Englaborn & Variations

Pro-ject Authorized & Certified VPI Dealer


(877) 929-8729
Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
Previous Next

Englaborn & Variations - Vinyl Record

by Johann Johannsson

Add product to the cart

0% Financing for 6 months

Usually ships in 7-10 business days
Product Code:
Deutsche Grammophon
Vinyl LP - 2 LPs Sealed
Deutsche Grammophon releases a newly-remastered version of Jóhann Jóhannsson’s critically-acclaimed debut album, Englabörn, combined with a complete album of brand new reworks, Variations. Variations features reworks by artists such as Ryuichi Sakamoto, Theater of Voices, Alex Somers and fellow DG artist Vikingur Olafsson. This double album, beginning with the haunting track “Odi et Amo,” takes the listener on a journey through Jóhannsson’s unique sound-world.
LP 1
1. Odi et Amo (Remastered 2017)
2. Englabörn (Remastered 2017)
3. Jói & Karen (Remastered 2017)
4. ?etta gerist á bestu bćjum (Remastered 2017)
5. Sálfrć?ingur (Remastered 2017)
6. "Ég sleppi ?ér aldrei" (Remastered 2017)
7. Sálfrć?ingur deyr (Remastered 2017)
8. Ba? (Remastered 2017)
9. "Ég heyr?i allt án ?ess a? hlusta" (Remastered 2017)
10. Karen b?r til engil (Remastered 2017)
11. Englabörn - tilbrig?i (Remastered 2017)
12. "Ég átti gráa ćsku" (Remastered 2017)
13. Krókódíll (Remastered 2017)
14. "Ef ég hef?i aldrei " (Remastered 2017)
15. eins og venjulegt fólk (Remastered 2017)
16. Odi et Amo - bis (Remastered 2017)

LP 2
1. "Ég heyr?i allt án ?ess a? hlusta" (A Winged Victory for the Sullen Rework)
2. Odi et Amo (Jóhannsson/Donadello Rework)
3. Englabörn (Víkingur ?lafsson Piano Version)
4. Jói & Karen (Ryuichi Sakamoto Rework)
5. Holy Thursday (Ég heyr?i allt án ?ess a? hlusta) (Theatre of Voices Version)
6. Englabörn (Viktor Orri ?rnason Rework)
7. Odi et Amo - bis (Alex Somers Rework)
8. Sálfrć?ingur deyr (Hildur Gu?nadóttir Rework)
9. Odi et Amo - bis (Jóhannsson/Donadello Rework)
10. eins og venjulegt fólk (Paul Corley Rework)
11. Odi et Amo (Theatre of Voices Version)

There are no reviews for this product.


Vinyl records are able to capture the purest quality of recorded music in true form. This is possible because the initial recording is captured on an analog source (usually tape) for the ultimate in High Fidelity sound, it is then pressed onto virgin vinyl. Analog recordings capture the bottom end (or bass) while adding sweetness to the high end (or treble) better than any digital recording ever could. Analog systems are still commonly used before they are digitally transferred to CD. This means that the sound then is altered in the transfer process when CD's are produced. The word fidelity means accuracy and faithfulness. High Fidelity sound is faithful to the original sound made by the artist, capturing maximum accuracy of what was intended for the listener to hear. Vinyl records capture those sounds for the ultimate High Fidelity listening experience!

180/200 GRAM Vinyl LP

These vinyl records are produced with 180 or 200 grams of high definition premium grade virgin vinyl. This is a higher quality audiophile pressing than the typical vinyl record of 100-120 grams. These limited edition LP's are manufactured with the hi-fi enthusiast in mind. A 180 or 200 gram LP is sometimes also referred to as an audiophile pressing, there is a higher bass response and an even warmer High Fidelity sound. 180 or 200 grams LP's are typically manufactured in limited amounts and are considered collectibles, commanding a higher price.


Typically, a vinyl reissue is a repressing of an original LP, usually extracted from the recording's master-tapes. In some cases, reissues are remastered to lower surface noise and improve overall sonics. Reissues help preserve the music of an original recording, especially when original LPs become unavailable or can no longer be found. Reissues can be pressed on a variety of thickness from 150 gram to 200 gram and offer a great opportunity for records collectors to own many classic recordings.

Customers who bought Englaborn & Variations, also bought:

There are no reviews for this product.

Go to top