The Fatal Erection Years 1983-1986 (Discontinued)

Vinyl. Our way of life since 2004 (877) 929-8729

VPI Dealer Authorized & Certified
Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
Previous Next

The Fatal Erection Years 1983-1986 (Discontinued) - Vinyl Record

by Poison Idea

0% Financing for 6 months

Product Code:
Vinyl LP - Sealed
Volume 2 of TKO’s Poison Idea “Kings Of Punk” reissues series, collecting the "Pick Your King" EP, "Record Collectors Are Pretentious Assholes" 12” EP compilation tracks and previously unreleased material dating from 1983-1986. Truly, this is material that should require no introduction to fans of American Hardcore Punk. Deluxe TKO reissue treatment with gatefold jacket with OBI-style strip, liner notes and tons of photos, flyers, artwork etc from the band's history. Remastered at Enormous Door Studio for maximum ferocity.

Pick Your King
1. Think Twice
2. It’s An Action
3. This Thing Called Progress
4. In My Headache
5. Underage
6. Self Abuse
7. Cult Band
8. Last One
9. Pure Hate
10. Castration
11. (I Hate) Reggae
12. Give It Up
13. Think Fast
Live At The Met 1983
14. Dance Of Rage (previously unreleased)
15. Come Out Fighting (previously unreleased)
16. M.I.A.
17. My Hard-on Withers In Your Face (with Dirge)
18. (I Hate) Reggae
19. Marked For Life


Record Collector Are Pretentious Assholes
1. A.A.
2. Legalize Freedom
3. Cold Comfort
4. Thorn In My Side
5. Rubber Husband
6. Rich Get Richer
7. Don’t Like It Here
8. Time To Go
Compilation Tracks
9. Laughing Boy
10. Typical
11. Die On Your Knees
12. I Gotta Right

There are no reviews for this product.


Vinyl records are able to capture the purest quality of recorded music in true form. This is possible because the initial recording is captured on an analog source (usually tape) for the ultimate in High Fidelity sound, it is then pressed onto virgin vinyl. Analog recordings capture the bottom end (or bass) while adding sweetness to the high end (or treble) better than any digital recording ever could. Analog systems are still commonly used before they are digitally transferred to CD. This means that the sound then is altered in the transfer process when CD's are produced. The word fidelity means accuracy and faithfulness. High Fidelity sound is faithful to the original sound made by the artist, capturing maximum accuracy of what was intended for the listener to hear. Vinyl records capture those sounds for the ultimate High Fidelity listening experience!

180/200 GRAM Vinyl LP

These vinyl records are produced with 180 or 200 grams of high definition premium grade virgin vinyl. This is a higher quality audiophile pressing than the typical vinyl record of 100-120 grams. These limited edition LP's are manufactured with the hi-fi enthusiast in mind. A 180 or 200 gram LP is sometimes also referred to as an audiophile pressing, there is a higher bass response and an even warmer High Fidelity sound. 180 or 200 grams LP's are typically manufactured in limited amounts and are considered collectables, commanding a higher price.


Typically, a vinyl reissue is a repressing of an original LP, usually extracted from the recording's master-tapes. In some cases, reissues are remastered to lower surface noise and improve overall sonics. Reissues help preserve the music of an original recording, especially when original LPs become unavailable or can no longer be found. Reissues can be pressed on a variety of thickness from 150 gram to 200 gram and offer a great opportunity for records collectors to own many classic recordings.

Customers who bought The Fatal Erection Years 1983-1986 (Discontinued), also bought:

There are no reviews for this product.

Go to top