Pro-ject Authorized & Certified VPI Dealer


(877) 929-8729
Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
20% Off Vinyl - LP20
Home > Products for: '

Cowboy Junkies Trinity Session

  • 1
Results per page:
  • The Trinity Session The Trinity Session Quick View

    Buy Now

    The Trinity Session


    !80 Gram Vinyl Housed In A Gatefold Sleeve

    Expanded Edition With Additional Photos And 2 Bonus Tracks

    Re-mastered By Original Recording Engineer Peter Moore And Cowboy Junkies

    New Liner Notes Written By Author And Music Editor Jason Schneider

    The multi-platinum album The Trinity Session by Cowboy Junkies is the prove it's possible to create a fantastic album overnight; it was recorded in the night of 27th November 1987 using just one microphone, a DAT recorder and the wonderful acoustics of the Holy Trinity in Toronto.

    The album includes a mixture of original material by the band and covers of classic folk, rock and country songs, including the band's most famous single, a cover of The Velvet Underground's Sweet Jane.

    The Trinity Session is completely re-mastered and includes 2 tracks that were previously not included on the album; Blue Moon Revisited and Working On A Building. The records are packed in a newly designed gatefold with additional photos and features new liner notes written by author and music editor Jason Schneider.

    1. Mining For Gold
    2. Misguided Angel
    3. Blue Moon Revisited (Song for Elvis)
    4. I Don't Get It
    5. I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry
    6. To Love is to Bury
    7. 200 More Miles
    8. Dreaming My Dreams With You
    9. Working on a Building
    10. Sweet Jane
    11. Postcard Blues
    12. Walking After Midnight
    Cowboy Junkies
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP - 2 LPs Sealed Buy Now
  • All That Reckoning (Pre-Order) All That Reckoning (Pre-Order) Quick View

    Buy Now

    All That Reckoning (Pre-Order)

    "It's a deeper and a more complete record than we've ever done before," says
    songwriter/guitarist Michael Timmins. "These songs are about reckoning on a
    personal level and reckoning on a political level."

    In 1988, Cowboy Junkies proved that there was an audience waiting for something quiet,
    beautiful and reflective. Their now classic album, The Trinity Session, was like a whisper
    that cut through the noise and sold more than a million copies.

    For more than 30 years, Cowboy Junkies have remained true to their unique vision,
    creating a critically acclaimed body of work that has endeared them to an audience
    unwavering in its loyalty.

    With their new album, All That Reckoning, the band once again gently shakes the listener
    to wake up. Whether commenting on the fragile state of the world or on personal
    relationships, this new collection may be the most powerful album Cowboy Junkies have
    yet recorded.

    1. All That Reckoning (Part 1)
    2. When We Arrive
    3. The Things We Do To Each Other
    4. Wooden Stairs
    5. Sing Me A Song
    6. Mountain Stream
    7. Missing Children
    8. Shining Teeth
    9. Nose Before Ear
    10. All That Reckoning (Part 2)
    11. The Possessed
    Cowboy Junkies
    Vinyl LP - Sealed PRE-ORDER Buy Now
  • 1
Go to top