Pro-ject Authorized & Certified VPI Dealer


(877) 929-8729
Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
20% Off Vinyl - LP20

By Artist / Manufacturer

By Label / Make

By Genre / Model

Home > Products for: '


  • 1
Results per page:
  • The Great Twenty-Eight  (Super Deluxe) The Great Twenty-Eight (Super Deluxe) Quick View

    Buy Now

    The Great Twenty-Eight (Super Deluxe)

    In honor of the late, great Chuck Berry, UMe is releasing a new Super Deluxe Edition of the original classic 2-LP compilation, which was ranked number 21 on Rolling Stone magazine's 500 Greatest Albums Of All Time, the highest ranking hits compilation on that list.

    This 'SDE' will include a total of four vinyl LPs and one vinyl EP plus a comprehensive booklet, as follows:

    - The original 2-LP, 28-song set spotlighting Berry's greatest hits - "Maybellene," "Roll Over Beethoven," "Johnny B. Goode," "Rock And Roll Music," Back In The USA," "Sweet Little Sixteen" and 22 more.

    - An additional 28 songs featuring:

    • On LP #3: More hits and B-sides not included on the original Great Twenty-Eight - Berry's only No. 1 Pop hit, "My Ding-A-Ling"; "Wee Wee Hours," the original flip side of "Maybellene" and a top 10 R&B hit on its own; "Too Pooped To Pop 'Casey'," the A-side of "Let It Rock" and top 40 Pop/top 20 R&B single; "No Money Down," a top 10 R&B hit; "Vacation Time," a non-LP B-side; and many more
    • On LP #4: Chuck Berry 'Oh Yeah!: Live In Detroit,' a thrilling, rare concert performance from 1963 in which Chuck is backed by Motown's Funk Brothers band; it was previously available only in a limited box set and will make its vinyl debut
    • On the EP: A bonus red-colored holiday 10-inch vinyl record, with Chuck's holiday standard, "Run Rudolph Run" and "Merry Christmas Baby," and two Christmas songs - "Spending Christmas" and "Christmas" - previously available only in a limited CD box set, also to be issued on vinyl for the first time

    - A 12x12 book featuring reproductions of Chuck's original LP graphics, images from the rare Chess EP series, and other photographs and memorabilia from the Chess archives, as well as a complete LP and singles discography

    - Book will also contain a new essay by best-selling author and SiriusXM host Alan Light, complementing the original liner notes by Michael Lydon from The Great Twenty-Eight.
    LP 1 & 2: The Great Twenty-Eight
    The original classic 2-LP compilation

    LP 1

    1. Maybellene
    2. Thirty Days (To Come Back Home)
    3. You Can't Catch Me
    4. Too Much Monkey Business
    5. Brown-Eyed Handsome Man
    6. Roll Over Beethoven
    7. Havana Moon
    8. School Day (Ring! Ring! Goes The Bell)
    9. Rock And Roll Music
    10. Oh Baby Doll
    11. Reelin' And Rockin'
    12. Sweet Little Sixteen
    13. Johnny B. Goode
    14. Around And Around

    LP 2

    1. Carol
    2. Beautiful Delilah
    3. Memphis, Tennessee
    4. Sweet Little Rock And Roller
    5. Little Queenie
    6. Almost Grown
    7. Back In The U.S.A.
    8. Let It Rock
    9. Bye Bye Johnny
    10. I'm Talking About You
    11. Come On
    12. Nadine (Is It You?)
    13. No Particular Place To Go
    14. I Want To Be Your Driver

    LP 3: More Great Chuck Berry

    1. Wee Wee Hours
    2. No Money Down
    3. Drifting Heart
    4. La Jaunda (EspaƱol)
    5. Blue Feeling
    6. Vacation Time
    7. Joe Joe Gun
    8. Too Pooped To Pop Casey
    9. Our Little Rendezvous
    10. You Never Can Tell
    11. Promised Land
    12. Little Marie
    13. Dear Dad
    14. My Ding-A-Ling (live single version)

    LP 4: Oh Yeah! Live In Detroit

    Recorded at the Walled Lake Casino, October 25 & 26, 1963
    First time on vinyl,*First U.S. release

    1. Guitar Boogie
    2. Let It Rock
    3. Almost Grown
    4. Chuck Berry Dialogue 1
    5. Too Much Monkey Business*
    6. Johnny B. Goode
    7. Introduction / Instrumental
    8. Sweet Little Sixteen
    9. Wee Wee Hours
    10. Chuck Berry Dialogue 2
    11. Maybellene
    12. Medley: Goodnite Sweetheart Goodnite/Johnny B. Goode/Let It Rock/School Day

    Bonus: Berry Christmas EP

    1. Run Rudolph Run
    2. Merry Christmas Baby
    3. Spending Christmas (first time on vinyl)
    4. Christmas

    Chuck Berry
    Vinyl LP Box Set + EP - 4 LPs Sealed Buy Now
  • 1
Go to top