin vinyl. This is a higher quality audiophile pressing than the typical vinyl record of 100-120 grams. These limited edition LP's are manufactured with the hi-fi enthusiast in mind. A 180 or 200 gram LP is sometimes also referred to as an audiophile pressing, there is a higher bass response and an even warmer High Fidelity sound. 180 or 200 grams LP's are typically manufactured in limited amounts and are considered collectables, commanding a higher price.


Typically, a vinyl reissue is a repressing of an original LP, usually extracted from the recording's master-tapes. In some cases, reissues are remastered to lower surface noise and improve overall sonics. Reissues help preserve the music of an original recording, especially when original LPs become unavailable or can no longer be found. Reissues can be pressed on a variety of thickness from 150 gram to 200 gram and offer a great opportunity for records collectors to own many classic recordings.

Customers who bought Majikat: Earth Tour 1976 (Out Of Stock), also bought:

There are no reviews for this product.

Go to top