Pro-ject Authorized & Certified VPI Dealer


(877) 929-8729
Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
20% Off Vinyl - LP20
Home > Products for: '

Dizzy Reed

  • 1
Results per page:
  • Believe In Me Believe In Me Quick View

    Buy Now

    Believe In Me


    Featuring Slash, Lenny Kravitz, Jeff Beck, Matt Sorum, Dizzy Reed, Rob Affuso, Sebastian Bach

    First Pressing Of 1000 Numbered Copies On Yellow Vinyl

    Believe In Me is Duff McKagan's first solo album, released in 1993. The track Believe in Me was also released as a single. At its peak, the album reached #137 on the Billboard 200. The album features such notable guests as Duff's former Guns N' Roses bandmates Slash, Matt Sorum, Dizzy Reed and Gilby Clarke, Skid Row members Sebastian Bach, Rob Affuso and Dave Sabo, Lenny Kravitz and Jeff Beck.

    The song, You Can't Put Your Arms Around a Memory, from the Guns N' Roses album, The Spaghetti Incident?, was recorded during the sessions for this album. The song Believe in Me was also released as a music video in 1993.

    1. Believe In Me

    2. I Love You

    3. Man In The Meadow

    4. (Fucked Up) Beyond Belief

    5. Could It Be U

    6. Just Not There

    7. Punk Rock Song

    8. The Majority

    9. 10 Years

    10. Swamp Song
    11. Trouble

    12. Fuck You

    13. Lonely Tonite
    Duff McKagan
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • I'm Jimmy Reed / Rockin With Reed I'm Jimmy Reed / Rockin With Reed Quick View

    Buy Now

    I'm Jimmy Reed / Rockin With Reed


    There's simply no sound in the blues as easily digestible,accessible, and instantly recognizable as the music of Jimmy Reed. His debut LP release, I'm Jimmy Reed, was about as strong a first album as was heard in Chicago blues. Really a collection of single sides rather than an actual album of new material, the tracks were recorded from June 1953 (Roll & Rhumba) through March 1958 (You Got Me Crying ) and include the songs on which he'd built his reputation over the previous five years, key among them: Honest I Do,Ain't That Lovin' You Baby, You Got Me Dizzy, and You Don't Have to Go, plus their highly relevant B-sides, which help give this album more depth and breadth than a formal hits collection would have had.

    Jimmy Reed's second album was a little different from his first. It is also a collection with previously released single sided recorded and released over the prior seven years; but three of the dozen songs here were new to listeners when they showed up on Rockin' with Reed. This album is every bit as enjoyable and equally essential listening, includingDown in Virginia, Going to New York, and Take Out Some Insurance, the latter two the latest recordings on this album; and even the one or two seeming throwaway here, the instrumentals Ends & Odds and My BitterSeed are worth hearing for what they reveal of the playing on these sessions. Reed's incredibly expressive voice, coupled with his sinewy guitar and virtuoso-level harp playing, is consistently great throughout.

    1. Honest I Do
    2. Go On To School
    3. My First Plea
    4. Boogie In The Dark
    5. You Got Me Crying
    6. Ain't That Lovin' You Baby
    7. You Got Me Dizzy
    8. Little Rain
    9. Can't Stand To See You Go
    10. Roll And Rhumba
    11. You're Something Else
    12. You Don't Have To Go
    13. I Love You Baby*
    14. Honey, Don't Let Me Go*
    15. Signals Of Love*
    16. Honey, Where You Going*

    1. Going To New York
    2. A String To Your Heart
    3. Ends & Odds
    4. Caress Me Baby
    5. Take Out Some Insurance
    6. The Moon Is Rising
    7. Down In Virginia
    8. I Know It's A Sin
    9. Wanna Be Loved
    10. Baby, What's On Your Mind
    11. My Bitter Seed
    12. Rockin' With Reed
    13. The Sun Is Shining*
    14. I Told You Baby*
    15. I'm Gonna Get My Baby*
    16. You Know I Love You*

    *bonus tracks

    Jimmy Reed
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP - 2 LPs Sealed Buy Now
  • Sunset Society (Original Soundtrack) (Pre-Order) Sunset Society (Original Soundtrack) (Pre-Order) Quick View

    Buy Now

    Sunset Society (Original Soundtrack) (Pre-Order)

    Red Colored Vinyl

    Limited edition red vinyl pressing of the bloody good soundtrack to vampire thriller Sunset Society, starring Motörhead's Lemmy! Includes tracks by Lemmy, The 69 Eyes' vocalist Jyrki 69, Ratt's Stephen Pearcy, Thor and more PLUS a special original track by Die Krupps' JÜrgen Engler and Hawkwind's Simon House! The film, which also stars Hollywood icons Tracii Guns (of L.A. Guns) and Dizzy Reed (of Guns N' Roses) will be stalking theaters and home video in July!

    1. Lemmy - Intro
    2. Lemmy - Bad Boys for Life
    3. Stephen Pearcy & George Lynch - Round & Round
    4. Leæther Strip - Evil Speaks
    5. Dazed Marrow - Synergy
    6. JÜrgen Engler & Simon House - Blood Strings
    7. Jyrki 69 - Bloodlust
    8. Inhalt - Walking on Glass
    9. Le Seul ÉlÉment Feat. Bestial Mouths - Her Eyes
    10. Thor - Rock the City
    11. Electric Hellfire Club - Incubus
    12. Lemmy - Outro
    Various Artists
    Colored Vinyl LP - Sealed PRE-ORDER Buy Now
  • 1
Go to top