Pro-ject Authorized & Certified VPI Dealer


(877) 929-8729
Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
20% Off Vinyl - LP20
Home > Products for: '

A Farewell To Kings

  • 1
Results per page:
  • A Farewell To Kings (40th Anniversary Edition) A Farewell To Kings (40th Anniversary Edition) Quick View

    Buy Now

    A Farewell To Kings (40th Anniversary Edition)

    40th Anniversary Edition

    4x 180 Gram Vinyl Housed In A Double-Gatefold Sleeve

    Includes Complete Hammersmith Odeon February 1978 Show - Available For The First Time

    Features New Artwork By Hugh Syme

    12,000-Word Liner Notes By Rob Bowman

    A Farewell To Kings spawned the band's first commercially successful radio hit, "Closer To The Heart" & will now
    see a 40th-anniversary release. It features brand new cover art by Hugh Syme, along with the complete
    Hammersmith Odeon February 1978 show available for the first time. This 4LP is packaged in a double-gatefold &
    pressed on 180g vinyl & has 12,000-word liner notes by Rob Bowman.

    LP 1
    1. A Farewell To Kings
    2. Xanadu
    3. Closer To The Heart
    4. Cinderella Man
    5. Madrigal
    6. Cygnus X-1

    LP 2
    1. Bastille Day
    2. Lakeside Park
    3. By-Tor & The Snowdog
    4. Xanadu
    5. A Farewell To Kings
    6. Something For Nothing

    LP 3
    2. Cygnus X-1
    3. Anthem
    2. Closer To The Heart
    3. 2112

    LP 4
    1. Working Man
    2. Fly By Night
    3. In The Mood
    4. Drum Solo
    5. Cinderella Man
    6. Xanadu
    7. Closer To The Heart
    8. Cinderella Man
    9. Madrigal
    10. Cygnus X-2 Eh

    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP - 4 LPs Sealed Buy Now
  • A Farewell To Kings A Farewell To Kings Quick View

    Buy Now

    A Farewell To Kings

    200 Gram Vinyl

    Remastered From Original Analogue Masters

    This 1977 release, A Farewell to Kings, RUSH's fifth studio album, was recorded at Rockfield Studios in Wales and mixed in London's Advision Studios. A Farewell to Kings became the band's first U.S. gold-selling album within two months of release, and went platinum. The singles included 'Closer to the Heart' and 'Cinderella Man,' while the album peaked at #33 on the Billboard 200 and #22 on the U.K. album charts. A Farewell to Kings has been newly-remastered on 200-gram, heavyweight vinyl at legendary Abbey Road Studios using the Direct to Metal Mastering (DMM) audiophile copper plating process, all from original analogue masters.

    1. A Farewell To Kings
    2. Xanadu
    3. Closer To the Heart
    4. Cinderella Man
    5. Madrigal
    6. Cygnus X-1 Book I: The Voyage
    200 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • Where Did Everyone Go? Where Did Everyone Go? Quick View

    Buy Now

    Where Did Everyone Go?

    In what some consider his last great album prior to his tragic passing, Nat King Cole approached the dramatic dark side of love in the spirit of Sinatra's saloon songs to timeless, haunting effect with the album Where Did Everyone Go? The distinctive orchestrations of Gordon Jenkins for strings accompany the intimately expressive and supremely musical voice of the incomparable Nat King Cole in such classic songs as Someone To Tell It To, I Keep Going Back To Joe's, Spring Is Here, The End Of A Love Affair and other reflections of one who had and now has not. Nat King Cole and arranger Gordon Jenkins followed their hit albums Love Is The Thing and The Very Thought Of You with this striking shift toward the dramatic. The result again stands among its era's finest, most stylistically defining recordings of popular music and still retains its grand sense of tragedy and beauty.

    Using the original first generation 3-track session tapes from Capitol's vaults and all-analogue systems including custom headstacks, 3-track preview heads, console and monitoring chain installed at AcousTech specially for these releases, mastering engineers Kevin Gray and Steve Hoffman realize the stunning beauty of these recordings. Two bonus tracks recorded for the album, A Farewell to Arms and Happy New Year, are included in this double 45-RPM 180-gram album set for their first release in original production quality. Included with this deluxe reissue is a striking six-panel booklet complete with rare photos, a 3,200-word essay by Chris Hall on the album and a 1,200-word essay by Michael Fremer about the remastering process. This truly is a no-expenses-spared project, resulting in the ultimate version of this title and a historic reissue.

    Originally released in 1963.

    This title is not eligible for discount.

    Where Did Everyone Go?
    Say It Isnt So
    If Love Aint There
    (Ah, The Apple Trees) When The World Was Young
    Am I Blue?
    Someone To Tell It To
    The End Of A Love Affair
    I Keep Goin Back To Joes
    Laughing On The Outside (Crying On The Inside)
    No, I Dont Want Her
    Spring Is Here
    Thats All There Is

    Bonus tracks:

    A Farewell To Arms
    Happy New Year

    Nat King Cole
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl 45 RPM LP - 2 LPs Sealed Buy Now
  • Last Night All My Dreams Came Last Night All My Dreams Came Quick View

    Buy Now

    Last Night All My Dreams Came

    Following the sad news of Wild Beasts split, we bid the band a bittersweet farewell
    with Last Night All My Dreams Came True - a live studio album to be released via Domino Documents.

    Recorded in two days over the summer at RAK Studios, Last Night All My Dreams
    Came True is the second official Domino Documents release and has more than
    fulfilled the Domino Documents aim to capture a band at the height of their powers,
    recording a selection of their finest songs.

    Last Night All My Dreams Came True is a career-spanning collection and features
    songs from each of Wild Beasts' studio albums with an emphasis on 2016's Boy King,
    their most direct record yet.

    1. Wanderlust (Live at RAK)
    2. Big Cat (Live at RAK)
    3. A Simple Beautiful Truth (Live atRAK)
    4. 2BU (Live at RAK)
    5. Bed Of Nails (Live at RAK)
    6. Hooting & Howling (Live at RAK)
    7. This Is Our Lot (Live at RAK)
    8. He The Colossus (Live at RAK)
    9. The Devil's Palace (Live at RAK)
    10. Alpha Female (Live at RAK)
    11. Get My Bang (Live at RAK)
    12. All The King's Men (Live at RAK)
    13. Celestial Creatures (Live at RAK)
    Wild Beasts
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP - 2 LPs Sealed Buy Now
  • 1
Go to top