Authorized & Certified VPI Dealer

A World of Vinyl

Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
10% Off Vinyl - 20% Off Vinyl Orders 100+
Home > Products for: '

Diana Krall Live In Paris

  • 1
Results per page:
  • Live In Paris (On Sale) Live In Paris (On Sale) On Sale Quick View

    $34.99$19.37Save $15.62 (45%)

    Buy Now

    Live In Paris (On Sale)

    Recorded at the historic Olympia Theatre in Paris in November 2001, this is Diana Krall's first live album. Backed by her quicksilver combo of bassist John Clayton, drummer Jeff Hamilton, and guitarist John Pisano (on some tracks), Krall's jazz heritage comes through loud and clear on this program of standards, ballads, and bossa novas. On Peggy Lee's I Love Being Here with You, Bob Dorough's Devil May Care, and Frank Sinatra's Fly Me to the Moon, Krall's snappy, postbop piano playing shows off her debt to Nat King Cole and Jimmy Rowles.

    Her cool contralto vocals are illuminated by the Orchestre Symphonique Europeen, under the direction of Alan Broadbent, as well as the London Symphony Orchestra, led by conductor Claus Ogerman. Krall's deep take on Joni Mitchell's A Case of You is a great choice for an encore, and the album concludes with Billy Joel's Just the Way You Are (a studio track from a film called The Guru), with tenor saxophonist Michael Brecker and bassist Christian McBride. This collection only hints at what Diana Krall has to offer in the future. -Eugene Holley Jr.

    This title is not eligible for further discount.

    1. I Love Being Here With You
    2. Let's Fall In Love
    3. 'Deed I Do
    4. The Look Of Love
    5. East of the Sun (and West of the Moon)
    6. I've Got You Under My Skin
    7. Devil May Care
    8. Maybe You'll Be There
    9. 'S Wonderful
    10. Fly Me to the Moon
    11. A Case of You
    12. Just the Way You Are
    Diana Krall
    $34.99 $19.37 Save $15.62 (45%)
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP - 2 LPs Sealed Buy Now
  • Live In Paris (Out Of Stock) Live In Paris (Out Of Stock) Quick View


    Live In Paris (Out Of Stock)

    Available for the first time on 180 Gram 45rpm Double Vinyl! One of Diana's most sought after albums!

    The first-ever live concert recording from Grammy®-winning vocalist/pianist Diana Krall was Recorded at the Paris Olympia Theatre. Here finally, captured in amazing audio quality, is an album showcasing the magic of Kralls concert performances.

    Krall and her band perform some of the tunes from Kralls studio recordings, such as East of the Sun (West of the Moon) and Devil May Care. They are joined by special guests John Pisano (acoustic guitar) and Paulinho DaCosta (percussion) for several tracks, including the Gershwins Swonderful. The Orchestre Symphonique Europeen, conducted by Alan Broadbent with special guest conductor Claus Ogerman, is featured on the upbeat Lets Fall in Love and a haunting interpretation of Ive Got You Under My Skin.

    Soundstage Rated 5 out of 5 for Recording Quality!
    A favorite of audiophiles because her music and voice lend themselves to purist recording techniques, Diana Krall perpetually sounds in great form on her recordings... The sound, remastered by Bernie Grundman, is clear, spacious and well defined -- outstanding in every way, the backing players as vivid as Krall's voice and piano... - Marc Mickelson,, May 2009

    Featured on the album are live renditions of The Look of Love, the title track from Kralls platinum-certified Verve release, her first recorded version of the Joni Mitchell-penned A Case of You, and Fly Me to the Moon, a song not included on the previously-released DVD Diana Krall Live in Paris (Eagle Eye/Pioneer Entertainment).

    Also on this recording is a special bonus studio tracka rendition of Billy Joels Just The Way You Are featuring Michael Brecker's beautiful tenor sax solo.

    One of Diana Kralls most beloved CDs, Live in Paris, has been given a loving audiophile LP remastering treatment by ace engineer legend, Bernie Grundman and produced by an audiophile label new to us, Original Recordings. The shimmering string arrangements on Lets Fall in Love and Ive Got You Under My Skin, are testament alone to the real life power of vinyl... - Audiophile Audition

    Bernie Grundmans remastering for vinyl puts Live in Paris in the gold plated category for the legions of Krall aficionados. This two-LP audiophile edition would make an ideal late night listening experience, or the perfect background soundtrack for a special dinner party. - Audiophile Audition

    The recording, engineered by legend Al Schmitt, sounded good on CD. But ORG's stellar two-disc, 180-gram vinyl reissue, remastered by Bernie Grundman, trumps it. Surfaces are dead quiet, and the LP is lighter on its feet, more layered, airier, finer grained, and more transparent. Live in Paris is a great addition to a choice LP collection. - Neil Gader, The Absolute Sound, January 2010, Issue 200, reviewing the 180g ORG 33 1/3rpm version

    This title is not eligible for discount.

    LP 1

    1. I Love Being Here With You
    2. Let's Fall In Love
    3. 'Deed I Do
    4. The Look Of Love
    5. East of the Sun (and West of the Moon)
    6. I've Got You Under My Skin

    LP 2
    1. Devil May Care
    2. Maybe You'll Be There
    3. 'S Wonderful
    4. Fly Me to the Moon
    5. A Case of You
    6. Just the Way You Are

    Diana Krall
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl 45 RPM LP - 2 LPs Sealed Temporarily out of stock
  • 1
Go to top