Pro-ject Authorized & Certified VPI Dealer

A World of Vinyl

(877) 929-8729
Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
15% Off Vinyl - LP15
Home > Products for: '

Daevid Allen

  • 1
Results per page:
  • Elevenses Elevenses Quick View

    Buy Now


    The final recordings of guitarist/vocalist Daevid Allen Weird, founder and integral member of Soft Machine and Gong! For this project, Allen enlisted the talents of Don Falcone of Spirits Burning plus members of The Tubes, The Muffins and more! Featuring all new compositions, Elevenses finds Allen mixing styles from throughout his career including blues, Irish folk, ambient and post-punk!
    1. TransloopThisMessage

    2. Imagicknation

    3.The Latest Curfew Craze

    4. Kick That Habit Man

    5. Secretary Of Lore

    6. Alchemy

    7. The Cold Stuffings Of November

    8. Grasshopping

    9. God's New Deal

    10. Dim Sum In Alphabetical Order

    11. Killer Honey

    12. Under The YumYum Tree CafÉ

    13. Banana Construction

    Daevid Allen Weird Quartet
    Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • Stroking The Tail Of The Bird Stroking The Tail Of The Bird Quick View

    Buy Now

    Stroking The Tail Of The Bird


    Compiling recordings that span the 70s through the 90s, Stroking The Tail Of The Bird highlights the Gong co-founders Allen and Smyth, along with Mother Gong alumnus Williamson, at their enigmatic best. Glissando guitars and meditative synths combine to make timeless and ethereal psychedelia on par with Allen's best work in Gong. 180 gram vinyl and includes a bonus 7!

    1. Stroking the Tail of the Bird
    2. Deep Sea
    3. Rainbow Meditation
    4. Untitled Bonus Track

    7 tracks
    A: moonpeople gliss part one
    B: moonpeople gliss part two

    Harry Williamson, Gilli Smyth, Daevid Allen
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP + 7 Vinyl Single - Sealed Buy Now
  • Camembert Electrique (Out of Stock) Camembert Electrique (Out of Stock) Quick View


    Camembert Electrique (Out of Stock)

    "This is a classic Camembert Electrique remains undated after almost 30 years and hovers
    "strong and steamin'" over most of the Gong catalog." - David Ross Smith, All Music Guide

    Formed in 1969 by Daevid Allen, one of the founder members of Soft Machine, Gong established itself as
    one of the most unique, innovative and experimental rock groups of the Seventies.

    Absurd, anarchic and powerfully psychedelic, 'Camembert Electrique' is the first proper Gong album. Originally
    released in France on BYG Actuel (a Charly label) in 1971, then licensed to a young Richard Branson
    for his fledgling Virgin label in 1974, this iconic and influential album is still devastatingly fresh-sounding
    in the 21st century. Weirdness, wisdom, outrÉ rock of the 'highest' order - as you'd expect from the founding-father of acid-rock Daevid Allen.

    'Camembert Electrique' is released as a strictly limited edition LP. For the first time ever, the
    album has been remastered from the original BYG master tape recently discovered and pressed on
    180-gram heavyweight audiophile quality vinyl. The gatefold sleeve is a replica of the original LP
    and comes complete with all inserts. For all formats, the original track listing, correct song titles and timings, incorrect on every reissue since 1974, have been restored.

    1. Radio Gnome
    2. You Can't Kill Me
    3. I've Bin Stone Before: Mister Long Shanks: O Mother
    4. I Am Your Fantasy
    5. Dynamite : I Am Your Animal
    6. Wet Cheese Delerium
    7. Squeezing Sponges Over Policemen's Heads
    8. Fohat Digs Holes In Space
    9. Tried So Hard
    10. Tropical Fish: Selene
    11. Gnome The Second
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP - Sealed Temporarily out of stock
  • Radio Gnome Invisible Trilogy (Box Set) (Out Of Stock) Radio Gnome Invisible Trilogy (Box Set) (Out Of Stock) Quick View


    Radio Gnome Invisible Trilogy (Box Set) (Out Of Stock)

    Flying Teapot, Angels Egg & You Remastered 3LP Box Set Collection

    Mastered From Original Tapes & Cut Pure Analogue To Lacquers At Alchemy Studios

    For the first time ever, Gong's quintessential trilogy comprised of the albums 'Flying Teapot', 'Angels Egg' and 'You' are newly remastered from the original tapes and gathered together in a lavish deluxe Box Set.

    Maintaining the incredible sound quality and repackaging of 2015's critically acclaimed 'Camembert Electrique'CD and LP remasters (BYG CHARLY X 680D / BYG CHARLY L 117) each 180-gram heavyweight audiophile vinyl LP has been mastered from the original tapes and cut pure-analogue to lacquers by Matt Colton at Alchemy Studios.

    The 3-LP Box Set features exclusive content including four impossibly-rare and out-of-print promotional booklets full of Gong-founder Daevid Allen's illustrations, his complete trilogy narrative, lyrics and philosophy reproduced as facsimile editions together with a packed full-colour booklet that includes Daevid's original LP artwork, full band line-ups, credits, rare photos plus new, in-depth sleeve notes by Mojo magazine's Mark Paytress.

    LP 1
    1. Radio Gnome Invisible
    2. Flying Teapot
    3. The Pot Head Pixies
    4. The Octave Doctors & The Crystal Machine
    5. Zero The Hero And The Witch`s Spell
    6. Witch`s Song / I Am Your Pussy

    LP 2
    1. Other Side Of The Sky
    2. Sold To The Highest Buddha
    3. Castle In The Clouds
    4. Prostitute Poem
    5. Givin` My Luv To You
    6. Selene
    7. Flute Salad
    8. Oily Way
    9. Outer Temple
    10. Inner Temple
    11. Percolations
    12. Love Is How You Make It
    13. I Never Glid Before
    14. Eat That Phonebook Coda

    LP 3
    1. Thoughts For Naught
    2. A P.H.P`s Advice
    3. Magick Mother Invocation
    4. Master Builder
    5. A Sprinkling Of Clouds
    6. Perfect Mystery
    7. The Isle Of Everywhere
    8. You Never Blow Your Trip Forever

    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP Box Set - 3 LPs Sealed Temporarily out of stock
  • 1
Go to top