Pro-ject Authorized & Certified VPI Dealer

A World of Vinyl

(877) 929-8729
Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
15% Off Vinyl - LP15
Home > Products for: '

Babe Rainbow

  • 1
Results per page:
  • The Babe Rainbow (Aus) The Babe Rainbow (Aus) Quick View

    Buy Now

    The Babe Rainbow (Aus)

    Australia's The Babe Rainbow are happy to announce they have signed to 30th Century Records, the label spearheaded by Danger Mouse. The band are set to release their debut self-titled album.

    Recorded in magicland Byron Bay where the band is based, and produced by Stu Mackenzie of King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard, The Babe Rainbow's first LP is a think piece, stories from the dreamtime, all the colors of the rainbow. As with the album's teaser track Losing Something (Is Finding Something Else) and Peace Blossom Boogy, expect timeless swirling sound and endless good vibes, cool cat vibes, and similar whirly-birding up and on.

    The seeds of The Babe Rainbow were sown when Jack Cool-Breeze and Angus Darling The Hothouse Flower started a song writing partnership in middle school, but the band didn't fully-bloom until late in 2015 when, travelling through France, the duo met Venezuelan pianist Lu-Lu-Felix Domingo and became a trio. The band has previously released a self-titled EP featuring the single Secret Enchanted Broccoli Forest.

    1. Losing Something
    2. Peace Blossom Boogy
    3. Monky Disco
    4. Johny Says Stay Cool
    5. Sunflower Sutra
    6. Fall in Love
    7. Superstition Shadow Walk
    8. Blue Hour
    9. Survival Into the 21st Century
    10. Charms Travel
    11. Cosmic Now
    12. Half a Kiss
    The Babe Rainbow (Aus)
    Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • Not A Pretty Girl (Out of Stock) Not A Pretty Girl (Out of Stock) Quick View


    Not A Pretty Girl (Out of Stock)

    First Time On Vinyl!

    Ani's highly acclaimed 1995 release Not a Pretty Girl is newly re-mastered for vinyl from the original studio tapes. This 2-LP set includes lyrics printed on the inside gatefold. Fan favorite tracks include "Shy", "Not a Pretty Girl", "32 Flavors" and "Coming Up". This album is out now for the first time on vinyl.

    "DiFranco clearly has a full emotional palette at her fingertips one of the few artists around who can really paint the rainbows"

    - Rollingstone

    1. Worthy
    2. Tiptoe
    3. Cradle and All
    4. Shy
    5. Sorry I Am
    6. Light of Some Kind
    7. Not a Pretty Girl
    8. The Million You Never Made
    9. Hour Follows Hour
    10. 32 Flavors
    11. Asking Too Much
    12. This Bouquet
    13. Crime for Crime
    14. Coming Up
    Ani DiFranco
    Vinyl LP - 2 LPs Sealed Temporarily out of stock
  • 1
Go to top