Pro-ject Authorized & Certified VPI Dealer


(877) 929-8729
Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
20% Off Vinyl - LP20
Home > Products for: '

Atoms For Peace

  • 1
Results per page:
  • Amok Amok Quick View

    Buy Now


    Atoms for Peace is a new band featuring Thom Yorke, Nigel Godrich, Mauro Refosco, Joey Waronker, and Flea, who all came together a few years ago by in support of Thom's Grammy nominated album The Eraser. They got a big buzz from playing together and discovered loads of energy when transforming the music from electronic to live, so they carried on for a few days in the studio and decided to make it a loose, on-going thing, since everyone in the band has a day job as well.
    1. Before Your Very Eyes
    2. Default
    3. Ingenue
    4. Dropped
    5. Unless
    6. Stuck Together Pieces
    7. Judge Jury And Executioner
    8. Reverse Running
    9. Amok
    Atoms For Peace
    Vinyl LP - 2 LPs Sealed Buy Now
  • Atomic Atomic Quick View

    Buy Now


    Atomic, the new album by Scottish experimental rock
    legends Mogwai, is composed of reworked versions of
    the music recorded for the soundtrack to director Mark
    Cousins' acclaimed documentary Atomic: Living In
    Dread and Promise, which first aired on BBC Four last

    Constructed entirely of archive film, Atomic is an
    impressionistic kaleidoscope of the horrors of our nuclear
    times - protest marches, Cold War sabre-rattling,
    Chernobyl and Fukishima - but also the sublime beauty
    of the atomic world, and how x-rays and MRI scans have
    improved human lives. Mogwai's soundtrack
    encapsulates the nightmare of the nuclear age, but its
    dreamlike qualities too. It is the latest in the band's series
    of impressive soundtracks and scores, following
    acclaimed albums Les Revenants (The Returned) and
    Zidane: A 21st Century Portrait.

    Mogwai's Stuart Braithwaite says: The Atomic
    soundtrack is one of the most intense and fulfilling
    projects we've taken on as a band. Ever since we went to
    Hiroshima to play and visited the peace park this has
    been a subject very close to us. The end results, both the
    film score and the record are pieces I'm extremely proud

    LP 1
    1. Ether
    2. SCRAM
    3. Bitterness Centrifuge
    4. U-235
    5. Pripyat

    LP 2
    1. Weak Force
    2. Little Boy
    3. Are You A Dancer?
    4. Tzar
    5. Fat Man

    Vinyl LP - 2 LPs Sealed Buy Now
  • The Electric Man The Electric Man Quick View

    Buy Now

    The Electric Man

    Pressed On Starburst Purple / Pink / White Colored Vinyl

    The Electric Man is the newest album by Flagship. It was produced By Joey Waronker (Atoms For Peace, Beck, Air) and features the single, Mexican Jackpot.

    1. Mexican Jackpot
    2. Midnight
    3 The Ladder
    4. Burn It Up
    5. 100 Lives
    6. In the Rain
    7. China Star Man
    8. Hurricane
    9. The Electric Man
    10. Faded
    11. It'll All Work Out
    Colored Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • Amen & Goodbye Amen & Goodbye Quick View

    Buy Now

    Amen & Goodbye

    Amen & Goodbye is the fourth studio album from the Brooklyn-based band, Yeasayer.

    To visually interpret the album, Yeasayer collaborated with renowned sculptor David Altmejd (whose artwork is a major influence on the band) to create the gatefold artwork. The teasers released prior to the album announcement contained some of the sculptures Altmejd created while listening to the bands new album. This was a dream come true for the band and the full artwork is utterly spectacular.

    Amen & Goodbye is the follow up to 2012's Fragrant World. Moving away from a digital-heavy approach, Yeasayer recorded Amen & Goodbye to tape at Outlier Inn Studio in upstate New York, then brought on board Joey Waronker (drummer - Atoms For Peace / Beck) to deconstruct everything to make the final document.

    Yeasayer offered a peek into the world of Amen & Goodbye with 'I Am Chemistry', the first track to be heard from their highly anticipated forthcoming album. Featuring guest vocals from the legendary folk singer Suzzy Roche of The Roches, 'I Am Chemistry' is a linear psychedelic journey proving Yeasayer still has the knack for writing very odd pop songs.

    Amen & Goodbye features Yeasayer's trademark sound, without sounding like anything the band has done before. They have created a collection of strange fables from the Bible of a universe that does not yet exist.

    1. Daughters Of Cain
    2. I Am Chemistry
    3. Silly Me
    4. Half Asleep
    5. Dead Sea Scrolls
    6. Prophecy Gun
    7. Computer Canticle 1
    8. Divine Simulacrum
    9. Child Prodigy
    10. Gerson's Whistle
    11. Uma
    12. Cold Night
    13. Amen & Goodbye
    Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • KIN (Pre-Order) KIN (Pre-Order) Quick View

    Buy Now

    KIN (Pre-Order)

    Scotland's Mogwai are not only legendary experimental rock icons, but also well-established soundtrack titans - sound sculptors behind an impressive spectrum of cinematic releases (both full soundtracks and contributions): Including their last film soundtrack, Atomic (2016), there's been consistent acclaim through Michael Mann's Miami Vice (2006), The Fountain (2006, collaborating with Clint Mansell and Kronos Quartet), Zidane: A 21st Century Portrait (2007), Amnesty International's PEACE project (2010), international hit French TV series Les Revenants (2013), and Leonardo DiCaprio's climate change documentary Before The Flood (2016) alongside soundtrack Oscar-winners Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross.

    The staggeringly prolific force that is Mogwai return less than a year after their standout new album, Every Country's Sun, to provide the soundtrack to the anticipated, acclaimed new sci-fi major motion picture, KIN. Like their beloved soundtracks to Atomic and Les Revenants, KIN uses the band's original score as the genesis and point of departure for an expanded, fully developed album of new songs. KIN is cinematic maximalism and synth-rock minimalism delivered with the signature introspective grace that has defined and refined Mogwai's decades-long reputation.

    1 Eli's Theme
    2 Scrap
    3 Flee
    4 Funeral Pyre
    5 Donuts
    6 Miscreants
    7 Guns Down
    8 KIN
    9 We're Not Done (End Title)
    Vinyl LP - Sealed PRE-ORDER Buy Now
  • 1
Go to top