1976-82 Vinyl Box Set (Discontinued)

Authorized & Certified VPI Dealer

A World of Vinyl

Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
Previous Next

1976-82 Vinyl Box Set (Discontinued) - Vinyl Record

by Genesis

0% Financing for 6 months

Product Code:
Vinyl LP - 5 LPs Sealed


1976 - 1982 Vinyl Box Set In 1977, after the 'Wind & Wuthering' album, guitarist Steve Hackett left, feeling that he was not getting his fair share of music recorded. The others understood but that wasn't the way Genesis operated. Phil Collins came out from behind the drum kit to be the new singer. The critics wrote them off and mourned the passing of an era. "People look back on that first era with a rosy glow and there was a lot of great music but we weren't selling many records," says Tony Banks. "Our next album, 'A Trick Of The Tail', doubled our sales." "Once we were down to a three piece with Phil as a fully participating songwriter we started writing everything in the studio," says Tony. "And the songs tended to be more spontaneous. It seemed to bring out the best in us, individually and collectively." 'Duke' was Genesis' first Number One album in the UK, reaching Number 11 in America and giving them their first Top 20 single there with 'Misunderstanding', a songwriting debut for Phil Collins that led to his famous parallel solo career. "'Abacab' was for me a real pleasure to do," says Mike Rutherford. "It was always an adventure we faced without any preconceived ideas. It was, 'Here we go, hope it works and let's see which way it takes us'. And Phil's voice had developed. He'd gone from being a drummer who sang to being a great singer."

A Trick Of A Tail
Side 1
1. Dance On A Volcano (2007 - Remaster)
2. Entangled (2007 - Remaster)
4. Mad Man Moon (2007 - Remaster)
Side 2
5. Robbery, Assault And Battery (2007 - Remaster)
6. Ripples (2007 - Remaster)
7. A Trick Of The Tail (2007 - Remaster)
8. Los Endos (2007 - Remaster)

Wind & Wuthering
Side 1
1. Eleventh Earl Of Mar (2007 - Remaster)
2. One For The Vine (2007 - Remaster)
3. Your Own Special Way (2007 - Remaster)
4. Wot Gorilla? (2007 - Remaster)
Side 2
5. All In A Mouse's Night (2007 - Remaster)
6. Blood On The Rooftops (2007 - Remaster)
7. Unquiet Slumbers For The Sleepers (2007 - Remaster)
8. In That Quiet Earth (2007 - Remaster)
9.Afterglow (2007 - Remaster)

And Then There Were Three
Side 1
1. Down And Out (2007 - Remaster)
2. Undertow (2007 - Remaster)
3. Ballad Of Big (2007 - Remaster)
4. Snowbound (2007 - Remaster)
5. Burning Rope (2007 - Remaster)
Side 2
6. Deep In The Motherlode (2007 - Remaster)
7. Many Too Many (2007 - Remaster)
8. Scenes From A Night's Dream (2007 - Remaster)
9. Say It's Alright Joe (2007 - Remaster)
10. The Lady Lies (2007 - Remaster)
11. Follow You Follow Me (2007 - Remaster)

Side 1
1. Behind The Lines (2007 - Remaster)
2. Duchess (2007 - Remaster)
3. Guide Vocal (2007 - Remaster)
4. Misunderstanding (2007 - Remaster)
5. Heathaze (2007 - Remaster)
Side 2
6. Turn It On Again (2007 - Remaster)
7. Alone Tonight (2007 - Remaster)
8. Cul-De-Sac (2007 - Remaster)
9. Please Don't Ask (2007 - Remaster)
10. Duke's Travels (2007 - Remaster)
11. Duke's End (2007 - Remaster)

Side 1
1. Abacab (2007 - Remaster)
2. No Reply At All (2007 - Remaster)
3. Me And Sarah Jane (2007 - Remaster)
4. Keep It Dark (2007 - Remaster)
5. Side 2
6. Dodo/Lurker (2007 - Remaster)
7. Who Dunnit? (2007 - Remaster)
8. Man On The Corner (2007 - Remaster)
9. Like It Or Not (2007 - Remaster)
10. Another Record (2007 - Remaster)

There are no reviews for this product.


Vinyl records are able to capture the purest quality of recorded music in true form. This is possible because the initial recording is captured on an analog source (usually tape) for the ultimate in High Fidelity sound, it is then pressed onto virgin vinyl. Analog recordings capture the bottom end (or bass) while adding sweetness to the high end (or treble) better than any digital recording ever could. Analog systems are still commonly used before they are digitally transferred to CD. This means that the sound then is altered in the transfer process when CD's are produced. The word fidelity means accuracy and faithfulness. High Fidelity sound is faithful to the original sound made by the artist, capturing maximum accuracy of what was intended for the listener to hear. Vinyl records capture those sounds for the ultimate High Fidelity listening experience!

180/200 GRAM Vinyl LP

These vinyl records are produced with 180 or 200 grams of high definition premium grade virgin vinyl. This is a higher quality audiophile pressing than the typical vinyl record of 100-120 grams. These limited edition LP's are manufactured with the hi-fi enthusiast in mind. A 180 or 200 gram LP is sometimes also referred to as an audiophile pressing, there is a higher bass response and an even warmer High Fidelity sound. 180 or 200 grams LP's are typically manufactured in limited amounts and are considered collectables, commanding a higher price.


Typically, a vinyl reissue is a repressing of an original LP, usually extracted from the recording's master-tapes. In some cases, reissues are remastered to lower surface noise and improve overall sonics. Reissues help preserve the music of an original recording, especially when original LPs become unavailable or can no longer be found. Reissues can be pressed on a variety of thickness from 150 gram to 200 gram and offer a great opportunity for records collectors to own many classic recordings.

Customers who bought 1976-82 Vinyl Box Set (Discontinued), also bought:

There are no reviews for this product.

Go to top