Authorized & Certified VPI Dealer

A World of Vinyl

Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
10% Off Vinyl - 20% Off Vinyl Orders 100+
Home > Products for: '

Carla Thomas

  • 1
Results per page:
  • Carla Carla Quick View

    Buy Now


    Paired with Stax writing whiz-kids Isaac Hayes and David Porter, Thomas had her greatest chart run, beginning with the hit B-A-B-Y and continuing with Let Me Be Good to You. Both of those appear here, alongside evocative slabs of country-soul in covers of Hank Williams's I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry and Patsy Cline's I Fall to Pieces. For good measure, Thomas also tries her hand at the blues with covers of Howlin' Wolf's Little Red Rooster and Jimmy Reed's Baby What You Want Me to Do?

    - Rob Bowman (

    1. B-A-B-Y
    2. Red Rooster
    3. Let Me Be Good To You
    4. I Got You, Boy
    5. Medley:
    - Baby What You Want Me To Do
    - For Your Love
    6. What Have You Got To Offer Me
    7. I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry
    8. I Fall To Pieces
    9. You Don't Have To Say You Love Me
    10. Fate
    11. Looking Back
    Carla Thomas
    Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • King & Queen (50th Anniversary Edition) King & Queen (50th Anniversary Edition) Quick View

    Buy Now

    King & Queen (50th Anniversary Edition)

    King & Queen is a studio album by American recording artists Otis Redding and Carla Thomas, originally released on March 16, 1967, by Stax Records. It is Thomas' fourth album and Redding's sixth and the final studio album before his death on December 10, 1967. Influenced by Marvin Gaye's duets, the album features ten covers of soul classics and the eleventh finishing song co-written by Redding.

    The album includes crossover hits Tramp and Knock on Wood. Following Redding's death, the single Lovey Dovey was also released. The original album's liner notes were written by Tennessee Senator Howard H. Baker, Jr.

    1. Knock On Wood
    2. Let Me Be Good to You
    3. Tramp
    4. Tell It Like It Is
    5. When Something Is Wrong With My Baby
    6. Lovey Dovey
    7. New Year's Resolution
    8. It Takes Two
    9. Are You Lonely For Me Baby
    10. Bring It On Home To Me
    11. Ooh Carla, Ooh Otis
    Otis Redding & Carla Thomas
    Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • Twist Uptown Twist Uptown Quick View

    Buy Now

    Twist Uptown

    The Crystals' first LP Twist Uptown, originally released in the summer of 1962, occupies an important position in Phil Spector's remarkable body of work. As the first full album produced by Spector and the first LP to be released on his legendary Philles label, it's a crucial cornerstone in the building of the fabled Wall of Sound. Beyond its historic significance, though, Twist Uptown retains a timeless resonance, thanks to Spector's seminal studio wizardry and the Crystals' sweet-but-streetwise vocal magic.

    The New York-based Crystals, all of whom were still in their teens at the time, were handpicked by Spector as the first act signed to Philles, and the first performers to receive the full-on Wall of Sound studio treatment. The quintet quickly scored major successes with their Spector-produced singles There's No Other (Like My Baby) and Uptown. The latter, penned by Brill building stalwarts Barry Mann and Cynthia Weil, also made history for introducing a new level of gritty social realism to pop.

    Indeed, Twist Uptown perfectly embodies the combination of yearning innocence and worldlier emotions that would come to define Spector's greatest work. In addition to the aforementioned classics and the minor hit Oh Yeah, Maybe Baby, the album features such lesser-known girl-group gems as I Love You Eddie, Please Hurt Me, What A Nice Way to Turn Seventeen and the one-of-a-kind oddity Frankenstein Twist, along with an early version On Broadway, actually recorded before the Drifters' reworked hit version, and an upbeat take on the Carla Thomas chestnut Gee Whiz.

    1. Uptown
    2. Another Country Another World
    3. Frankenstein Twist
    4. Oh Yeah, Maybe Baby
    5. Please Hurt Me
    6. There's No Other (Like My Baby)
    7. On Broadway
    8. What A Nice Way To Turn Seventeen
    9. No One Ever Tells You
    10. Gee Whiz-Look At His Eyes (Twist)
    11. I Love You Eddie
    The Crystals
    Vinyl LP Mono - Sealed Buy Now
  • 1
Go to top