Pro-ject Authorized & Certified VPI Dealer

A World of Vinyl

(877) 929-8729
Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
15% Off Vinyl - LP15
Home > Products for: '

Architecture In Helsinki

  • 1
Results per page:
  • Places Like This Places Like This Quick View

    Buy Now

    Places Like This

    This six-piece outfit of musical chameleons has developed a reputation for sensational live shows and a large, loyal fan base. They hit the ground running with their third record - ten songs of instantly lovable pop brilliance, fizzing with electrical currents, channeling calypso rhythms and tropical flavors with lashings of percussion a-go-go. Pop effervescence hasn't sounded this fresh in ages.
    1. Red Turned White
    2. Heart It Races
    3. Hold Music
    4. Feather in a Baseball Cap
    5. Underwater
    6. Like It or Not
    7. Debbie
    8. Lazy (Lazy)
    9. Nothing's Wrong
    10. Same Old Innocence
    Architecture In Helsinki
    Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • My World Was Made For You My World Was Made For You Quick View

    Buy Now

    My World Was Made For You

    My World Was Made For You is the debut album from The Icypoles, four gals from Melbourne who would just as easily fit into a Bande a Part dance scene or be happily serving cherry pie at Twin Peaks' Double R Diner*. Having become a familiar fixture on Melbourne's inner-north stages, and with two previous releases (2009's Getting Ready cassette and 2011's Promise to Stay 7" EP), The Icypoles' musical adventures can be traced back to the early 00s, with half the band finding their formative footing playing in Architecture in Helsinki.
    1. You Make Me
    2. Babies
    3. Gotta Stop
    4. Round N Round
    5. Just You
    6. Stayin' Home
    7. Tararara
    8. Happy Birthday
    9. Popular Boy
    10. Don't Fall In Love
    11. Settle Down
    12. Love Thy Will Be Done
    13. Hearts
    The Icypoles
    Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • Like Drawing Blood Like Drawing Blood Quick View

    Buy Now

    Like Drawing Blood

    Like Drawing Blood is the second album by Gotye. All the sounds on the album were collected and assembled or performed by Wally De Backer in bedrooms around Melbourne between 2003 and 2005, and the record was mixed and mastered by Franc Tetaz (Wolf Creek soundtrack, Machine Translations, Architecture in Helsinki). It was featured heavily by Triple J in May 2006 and nominated for a J Award, which, although it didn't win, lent the album considerable publicity.

    Two songs from Like Drawing Blood rated in the Triple J Hottest 100, 2006: Hearts a Mess at #8, and Learnalilgivinanlovin at #94. Like Drawing Blood also received the number 1 spot on the 2006 Triple J Album Poll for best album of the year, as voted by Triple J listeners.
    The album was also released in Belgium, in 2008, with two alterations: it contains a new version of Learnalilgivinanlovin, and the song A Distinctive Sound is replaced by a new version of The Only Thing I Know (the original appeared on Gotye's debut album Boardface).

    Three singles were released in Belgium: Learnalilgivinanlovin, Hearts a Mess, and Coming Back.
    Like Drawing Blood has also received the number 11 spot on the 2011 Triple J Hottest 100 Australian Albums of All Time, as voted by the Triple J listeners.

    1. Like Drawing Blood
    2. The Only Way
    3. Hearts A Mess
    4. Coming Back
    5. Thanks For Your Time
    6. Learnalilgivinanlovin
    7. Puzzle With A Piece Missing
    8. Seven Hours With A Backseat Driver
    9. The Only Think I Know
    10. Night Drive
    11. Worn Out Blues
    Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • 1
Go to top