Authorized & Certified VPI Dealer

A World of Vinyl

Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
Record Party Weekend Sweepstakes
Home > Products for: '

Albert Hammond Jr

  • 1
Results per page:
  • Momentary Masters Momentary Masters Quick View

    Buy Now

    Momentary Masters

    Strokes guitarist Albert Hammond Jr. has announced his third solo album, Momentary Masters. News of the album was originally posted on fan site The Strokes News via the label's website. Hammond Jr. has also shared Born Slippy, a track from the forthcoming album (no, it's not an Underworld cover). As with his most recent record, the ten-track LP was produced by frequent Strokes collaborator Gus Oberg. For the AHJ sessions, Hammond played all of the instruments with the exception of drums; this time around, he's recruited his live lineup, which comprises guitarists Hammarsing Kharhmar (Mon Khmer) and Mikey Hart (Bleachers), bassist Jordan Brooks, and drummer Jeremy Gustin (Delicate Steve, Marc Ribot).
    1. Born Slippy
    2. Power Hungry
    3. Caught By My Shadow
    4. Coming to Getcha
    5. Losing Touch
    6. Don't Think Twice
    7. Razors Edge
    8. TouchÉ
    9. Drunched In Crumbs
    10. Side Boob
    Albert Hammond Jr
    Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • The Panic Sequence EP The Panic Sequence EP Quick View

    Buy Now

    The Panic Sequence EP

    Mixed by Grammy-Award winning engineer Gus Oberg (The Strokes, The Virgins, Drowners, Albert Hammond Jr.) and produced by Nightbox themselves,
    with co-production from Al-P of MSTRKRFT and co-writing from Sebastien Grainger of DFA 1979 on the lead single "Burning," The Panic Sequence EP is
    the next progression for a rising band rooted in charmingly humble beginnings.

    With their self-titled debut EP on Last Gang Records, Nightbox caught the ears of the BBC, which ranked their performance in the top-10 of that year's
    Electric Picnic Festival. Over the next couple years, support slots on both sides of the Atlantic for Ellie Goulding, Cults and DFA 1979 followed, along with
    international tours with LIGHTS, Dragonette, and most recently Strokes guitarist Albert Hammond Jr. As did critical praise from UK press NME, Dazed &
    Confused, BBC Radio 1, Canadian media and a slew of top blogs like Neon Gold and Kick Kick Snare.

    Now with The Panic Sequence, Nightbox are ready to step out from the shadow of their influences and leave their own musical imprint on Toronto and the
    wider world. The EP will be released April 22 via Toronto-based label Rare Beef.

    1. Burning
    2. The Panic Sequence
    3. In The Rural
    4. Wonderworlds
    5. Wash

    Vinyl EP - Sealed Buy Now
  • And It Shook Me And It Shook Me Quick View

    Buy Now

    And It Shook Me

    Plus1 Records will release ...And It Shook Me, the follow-up to The Postelles' 2011 self-titled debut album which they co-produced with The Strokes' Albert Hammond, Jr.

    On its self-titled debut album, The Postelles captured the unbridled enthusiasm of falling into the arms of love.

    Now, two years wiser and with heartbreak in tow, the New York foursome again dips into a bevy of pop staples-happy-go-lucky choruses, shimmering guitar melodies, and boundless harmonies-to guide its sophomore release, And It Shook Me.

    It's a record meant for summer listening; every song is a catchy and up-tempo affair fronted by singer Daniel Balk's effervescent vocals. The album's highlight, "Sweet Water," leaves a charming aftertaste. "Heavy Eyes" is a sunny ditty chaperoned by bouncy guitars, and "Waiting By Your Window" succeeds with its charming, whistle-worthy melody.

    1 And It Shook Me
    2 Pretend It's Love
    3 Sweet Water
    4 You Got Me Beat
    5 Heavy Eyes
    6 Oh My Luck
    7 Caught by Surprise
    8 Parallel Love
    9 Waiting by Your Window
    10 Running Red Lights
    11 Tidal Wave
    12 You Know I Won't
    Postelles, The
    Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • 1
Go to top