Authorized & Certified VPI Dealer

A World of Vinyl

Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
10% Off Vinyl - 20% Off Vinyl Orders 100+

By Artist / Manufacturer

By Label / Make

By Genre / Model

Home > Products for: '

Arthur Russell World Of Echo

  • 1
Results per page:
  • World of Echo (Out Of Stock) World of Echo (Out Of Stock) Quick View


    World of Echo (Out Of Stock)

    Arthur Russell's most extraordinary work, World of Echo is reissued in this remastered vinyl edition by Audika Records. 18 tracks are featured including drumless versions of his disco classics 'Let's Go Swimming,' 'Tree House,' and 'Wax The Van' along with four previously unreleased tracks. Originally released in 1986, World Of Echo is a deeply intimate and meditative work of awe-inspiring grace and remains a timeless work of sublime beauty. Arthur's aim was to achieve what he calls 'the most vivid rhythmic reality,' with just cello, voice, and echoes. Arthur achieved all of this and more on one of the most incredible albums you will ever hear.
    1. Tone Bone Kone
    2. Soon-to-Be Innocent Fun / Let's See
    3. Answers Me
    4. Being It
    5. Place I Know / Kid Like You
    6. She's the Star / I Take This Time
    7. Treehouse
    8. See-Through
    9. Hiding Your Present from You

    1. Wax the Van
    2. All-Boy All-Girl
    3. Lucky Cloud
    4. Tower of Meaning / Rabbit's Ear / Home Away from Home
    5. Let's Go Swimming
    6. The Name of the Next Song
    7. Happy Ending
    8. Canvas Home
    9. Our Last Night Together

    Arthur Russell
    Vinyl LP - 2 LPs Sealed Temporarily out of stock
  • 1
Go to top