Pro-ject Authorized & Certified VPI Dealer


(877) 929-8729
Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
20% Off Vinyl - LP20
Home > Products for: '


  • 1
Results per page:
  • Take Pride In Your Long Odds Take Pride In Your Long Odds Quick View

    Buy Now

    Take Pride In Your Long Odds

    Based in Denton, Texas, Centro-matic began in 1995 as a home recording
    project for singer/songwriter and guitarist Will Johnson. Seventeen years and
    10 albums later the band is getting ready to release their 11th studio album in 2014. Johnson and his compatriots-Scott Danbom (keyboards, violin, harmonies) Matt Pence (drummer, producer), Mark Hedman (bass, guitar)
    have made yet another incredible album. Always approaching recording with
    new ideas the band has done it again with Take Pride In Your Long Odds. Two
    years since their last album Candidate Waltz, Take Pride In Your Long Odds
    finds the band refreshed and excited to play again with their infectious exuberance and vigor.
    1. Take Pride In Your Long Odds
    2. Every Mission
    3. Salty Disciple
    4. Cross Path
    5. Anything Torn Out
    6. Academy Of Lunkers
    7. Calling You Glad
    8. Cynthia Glass
    9. Hey There, Straps
    10. Relative Unto The Aces
    11. On The Ride Back
    12. Through The Fog, Then Down
    Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • The Texas-Jerusalem Crossroads (Box Set) The Texas-Jerusalem Crossroads (Box Set) Quick View

    Buy Now

    The Texas-Jerusalem Crossroads (Box Set)

    Reissue Of Debut Album By Lift To Experience

    Deluxe Box Set Contains 2001 John Peel Session And Original Demo EP From 1997

    Newly Remixed By Matt Pence (Centro-Matic)

    Mute will reissue Lift To Experience's cult classic double album, The Texas-Jerusalem Crossroads. This a brand new mix of the album and has been re-mastered in Texas by Matt Pence in the same studio it was originally recorded in over 15 years ago. Full circle, as God intended! Repackaged with all new artwork and available as a vinyl box set featuring the album plus the original LTE EP which was only ever released in Texas on CDRs and LTE's classic John Peel session which has never been released.

    LP 1
    1. Just As Was Told
    2. Down Came The Angels
    3. Falling From Cloud 9
    4. With Crippled Wings
    5. Waiting To Hit
    6. The Ground So Soft

    LP 2
    1. These Are The Days
    2. When We Shall Touch
    3. Down With The Prophets
    4. To Guard And To Guide You
    5. Into The Storm

    LP 3: Peel Session
    1. Falling From Cloud 9
    2. The Ground So Soft
    3. Just As Was Told
    4. With The World Behind

    LP 4: EP
    1. Falling From Cloud 9
    2. With The World Behind
    3. Arise and Shine
    4. Liftin On Up

    Lift To Experience
    Vinyl LP Box Set - 4 LPs Sealed Buy Now
  • Stay Lost Stay Lost Quick View

    Buy Now

    Stay Lost

    The Athens, GA and Nashville, TN four-piece
    White Violet returns with their sophomore effort Stay Lost.
    A more upbeat sequel to the band's dreamy and dark debut
    Hiding, Mingling, the new record was tracked at Mitch
    Easter's legendary Fidelitorium Recordings in Kernersville,
    NC, with master engineer Scott Solter (Centro-Matic,
    Spoon, Superchunk).

    What sets Stay Lost apart from previous releases is that this
    is not the sole brainchild of singer/songwriter Nate Nelson.
    The eleven new songs find a finely honed, battle-worn lineup
    collectively exploring the wide-open soundscapes that once
    belonged to Nelson alone. More upbeat, the album soars
    aloft ethereal guitars, airtight melodies, and eccentric and
    galvanizing rhythms.

    1. Weighs
    2. Stay Lost
    3. Fernandina
    4. All That I've Become
    5. Grow Tall
    6. Topical
    7. The Alarmist
    8. Mystery
    9. Calendar
    10. Autumn Grove
    11. Thankfully
    White Violet
    Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • Heat Lightning Rumbles In The Distance (Awaiting Repress) Heat Lightning Rumbles In The Distance (Awaiting Repress) Quick View

    Buy Now

    Heat Lightning Rumbles In The Distance (Awaiting Repress)

    The songs which comprise Heat Lightning Rumbles in the Distance were originally conceived as part of a novel written by Patterson Hood on the road while touring with the Drive-By Truckers. While the book eventually fell by the wayside, the songs kept coming.

    Featuring 12-new compositions from one of America's most talented songwriters and storytellers, the album is co-produced by Hood and longtime colloborator David Barbe. The album features appearances from quest vocalist Kelly Hogan, members of Drive-By Truckers, Centro-matic, and Patterson's father, the legendary Muscle Shoals bass player David Hood. 180g vinyl pressing with CD.

    "In the end, I think we made the most intimate and personal record of my career and I'm extremely proud of how it all turned out." - Patterson Hood

    1. 12:01
    2. Leaving Time
    3. Disappear
    4. Better Off Without
    5. (Untold Pretties)
    6. After The Damage
    7. Better Than The Truth
    8. Betty Ford
    9. Depression Era
    10. Heat Lightning Rumbles in the Distance
    11. Come Back Little Star
    12. Fifteen Days (Leaving Time Again)
    Patterson Hood
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP + CD - Sealed AWAITING REPRESS Buy Now
  • New Multitudes New Multitudes Quick View

    Buy Now

    New Multitudes

    New Multitudes is an intimate interpretation of American icon and musical legend Woody Guthries previously unrecorded lyrics from a dream team of Americana torchbearers: Jay Farrar (Son Volt), Will Johnson (Centro-matic), Anders Parker (Varnaline) and Jim James (My Morning Jacket). What makes this album such a rarity in todays music world is the allowance of the songs infectious simplicity to stand alone in all their glory. In doing so, Farrar, Johnson, Parker and James, pay the greatest compliment to Woody Guthrie and the collaborative spirit he so greatly embodied. This is an album which seamlessly converges the sepia-toned essence of the time honored past with the risks needed to forge the future.

    Under the invitation of Nora Guthrie, Woody's daughter, to tour the Guthrie archives, each of the four songwriters were offered the chance to plumb and mine the plethora of notebooks, scratch pads, napkins, etc. for anything that might inspire them to lend their voices and give the words new life.

    These guys worked on an amazing group of lyrics says Nora. Much of it was culled from Woody's times in L.A. Lyric wise, it's a part of the story that is still mostly unknown. From Woody's experiences on L.A.'s skid row to his later years in Topanga Canyon, they are uniquely intimate, and relate two distinctly emotional periods in his life.

    Musically, it is the sense of collaboration that makes New Multitudes not just another trite and traditional acoustic regurgitation of back porch blues. From the ragged jangle of its opening track, Hoping Machine, the loping lilt of Fly High, the floorboard stomp of No Fear, to the lush warmth and sudden sonic gut punch of My Revolutionary Mind, the cohorts deliver a lesson in discovering a song's sweet spot time and time again. It's the function and preparedness of each artist's dogged work ethic gleaned the old-fashion way; veracious songs, road weary odometers and sweat stained live shows, all attributes of the man they are honoring.

    1. Hoping Machine
    2. Fly High
    3. My Revolutionary Mind
    4. VD City
    5. Old L.A.
    6. Talking Empty Bed Blues
    7. Chorine
    8. Careless Reckless Love
    9. Angel's Blues
    10. No Fear
    11. Changing World
    12. New Multitudes
    Farrar, James, Johnson, & Parker
    Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • 1
Go to top