Authorized & Certified VPI Dealer

A World of Vinyl

Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
10% Off Vinyl - 20% Off Vinyl Orders 100+
Home > Products for: '

Camera Obscura

  • 1
Results per page:
  • My Maudlin Career My Maudlin Career Quick View

    Buy Now

    My Maudlin Career

    + MP3 Coupon

    As the title suggests, their new album shares with the listener an affectionate wit and a melancholy tendency towards life's daily routines and relationships. Yet it also boasts and expands on the affected pop elements explored on their breakout album, Let's Get Out Of This Country. It's no wonder Camera Obscura are often mentioned in the same sentences as fellow Scots Belle & Sebastian, indie rock faves The Lucksmiths, and music legends The Smiths. Pure and unabashed pop bliss - Filter. Headlining 4AD showcase at SXSW. Vinyl comes with MP3 coupon.

    1.French Navy
    2.Sweetest Thing, The
    3.You Told a Lie
    4.Away With Murder
    7.Careless Love
    8.My Maudlin Career
    9.Forests and Sands
    10.Other Towns and Cities
    11.Honey In the Sun
    Camera Obscura
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • How To Get To Heaven From Jacksonville, FL How To Get To Heaven From Jacksonville, FL Quick View

    Buy Now

    How To Get To Heaven From Jacksonville, FL

    Gospel Music's debut full-length album, How To Get To Heaven From Jacksonville, FL finds Owen Holmes picking up where he left off with his acclaimed 2010 EP Duettes, a five-song collection of charming duets with members of Camera Obscura, Vivian Girls, The Magnetic Fields, Hefner and French singer/songwriter SoKo. Using a musical arsenal of toy piano, banjo, acoustic guitar, organ, ukulele, bass and drums, Holmes casually delivers 11 stories with a conversational baritone reminiscent of David Berman and Adam Green. Jacksonville pal Madeline Long acts as the perfect foil to Holmes here, adding a sweet, girlish counterpoint to his deep register. Recorded in Jacksonville and mixed in New York with engineer Charles Newman (The Magnetic Fields).
    1. Bird/Fish
    2. This Town Doesn't Have Enough Bars For Both Of Us
    3. I Shared To Much With Her
    4. I Can't Be A Man If I Don't Have A Woman
    5. Bedroom Farce
    6. We Think The World Of You
    7. Let's Run
    8. Apartment
    9. Death Of The Newspaper
    10. No Sharks
    11. You Don't Have To Be Alone (But You Can't Be With Me)
    Gospel Music
    Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • The High Country The High Country Quick View

    Buy Now

    The High Country

    180-Gram White Vinyl In Gatefold Jacket

    Recorded At Chris Walla's (Death Cab For Cutie) Hall Of Justice Studio

    Engineered By Beau Sorenson (Bob Mould, Camera Obscura)

    A raw pop record infused with undeniable hooks, distortion pedals,
    passion, grit, and maybe a little insanity, The High Country is the first
    SSLYBY album to truly capture the power and energy the group
    exudes when performing live.

    SSLYBY recorded The High Country as a power trio consisting of
    Dickey, guitarist/vocalist Will Knauer, and bassist Tom Hembree, a
    founding member of the group who left after Broom, but returned to
    (as Dickey describes it) "stir things up in the best way possible and
    demand we play louder and faster."

    After a month spent demoing and practicing, the three musicians
    convened at Seattle's legendary Hall of Justice to record with engineer
    Beau Sorenson (Superchunk, Garbage). In many ways, The High
    Country is the record Someone Still Loves You Boris Yeltsin has been
    building up to its entire career.

    1. Line On You
    2. Step Brother City
    3. Goal Mind
    4. Full Possession Of All Her Powers
    5. Madeline
    6. What I Won
    7. Trevor Forever
    8. Foreign Future
    9. Song Will
    10. Magnet's New Summer 'Do
    11. Total Meltdown
    Someone Still Loves You Boris Yeltsin
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • 1
Go to top