Pro-ject Authorized & Certified VPI Dealer


(877) 929-8729
Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
20% Off Vinyl - LP20

By Artist / Manufacturer

By Label / Make

By Genre / Model

Home > Products for: '

Alt J Awesome Waves

  • 1
Results per page:
  • An Awesome Wave An Awesome Wave Quick View

    Buy Now

    An Awesome Wave

    Alt-j, the breakthrough band of 2012 with the wholly unique vision, follow up the recent release of their single, 'Matilda', with the release of their debut album, An Awesome Wave, featuring thirteen tracks laced with their already distinctive sound, was recorded with long-time producer Charlie Andrew (Micachu and The Shapes, Eugene Mcguinness).

    Veering wildly from psychedelic avant-pop to skeletal folktronica, the finished album trades in understated beauty one minute and epic oddities the next, just as you'd expect from a debut album that tackles everything from love to bullfighting to the heroic life of 1930s war photographer, Gerda Taro, who was crushed by a tank on the frontline.

    Other tracks are inspired by cinema, including lead single, 'Matilda' (about Natalie Portman's character in Luc Besson's Leon) and the good the bad and the ugly-referencing Tessellate.

    1. intro
    2. ripe and ruin
    3. tessellate
    4. breezeblocks
    5. guitar
    6. something good
    7. dissolve me
    8. matilda
    9. ms
    10. fitzpleasure
    Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now

    Buy Now


    Alt-J have announced a new album called Relaxer, which is the follow-up to the band's 2014 album, This Is All Yours. Their third album follows a string of successes surrounding their previous releases. Their debut album An Awesome Wave won the Mercury Music Prize in 2012. During their 2015 tour, the band sold out Madison Square Garden.
    1. 3WW
    2. In Cold Blood
    3. House of the Rising Sun
    4. Hit Me Like That Snare
    5. Deadcrush
    6. Adeline
    7. Last Year
    8. Pleader
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • This Is All Yours This Is All Yours Quick View

    Buy Now

    This Is All Yours

    Colored Vinyl

    This Is All Yours was recorded in Spring 2014 with the same producer / engineer (Charlie Andrew) and studio that yielded alt-J's million-selling Mercury Prize-winning debut record, An Awesome Wave. The first song to premiere online "Hunger of the Pine," trended globally on Twitter the day it was released and topped the Billboard Twitter 140 chart. The second song and first US single "Left Hand Free" also reached #1 on the Billboard Twitter 140 chart and was #1 most-added at Alternative radio.

    LP 1

    1. Intro

    2. Arrival In Nara

    3. Nara

    4. Every Other Freckle

    5. Left Hand Free

    6. Garden Of England - Interlude

    7. Choice Kingdom

    LP 2

    1. Hunger Of The Pine

    2. Warm Foothills

    3. The Gospel of John Hurt

    4. Pusher

    5. Bloodflood pt. II

    6. Leaving Nara

    Vinyl LP - 2 LPs Sealed Buy Now
  • 1
Go to top