Authorized & Certified VPI Dealer

A World of Vinyl

Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
10% Off Vinyl - 20% Off Vinyl Orders 100+

By Artist / Manufacturer

By Genre / Model

Home > Products for: '

Byrds Younger Than Yesterday

  • 1
Results per page:
  • Younger Than Yesterday Younger Than Yesterday Quick View

    Buy Now

    Younger Than Yesterday

    Ranked 124/500 on Rolling Stone Magazine's 500 Greatest Albums of All Time.

    'Younger Than Yesterday' is The Byrds' fourth album and was originally released in 1967.

    As on its predecessor, the album features elements of psychedelic rock like experimenting with new musical textures, including brass instruments and reverse tape effects.

    On the other hand the first country and western influences can be found on the album, being early indicators of the country rock direction the band would pursue on their later albums.
    Nowadays 'Younger Than Yesterday' is considered one of The Byrds' finest albums.

    1. So You Want To Be A Rock 'N' Roll Star
    2. Have You Seen Her Face

    3. C.T.A. - 102
    4. Renaissance Fair
    5. Time Between
    6. Everybody's Been Burned

    7. Thoughts And Words

    8. Mind Gardens
    9. My Back Pages
    10. The Girl With No Name
    11. Why
    The Byrds
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • Sanctuary II Sanctuary II Quick View

    Buy Now

    Sanctuary II

    A new vinyl collection of rare Byrds recordings! With an emphasis on the group's instrumental prowess and exclusive interviews with Roger McGuinn, Chris Hillman and John York Sanctuary II collects outtakes and unissued material from the legendary Younger Than Yesterday, Notorious Byrd Bros. and Dr. Byrds & Mr. Hyde sessions. A 180-gram vinyl pressing of forgotten gems!
    1. Universal Mind Decoder (instrumental)
    2. Draft Morning (alternate ending)
    3. Bound To Fall (instrumental)
    4. Goin' Back (version one)
    5. Triad
    6. Moog Raga (instrumental)
    7. This Wheel's On Fire (version one)
    8. Nashville West (alternate version)
    9. Stanley's Song
    10. Time Between (instrumental)
    11. Have You Seen Her Face (acoustic mix)
    12. Mind Gardens (instrumental)
    The Byrds
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • 1
Go to top