The Definitive Studio Album Collection (Box Set)

Pro-ject Authorized & Certified VPI Dealer


(877) 929-8729
Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
Previous Next

The Definitive Studio Album Collection (Box Set) - Vinyl Record

by Otis Redding

Add product to the cart

0% Financing for 6 months

Usually ships in 7-10 business days
Product Code:
Soul, R&B & Funk
Vinyl LP Box Set Mono - 7 LPs Sealed
Features Original Mono Mixes For All Of The Singer’s Studio Albums

Housed In A Side-Loading Slipcase

Seven-LP Collection Features Original Mono Mixes For All Of The Singer’s Studio Albums, Including Essentials Soul Hits Like “Pain In My Heart,” “Tramp,” And “Respect”. All of the LPs replicate the original packaging, from the sleeve artwork down to small details like the original record labels (Volt and Stax) and catalog numbers, all housed together in a side-loading slipcase. Several of these albums are long out-of-print and back on vinyl in mono for the first time in years.

LP 1
1. Pain In My Heart
2. The Dog
3. Stand By Me
4. Hey Hey Baby
5. You Send Me
6. I Need Your Lovin'
7. These Arms Of Mine
8. Louie Louie
9. Something Is Worrying Me
10. Security
11. That's What My Heart Needs
12. Lucille

LP 2
1. That's How Strong My Love Is
2. Chained And Bound
3. Woman, Lover, A Friend
4. Your One And Only Man
5. Nothing Can Change This Love
6. It's Too Late
7. For Your Precious Love
8. I Want To Thank You
9. Come To Me
10. Home In Your Heart
11. Keep Your Arms Around Me
12. Mr. Pitiful

LP 3
1. Ole Man Trouble
2. Respect
3. Change Gonna Come
4. Down In The Valley
5. I've Been Loving You Too Long (To Stop Now)
6. Shake
7. My Girl
8. Wonderful World
9. Rock Me Baby
10. Satisfaction
11. You Don't Miss Your Water

LP 4
1. Just One More Day
2. It's Growing
3. Cigarettes and Coffee
4. Chain Gang
5. Nobody Knows You (When You're Down And Out)
6. Good To Me
7. Scratch My Back
8. Treat Her Right
9. Everybody Makes A Mistake
10. Any Ole Way
11. 634-5789

LP 5
1. Fa-Fa-Fa-Fa-Fa (Sad Song) [Mono] [Remastered]
2. I'm Sick Y'All (Mono) [Remastered]
3. Tennessee Waltz (Mono) [Remastered]
4. Sweet Lorene (Mono) [Remastered]
5. Try A Little Tenderness (Mono) [Remastered]
6. Day Tripper (Mono) [Remastered]
7. My Lover's Prayer (Mono) [Remastered]
8. She Put The Hurt On Me (Mono) [Remastered]
9. Ton Of Joy (Mono) [Remastered]
10. You're Still My Baby (Mono) [Remastered]
11. Hawg For You (Mono) [Remastered]
12. Love Have Mercy (Mono) [Remastered]

LP 6
1. Knock On Wood - By Otis Redding & Carla Thomas
2. Let Me Be Good to You - By Otis Redding & Carla Thomas
3. Tramp - By Otis Redding & Carla Thomas
4. Tell It Like It Is - By Otis Redding & Carla Thomas
5. When Something Is Wrong With My Baby - By Otis Redding & Carla Thomas
6. Lovey Dovey - By Otis Redding & Carla Thomas
7. New Year's Resolution - By Otis Redding & Carla Thomas
8. It Takes Two - By Otis Redding & Carla Thomas
9. Are You Lonely For Me Baby - By Otis Redding & Carla Thomas
10. Bring It On Home To Me - By Otis Redding & Carla Thomas
11. Ooh Carla, Ooh Otis - By Otis Redding & Carla Thomas

LP 7
1. (Sittin' On) The Dock Of The Bay
2. I Love You More Than Words Can Say
3. Let Me Come On Home
4. Open The Door
5. Don't Mess With Cupid
6. The Glory Of Love
7. I'm Coming Home To See About You
8. Tramp - By Otis Redding & Carla Thomas
9. The Huckle-Buck
10. Nobody Knows You (When You're Down And Out)
11. Ole Man Trouble

There are no reviews for this product.


Vinyl records are able to capture the purest quality of recorded music in true form. This is possible because the initial recording is captured on an analog source (usually tape) for the ultimate in High Fidelity sound, it is then pressed onto virgin vinyl. Analog recordings capture the bottom end (or bass) while adding sweetness to the high end (or treble) better than any digital recording ever could. Analog systems are still commonly used before they are digitally transferred to CD. This means that the sound then is altered in the transfer process when CD's are produced. The word fidelity means accuracy and faithfulness. High Fidelity sound is faithful to the original sound made by the artist, capturing maximum accuracy of what was intended for the listener to hear. Vinyl records capture those sounds for the ultimate High Fidelity listening experience!

180/200 GRAM Vinyl LP

These vinyl records are produced with 180 or 200 grams of high definition premium grade virgin vinyl. This is a higher quality audiophile pressing than the typical vinyl record of 100-120 grams. These limited edition LP's are manufactured with the hi-fi enthusiast in mind. A 180 or 200 gram LP is sometimes also referred to as an audiophile pressing, there is a higher bass response and an even warmer High Fidelity sound. 180 or 200 grams LP's are typically manufactured in limited amounts and are considered collectibles, commanding a higher price.


Typically, a vinyl reissue is a repressing of an original LP, usually extracted from the recording's master-tapes. In some cases, reissues are remastered to lower surface noise and improve overall sonics. Reissues help preserve the music of an original recording, especially when original LPs become unavailable or can no longer be found. Reissues can be pressed on a variety of thickness from 150 gram to 200 gram and offer a great opportunity for records collectors to own many classic recordings.

Customers who bought The Definitive Studio Album Collection (Box Set), also bought:

There are no reviews for this product.

Go to top