Authorized & Certified VPI Dealer

A World of Vinyl

Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
20% Off Vinyl - LP20
Home > Products for: '

Black Moth

  • 1
Results per page:
  • Sweatbox Dynasty Sweatbox Dynasty Quick View

    Buy Now

    Sweatbox Dynasty

    It's been almost two decades since baby TOBACCO first plugged in a tape deck, popped the top, and found the dark magic that's fueled so many sonic forays into his genreless bog of beat-blasted hypnagogia and otherworldly-yet-earthen pop. The Pennsylvanian experimentalist has since helmed countless Black Moth Super Rainbow releases, remixed outsiders as offbeat as HEALTH and unexpected as White Zombie, and produced MCs ranging from Aesop Rock to Beck.

    But it's on his fourth solo album that TOBACCO winds up coining an apt name for his vast empire of moldering electro-fied dirt: Sweatbox Dynasty. The new LP - his second for Ghostly International - finds the rural recluse resurrecting an old approach to hack a new path through the muck. This may be his most unintentionally psychedelic and left-field creation yet, full of rhythms that start and stop like a tractor on its last piston, resonating melodies made to fuel transcendental meltdowns, and vocals that hiss, gurgle, and growl.

    1. Human Om
    2. Hong
    3. Wipeth Out
    4. Gods In Heat
    5. Home Invasionaries
    6. Dimensional Hum
    7. Warlock Mary
    8. Suck Viper
    9. The Madonna
    10. Fantasy Trash Wave
    11. Memory Girl
    12. Let's Get Worn Away
    Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • III: Beneath Trident's Tomb (Out Of Stock) III: Beneath Trident's Tomb (Out Of Stock) Quick View


    III: Beneath Trident's Tomb (Out Of Stock)

    Throughout its tumultuous existence, Twilight has struggled to define just what it was. Actually, it's been the public struggling to define the band. Black metal supergroup? The members would scoff at this. Originally started by N. Imperial (Krieg), Wrest (Leviathan, Lurker Of Chalice), Malefic (Xasthur), Blake Judd (Nachtmystium), and Hildof (Draugar), one would argue this being the ultimate kult supergroup. Their debut album was recorded by mailing cassette tapes back and forth between the members. Shortly after it was released, they announced they broke up. They never played a show and never planned on it.

    Almost 5 years later a second album was announced, as was new members. Monument To Time End saw Sanford Parker (Minsk, Corrections House), Stavros Giannopolous (The Atlas Moth), and Aaron Turner (Isis) brought into the fold. The Twilight lore started to grow even stronger when it was rumored that Thurston Moore (Sonic Youth) had joined the band. Moore had mentioned in interviews his taste for USBM and though mutual friends, was put in touch with Parker. A few months later the band recorded III: Beneath Trident's Tomb. III is much more of an experimental album than its predecessors. It is a dark, uncomfortable listen.

    Twilight have already announced that they are breaking up, and that Judd, one of the founding members, is absent from the album. In the end, Twilight's legacy will be shrouded in mystery and debate. But whatever Twilight is - band, project, or collaboration, they have undeniably released some of the most unique albums in the underground ever and III will cement their legacy and further define what American Black Metal is and can be.

    1. Lungs
    2. Oh, Wretched Son
    3. Swarming Funeral Mass
    4. Seek No Shelter, Fevered Ones
    5. A Flood Of Eyes
    6. Below Lights
    Vinyl LP - Sealed Temporarily out of stock
  • 1
Go to top