Pro-ject Authorized & Certified VPI Dealer


(877) 929-8729
Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
20% Off Vinyl - LP20

By Artist / Manufacturer

By Label / Make

By Genre / Model

Home > Products for: '

Dj Koze

  • 1
Results per page:
  • Knock Knock Knock Knock Quick View

    Buy Now

    Knock Knock

    One of the best known DJs in the world, DJ Koze returns with Knock Knock, his first album since the breakout Amygdala in 2013. Featuring guests from Bon Iver, Jose Gonzalez, Kurt Wagner, Roisin Murphy, Sophia Kennedy, and Speech from Arrested Development, Knock Knock includes a bonus 7 with an unreleased track.
    1. Club der Ewigkeiten
    2. Bonfire
    3. Moving in a liquid (feat. Eddie Fummler)
    4. Colors of autumn (feat. Speech of the band Arrested Development)
    5. Music on my teeth (feat. JosÉ González)
    6. This is my rock (feat. Sophia Kennedy)
    7. Illumination (feat. Róisín Murphy)
    8. Pick up
    9. Planet Hase (feat. Mano le tough)
    10. Scratch that (feat. Róisín Murphy)
    11. Muddy Funster (feat. Kurt Wagner)
    12. Baby (how much i LFO you)
    13. Jesus
    14. Lord knows
    15. Seeing Aliens
    16. Drone me up, Flashy (feat. Sophia Kennedy)
    DJ Koze
    Vinyl LP + 7 - 2 LPs Sealed Buy Now
  • DJ Koze - DJ-Kicks (Awaiting Repress) DJ Koze - DJ-Kicks (Awaiting Repress) Quick View

    Buy Now

    DJ Koze - DJ-Kicks (Awaiting Repress)

    DJ Koze - with his friendly and sometimes slightly melancholic take on the world - is one of the greatest auteurs of club music today, and one of the few internationally active DJs who dares to make music that has relevance beyond the dance floor. During the 70-minute journey on his DJ Kicks - the 50th edition - Kosi Kos manages to establish a uniform color even though genres alternate in a way that is rarely heard on a mix CD: the stripped down hip hop of Madlib, brutalist Berghain techno, timeless songwriting, floating indie-pop and outlier numbers that oscillate between absurdity and melancholy. Koze's disregard for the stylistic yoke presents him with an immense challenge. Hence, almost all the tracks are more or less edited, and one is fully rhymed (Session Victim: Hyuwee).Koze rambles on here himself: I didn't want to kick around sophisticated knowledge, but rather try and weave together some good gems that would make sense to anyone, even people who aren't necessarily music nerds. But this is blabbing that you can count on, also because he approaches the term mix from a different angle and doesn't even try to make something fit that doesn't fit: During the day, I don't need to hear anything that's mixed on the beat. I put the focus on making sure that it works harmoniously - the idea is more to create the impression of a radio show, like people such as John Peel did so uniquely. There is a giant cosmos of music and it runs through my filter.
    1. DJ Koze - I Haven't Been Everywhere But It's On My List (DJ-Kicks exclusive)
    2. Dimlite - Can't Get Used To Those? (Kosi Edit)
    3. cLOUDDEAD - Dead Dogs Two (Boards of Canada Remix)
    4. Strong Arm Steady - Best of Times
    5. Homeboy Sandman - Holiday (Kosi & Finks Edit)
    6. Freddie Gibbs & Madlib - Shame
    7. Mndsgn - Camelblues (Kosi Edit)
    8. Broadcast - Tears In The Typing Pool
    9. Daniel Lanois - Carla
    10. Hi Tek & The 2 Bears - Modern Hi Tek Family Bears (Kosi Mashup)
    11. William Shatner - It Hasn't Happened Yet
    12. Marker Starling - In Stride
    13. Session Victim- Hyuwee (Kosi Remix)
    14. Frank & Tony - Bring The Sun feat. Gry (Kosi Edit)
    15. Marcel Fengler - Jaz (Kosi Edit)
    16. Portable feat. Lcio - Surrender (Kosi Edit)
    17. The Gentle People - Superstar
    DJ Koze
    Colored Vinyl LP + CD - 2 LPs Sealed AWAITING REPRESS Buy Now
  • 1
Go to top