Pro-ject Authorized & Certified VPI Dealer


(877) 929-8729
Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
20% Off Vinyl - LP20

By Artist / Manufacturer

By Label / Make

By Genre / Model

Home > Products for: '

A Nod Is As Good As A Wink

  • 1
Results per page:
  • 1970-1975: You Can Make Me Dance, Sing Or Anything... 1970-1975: You Can Make Me Dance, Sing Or Anything... Quick View

    Buy Now

    1970-1975: You Can Make Me Dance, Sing Or Anything...

    The YOU CAN MAKE ME DANCE, SING OR ANYTHING (1970-1975) LP set includes: The First Step (1970), Long Player (1971), A Nod Is as Good as a Wink to a Blind Horse (1971), and Ooh La La (1973), and features unreleased bonus tracks included with each album. Despite their hard-partying reputation, the band was a formidable powerhouse and could play it all-blues, soul, funk, country and boogie. These albums showcase that incredible range from bar stool anthems like "Had Me A Real Good Time," "Miss Judy's Farm," and "Stay With Me," to tender ballads that will leave you crying in your beer like "Ooh La La," "Love Lives Here" and "Glad And Sorry." In addition to the studio albums, the collection also features a bonus disc that gathers up nine essential tracks that didn't appear on proper albums, including the 1973 single "Pool Hall Richard," a live performance of the Temptations' "I Wish It Would Rain" from the 1973 Reading Festival, and "Dishevelment Blues," a song that came free as a flexi-disc in copies of the British music publication, New Music Express.
    1. Wicked Messenger
    2. Devotion
    3. Shake, Shudder, Shiver
    4. Stone
    5. Around The Plynth
    6. Flying
    7. Pineapple And the Monkey
    8. Nobody Knows
    9. Looking Out The Window
    10. Three Button Hand Me Down

    1. Bad 'N' Ruin
    2. Tell Everyone
    3. Sweet Lady Mary
    4. Richmond
    5. Maybe I'm Amazed
    6. Had Me A Real Good Time
    7. On The Beach
    8. I Feel So Good
    9. Jerusalem

    1. Miss Judy's Farm
    2. You're So Rude
    3. Love Lives Here
    4. Last Orders Please
    5. Stay With Me
    6. Debris
    7. Memphis
    8. Too Bad
    9. That's All You Need

    1. Silicone Grown
    2. Cindy Incidentally
    3. Flags And Banners
    4. My Fault
    5. Borstal Boys
    6. Fly In The Ointment
    7. If I'm On The Late Side
    8. Glad And Sorry
    9. Just Another Honky
    10. Ooh La La

    1. I Wish It Would Rain (With A Trumpet) (Live - Reading Festival, Reading, UK 8/25/73) (Remastered)
    2. Rear Wheel Skid (Remastered Single Version
    3. Maybe I'm Amazed (Remastered Single Version)
    4. Oh Lord I'm Browned Off (Remastered Single Version)
    5. You Can Make Me Dance, Sing Or Anything (Even Take The Dog For A Walk, Mend A Fuse, Fold Away The Ir
    6. As Long As You Tell Him (Single Version)
    7. Skewiff (Mend The Fuse) (Remastered Single Version)
    8. Dishevelment Blues (Remastered Single Version)

    The Faces
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP Box Set - 5 LPs Sealed Buy Now
  • 1
Go to top