Pro-ject Authorized & Certified VPI Dealer


(877) 929-8729
Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
20% Off Vinyl - LP20
Home > Products for: '

Arthur Buck

  • 1
Results per page:
  • Arthur Buck Arthur Buck Quick View

    Buy Now

    Arthur Buck

    Sometimes the catalyst for creating great art is simply being in
    the right place at the right time. For Arthur Buck, the new collaboration
    between singer-songwriter Joseph Arthur and guitarist Peter Buck,
    that place was Mexico, and that time was the fall of 2017. Specifically, a
    little town off the Baja coast named Todos Santos, with the Sierra de la
    Laguna mountains to the east and the bright blue Pacific stretching out
    infinitely to the west. It is here that Buck has held the Todos Santos Music
    Festival for the last several years, which he created in 2012 with his
    wife, Chloe Johnson, shortly after R.E.M. called it a day. Among the many
    artists who have played the festival is Joseph Arthur, who also happened
    to leave behind a guitar-a Dobro, specifically-after his last appearance
    there. And so last year he made the trek down to Todos Santos to pick up
    the instrument. Which is where he ran into Peter Buck.
    That was the beginning of Arthur Buck. The creative result of this
    relationship is a vibrant 11-song collection that captures the spontaneity
    at the heart of the project-right down to the 1-2-3-4 count off from Buck
    that opens the record-with sounds and styles meshed together in an
    easy, almost playful manner. Tchad Blake was brought in to mix the
    proceedings, and the product is the new Arthur Buck-the outcome of a
    shockingly productive burst of inspiration.
    1. I Am The Moment
    2. Are You Electrified?
    3. The Wanderer
    4. Forever Waiting
    5. If You Wake Up In Time
    6. Summertime
    7. American Century
    8. Forever Falling
    9. Before Your Love Is Gone
    10. Wide Awake In November
    11. Can't Make It Without You
    Arthur Buck
    Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • Temporary People (Awaiting Repress) Temporary People (Awaiting Repress) Quick View

    Buy Now

    Temporary People (Awaiting Repress)

    Temporary People is the second LP by Joseph Arthur And The Lonely Astronauts, a NYC-based collective. Arthur, along with guitarists Kraig Jarret Johnson (The Jayhawks) and Jennifer Turner (Fur Slide, Natalie Merchant), drummer Greg Wieczorek (Twilight Singers) and bassist Sibyl Buck, descended upon the Catskill wilderness to conjure what Arthur testifies as a fully-realized, awesome explosion of rock and roll. The best and truest things are born out of necessity, Arthur explains. I hung onto the recording of this album like a man in the middle of the ocean would to a a piece of wood floating by, you can hear it in the songs and you can hear it in the band pulling together. This album is the sound of survival. The follow up to 2007's Let's Just Be, Temporary People finds the Astronauts steeped in rattling anthems (Faith, Temporary People), unearthly rock revivals (Dead Savior, Look into the Sky) and classic country inspired hymns (Say Goodbye, Turn You On).

    Jo is one of those rare writer-performers where you get the sense, whatever your belief, that something greater is being channeled through his music and voice. Like Patti Smith, Grant Lee Phillips, Thom Yorke, he trances and the voice, the meaning, becomes bigger than him, bigger than a few pop chords or words strung together. It touches something very deep and universal. - Michael Stipe, R.E.M.

    1. Temporary People
    2. Faith
    3. Say Goodbye
    4. Dead Savior
    5. Look into the Sky
    6. Sunrise Dolls
    7. Dream is Longer than the Night
    8. Heart's A Solder
    9. Turn You On
    10. Winter Blades
    11. Drive
    12. Good Friend
    Joseph Arthur And The Lonely Astronauts
    Vinyl LP - Sealed AWAITING REPRESS Buy Now
  • 1
Go to top