Pro-ject Authorized & Certified VPI Dealer


(877) 929-8729
Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
20% Off Vinyl - LP20

By Artist / Manufacturer

By Label / Make

By Genre / Model

Home > Products for: '

Apologies To The Queen Mary

  • 1
Results per page:
  • Apologies To The Queen Mary (Deluxe Edition) Apologies To The Queen Mary (Deluxe Edition) Quick View

    Buy Now

    Apologies To The Queen Mary (Deluxe Edition)

    Sub Pop will release Wolf Parade's Apologies to the Queen Mary: Deluxe Edition, a reissue of the group's acclaimed first album, worldwide on 3xLP/DL May 13th. The reissue features the original album, now as a much-better-sounding 2Xlp, along with the band's pre-Sub Pop, self-titled EPs (released in 2003 and 2004), both of which are making their vinyl debut. The package also includes the previously unreleased track "Snakes on the Ladder" from the Apologies sessions. The album was remastered for this release by the band's longtime associate Harris Newman at Grey Market Mastering. This reissue comes on the heels of Wolf Parade's recently-announced reunion. The band will be touring in the summer of 2016.

    Wolf Parade was founded in 2003 in Montreal, Quebec. After the aforementioned self-titled EPs, the group released Apologies to the Queen Mary to much acclaim in September, 2005, on Sub Pop. The album was recorded by Modest Mouse frontman Isaac Brock and engineer Chris Chandler at Audible Alchemy in Portland, Oregon. The album was an entirely collaborative effort, barreling headfirst and breathlessly through songs written during Wolf Parade's early years together as a band.

    Pitchfork gave Apologies to the Queen Mary a 9.2 rating, saying, "Wolf Parade's true talent is transforming the everyday into the unprecedented." And The Guardian raved, "Magnificent, all told." The album has sold over 100,000 in the U.S. alone.

    LP 1
    1. You Are a Runner and I Am My Father's Son
    2. Modern World
    3. Grounds for Divorce
    4. We Built Another World
    5. Fancy Claps
    6. Same Ghost Every Night
    7. Shine a Light
    8. Dear Sons and Daughters Of Hungry Ghosts

    LP 2
    1. I'll Believe in Anything
    2. It's a Curse
    3. Dinner Bells
    4. This Heart's on Fire

    LP 3
    1. Disco Sheets
    2. Lousy Pictures
    3. Modern World
    4. Wits or a Dagger
    5. Secret Knives
    6. Dinner Bells
    7. Dear Sons and Daughters of Hungry Ghosts
    8. We Built Another World
    9. Grounds for Divorce
    10. It's a Curse
    11. The National People's Scare
    12. Killing Armies
    13. Snakes on a Ladder

    Wolf Parade
    Vinyl LP - 3 LPs Sealed Buy Now
  • At Mount Zoomer At Mount Zoomer Quick View

    Buy Now

    At Mount Zoomer

    Recorded and engineered by drummer Arlen Thompson, this is Wolf ParadeÆs second album for Sub Pop. Their first, Apologies to the Queen Mary, came out in the fall of 2005. For their sophomore release the band committed itself to a period of experimentation, recording long improvisational sessions in the Montreal church owned by The Arcade Fire. These tracks were then cut and pasted into discrete compositions. The result is a complex matrix of components and modules that, thanks to the collective efforts of each band member, never feels labored or fussy. From the nimble opening strains of ôSoldierÆs Grin,ö to the eleven-minute aggro dirge of ôKissing the Beehive,ö Wolf Parade displays a collective authority of the songs around them with a refreshing absence of ownership. Where Apologies to the Queen Mary could be read as a good-natured volleyball match between Dan Boeckner and singer/keyboardist Spencer Krug, the new album shows the band as a fully coordinated moving front, a good one at that.
    1. SoldierÆs Gun
    2. Call it a Ritual
    3. Language City
    4. Bang Your Drum
    5. California Dreamer
    6. The Grey Estates
    7. Fine Young Cannibals
    8. An Animal in Your Care
    9. Kissing the Beehive
    Wolf Parade
    Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • 1
Go to top