Pro-ject Authorized & Certified VPI Dealer


(877) 929-8729
Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
20% Off Vinyl - LP20
Home > Products for: '

Acid Bath

  • 1
Results per page:
  • When The Kite String Pops When The Kite String Pops Quick View

    Buy Now

    When The Kite String Pops

    1. Blue

    2. Tranquilized

    3. Cheap Vodka

    4. Finger Paintings of the Insane

    5. Jezebel
    6. Scream of the Butterfly

    7. Dr. Seuss Is Dead
    8. Dope Fiend
    9. Toubabo Koomi

    10. God Machine
    11. Morticians Flame

    12. What Color Is Death

    13. Bones of Baby Dolls
    14. Cassie Eats Cockaroaches
    Acid Bath
    Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • Paegan Terrorism Tactics (Awaiting Repress) Paegan Terrorism Tactics (Awaiting Repress) Quick View

    Buy Now

    Paegan Terrorism Tactics (Awaiting Repress)

    Louisiana group Acid Bath achieved a good deal of notoriety in the '90s for their musical ability of blending extreme, grindcore-influenced sludge metal and eath growls with a mixture of melancholic goth-style vocals, spoken word, and acoustic guitar passages. Their combination of stoner and doom metal roots with influences from hardcore, black metal and blues-rock created a unique sound that influences many bands today.

    Before Acid Bath dismantled in 1997 they created their second and final full-length album Paegan Terrorism Tactics which futher established the band's unique Southern hybrid of metal with a more melodic songwriting approach. The songs are stylistically all over the map, but bound together in part by frontman Dax Riggs' powerful singing and dark lyrics. Remastered on vinyl for the first time!

    1.  Paegan Love Song

    2.  Bleed Me an Ocean

    3.  Graveflower

    4.  Diab Soule

    5.  Locust Spawning

    6.  Old Skin

    7.  New Death Sensation

    8.  Venus Blue

    9.  13 Fingers

    10. New Corpse

    11. Dead girl
    Acid Bath
    Vinyl LP - Sealed AWAITING REPRESS Buy Now
  • Sever The Wicked Hand Sever The Wicked Hand Quick View

    Buy Now

    Sever The Wicked Hand

    Limited Edition

    This US quartet, formed in 1989, emerged in the early 90s as one of the leading lights of the New Orleans extreme metal scene, purveying a sound that blended Black Sabbath/Saint Vitus-styled heaviness with hardcore aggression. Kirk Windstein (b. 14 April 1965, Wiltshire, England; vocals/guitar), Todd Strange (b. 1966, USA; bass) Kevin Noonan (guitar) and Craig Nunenmacher (drums) made their debut in 1991 with the dark and doom-laden Obedience Thru Suffering, after which Noonan was replaced by Matt Thomas, a former bandmate of Pantera frontman Phil Anselmo in Razor White. Anselmo, an old friend who collaborates with Windstein on side-projects such as Down and Both Legs Broken, helped to refine and improve the band`s sound with his sympathetic production on Crowbar, which included a brutally heavy interpretation of Led Zeppelin`s `No Quarter`, adapted stylishly to the Crowbar sound.
    The band was well received on tour with Paradise Lost in the UK and Pantera in the USA, and released the Live +1 EP (which was packaged with Crowbar in the UK) before returning to the studio with the stated intention of making Crowbar sound `like Jethro Tull`. In 1995, Eyehategod guitarist Jimmy Bower (b. 1966, USA), who had played with the original line-up in 1989, was recruited as the band`s new drummer, although Time Heals Nothing was recorded with Nunenmacher. True to form and promise, it provided a thunderous blast of controlled aggression and dark melodicism. Guitarist Sammy Pierre Duet (ex-Acid Bath) joined in time to help record 1996`s Broken Glass.

    Bower left following the release of the 1998 follow-up Odd Fellows Rest. He was replaced by Sid Montz on 2000`s Equilibrium, following which Strange retired from the music scene and Nunemacher departed the ranks for a second time. Subsequent albums have seen sole remaining founding member Windstein joined by an ever-changing cast list of personnel.

    LP 1
    1. Isolation (Desperation)
    2. Sever The Wicked Hand
    3. Liquid Sky And Cold Black Earth
    4. Let Me Mourn
    5. The Cemetery Angels
    6. As I Become One

    LP 2
    1. A Farewell To Misery
    2. Protectors Of The Shrine
    3. I Only Deal In Truth
    4. Echo An Eternity
    5. Cleanse Me, Heal Me
    6. Symbiosis

    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP - 2 LPs Sealed Buy Now
  • The Worst Of Jefferson Airplane The Worst Of Jefferson Airplane Quick View

    Buy Now

    The Worst Of Jefferson Airplane

    The '60s were a turbulent time in America as its disenfranchised youth looked to their musical heroes for many of its compelling questions. The Jefferson Airplane with Grace Slick, Paul Kantner, Jack Casady, Jorma Kaukonen, Marty Balin, Skip Spence and Spencer Dryden provided their fans the answers with heavy guitars, powerful vocals and time honored classic '60s anthems like Somebody To Love, White Rabbit and Volunteers.

    In 1970 RCA Victor Records honored its acid rockers Jefferson Airplane with their first greatest hits collection, the chart topping The Worst Of The Jefferson Airplane. The 15 song collection represents the finest tracks from their amazing first six albums including tracks and chart hit singles from the likes of Surrealistic Pillow, Crown Of Creation and After Bathing At Baxters.

    Aside from the songs mentioned above, you also get the classic rockers Crown Of Creation, Me & You & Pooneil and We Can Be Together, as well as more introspective classics like Good Shepherd from the Volunteers album and Its No Secret from their very first album Jefferson Airplane Takes Off.

    For the first time ever on 180 Gram Vinyl, Friday Music presents the much anticipated The Worst Of Jefferson Airplane. This 1970 greatest hits limited edition release contains 15 amazing classics, all mastered impeccably from the original RCA Victor tapes by Joe Reagoso and Kevin Gray at RTI/ AcousTech.

    As a special bonus, and for the first time in four decades, Friday is including the original gatefold cover artwork with the stunning Nipper The Dog graphic which wasnt shown in later reissues. The vinyl is also placed in a poly sleeve, and the LP cover is housed in a poly cover to protect your musical investment for years to come.

    1. Its No Secret [1966]

    2. Blues From An Airplane [1966]
    3. Somebody To Love [1967]
    4. Today [1967]
    5. White Rabbit [1967]
    6. Embryonic Journey [1967]
    7. Martha [1967]
    8. The Ballad Of You & Me & Pooneil [1967]
    9. Crown Of Creation [1968]
    10. Chushingura [1968]
    11. Lather [1968]
    12. Plastic Fantastic Lover [1969]
    13. Good Shepherd [1969]
    14. We Can Be Together [1969]
    15. Volunteers [1969]

    Jefferson Airplane
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP Buy Now
  • 1
Go to top