Pro-ject Authorized & Certified VPI Dealer


(877) 929-8729
Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
20% Off Vinyl - LP20

By Artist / Manufacturer

By Label / Make

By Genre / Model

Home > Products for: '

Dream Theater A Change Of Seasons

  • 1
Results per page:
  • Once In A Livetime Once In A Livetime Quick View

    Buy Now

    Once In A Livetime


    The rst ocial live album of Dream Theater, Once In A LIVEtime, was released to great critical acclaim in 1998 after recording an intense live show in Paris earlier that year. Their musical skills guarantee a legendary performance, at times resembling Yes' or Emerson, Lake & Palmer's prog prowess. Highlights include their instrumental tour de force "Ytse Jam" as well as the fan favorites "Pull Me Under", "Lie", "Metropolis" and
    certain portions of their lengthy "A Change of Seasons" composition. Combined, this recording takes 2.5 hours to experience from front to back, and so this release deserves all 4 LP's the grooves are pressed on. Available on vinyl for the rst time!

    1. A Change Of Seasons I: The Crimson Sunrise
    2. A Change Of Seasons II: Innocence
    3. Puppies On Acid
    4. Just Let Me Breathe
    5. Voices
    6. Take The Time

    1. Derek Sherinian Piano Solo
    2. Lines In The Sand
    3. Scarred
    4. A Change Of Seasons IV: The Darkest Of Winters
    5. YTSE Jam
    6. Mike Portnoy Drum Solo

    1. Trial Of Tears
    2. Hollow Years
    3. Take Away My Pain
    4. Caught In A Web
    5. Lie

    1. Peruvian Skies
    2. John Petrucci Guitar Solo
    3. Pull Me Under
    4. Metropolis
    5. Learning To Live
    6. A Change Of Seasons VII: The Crimson Sunset

    Dream Theater
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP - 4 LPs Sealed Buy Now
  • A Change Of Seasons A Change Of Seasons Quick View

    Buy Now

    A Change Of Seasons

    2x 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl

    Includes 4-Page Booklet

    A Change of Seasons is an EP by progressive metal band Dream Theater, originally released in September 1995. It comprises the 23-minute title track and a collection of live cover songs performed at a fan club concert at Ronnie Scott's Jazz Club in London, England in January 1995. A Change of Seasons was the first Dream Theater release featuring Derek Sherinian on keyboards.

    The song A Change of Seasons was originally written in 1989 and was intended to be a part of Images and Words, but at almost 17 minutes, it was deemed too long for studio placement. It had nevertheless been performed live by the band, who continued to revise it through the years. Fans around the world put pressure on the band to officially release the song. The petition was successful, and the group entered BearTracks Studios in New York in May 1995 to rewrite and record the now 23-minute-long song. Although the song includes audio samples from the 1989 film Dead Poets Society (as well as quotes from the 1648 Robert Herrick poem To the Virgins, to Make Much of Time), the lyrics were not inspired by the film.

    Although the record is labeled as an EP, its running time of 57:30 makes it significantly longer than a standard EP, and even many LPs, including Dream Theater's first two albums. As it was important for the band and label for it not to be perceived as the latest studio record, they tagged it an EP.

    LP 1
    1. A Change Of Seasons
    I. The Crimson Sunrise
    II. Innocence
    III. Carpe Diem
    IV. The Darkest Of Winters
    V. Another World
    VI. The Inevitable Summer
    VII. The Crimson Sunset
    2. Funeral For A Friend / Love Lies Bleeding

    LP 2
    1. Perfect Strangers
    2. The Rover / Achilles Last Stand / The Song Remains The Same

    3. The Big Medley
    I. In The Flesh?
    II. Carry On Wayward Son
    III. Bohemian Rhapsody
    IV. Lovin, Touchin, Squeezin
    V. Cruise Control
    VI. Turn It On Again

    Dream Theater
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP - 2 LPs Sealed Buy Now
  • Metropolis Part 2: Scenes From A Memory Metropolis Part 2: Scenes From A Memory Quick View

    Buy Now

    Metropolis Part 2: Scenes From A Memory


    Metropolis Pt. 2: Scenes From A Memory is the fifth studio album by American progressive Metal/Rock band Dream Theater. Originally released in 1999, it was recorded at BearTracks Studios in New York, where the band had previously recorded their second studio album Images And Words and the EP A Change of Seasons.

    The album is the sequel to Metropolis-Part I: The Miracle And The Sleeper, a song previously featured on the band's 1992 album Images and Words [MOVLP780]. It was the first album to feature Jordan Rudess on keyboards.

    In 2012, Metropolis Pt. 2: Scenes From A Memory was voted as the number one all-time progressive Rock album in a poll conducted by Rolling Stone, beating Rush's 2112 and Close to the Edge by Yes.

    1. Scene One: Regression
    2. Scene Two: I. Overture 1928
    II. Strange Deja Vu
    3. Scene Three: I. Through My Words
    II. Fatal Tragedy
    4. Scene Four: Beyond This Life
    5. Scene Five: Through Her Eyes

    1. Scene Six: Home
    2. Scene Seven: I. The Dance Of Eternity
    II. One Last Time
    3. Scene Eight: The Spirit Carries On
    4. Scene Nine: Finally Free

    Dream Theater
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP - 2 LPs Sealed Buy Now
  • 1
Go to top