Pro-ject Authorized & Certified VPI Dealer


(877) 929-8729
Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
20% Off Vinyl - LP20
Home > Products for: '


  • 1
Results per page:
  • Morning After Morning After Quick View

    Buy Now

    Morning After

    Morning After is the second studio album by Canadian R&B duo Dvsn. It was originally released on October 13, 2017.
    1. Run Away
    2. Nuh Time / Tek Time
    3. Keep Calm
    4. Think About Me
    5. Don't Choose
    6. Mood
    7. P.O.V.
    8. You Do
    9. Morning After
    10. Can't Wait
    11. Claim
    12. Body Smile
    13. Conversations in a Diner
    Vinyl LP - 2 LPs Sealed Buy Now
  • Sept 5th Sept 5th Quick View

    Buy Now

    Sept 5th

    The first full-length from dvsn is a simmering collaboration stacked with late-night R&B and neon-lit production. Featuring a series of acrobatic falsetto hooks, the album is a testament to the minimalist genius of Nineteen85-the Toronto producer behind Drake hits like "Hold On, We're Going Home" and "Hotline Bling." The result makes Sept. 5 a one-volume thesis on the seductive qualities of Drake's OVO Sound label: heart-wrenching confessions that emerge through a haze of subaquatic basslines, subtlety flashy production, and brittle high-hats. The most intoxicating of these might be "Hallucinations" and "In + Out"-both blush-inducing, futuristic slow jams that leave us weak in the knees.
    LP 1
    1. With Me
    2. Too Deep
    3. Try / Effortless
    4. Do It Well
    5. In + Out

    LP 2
    1. SEPT 5TH
    2. Hallucinations
    3. Another One
    4. Angela
    5. The Line

    Vinyl LP - 2 LPs Sealed Buy Now
  • The Space Between The Space Between Quick View

    Buy Now

    The Space Between

    The Space Between is the second studio album by Canadian R&B duo Majid Jordan, originally released on October 27, 2017. It features guest appearances from OVO label-mates PartyNextDoor and Dvsn.
    1. Intro
    2. Gave Your Love Away
    3. OG Heartthrob
    4. Body Talk
    5. Not Ashamed
    6. One I Want (Feat. PARTYNEXTDOOR)
    7. You
    8. Phases
    9. Asleep
    10. What You Do to Me
    11. My Imagination (Feat. dvsn)
    12. The Space Between
    13. Outro
    Majid Jordan
    Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • We Move We Move Quick View

    Buy Now

    We Move

    Written in constant transition - and recorded between Toronto, Dublin and London - 'We Move' is James Vincent McMorrow's most expansive, generous and ambitious record to date. There is, on the other hand, something more stripped-back - vulnerable, even - surfacing for the first time: far from the dense, protective imagery at the heart of 'Post Tropical', 'We Move' is ultimately a record open in its portrait of anxiety and social unease. For McMorrow, it's about celebrating mental fragility - and how we move forward in life - rather than "people listening to my songs and believing that I'm out in the forest all day long, thinking about trees. Because I'm actually at home, trying to convince myself to go out and get milk."

    The first steps to 'We Move' took place in 2014, when James - having been asked to write for different artists' projects - started sketching out ideas for others on tour (and subsequently stopped over-analysing his own work). Intent on doing the opposite of everything he'd done thus far, McMorrow then came off the road, but kept exploring: first through Barcelona, then Canada, and stopping in Los Angeles for six particularly fish-out-of-water months, where the songs for the album crystallised. He returned to Dublin determined not to just produce another album himself, but to work with people who could articulate the unique world he heard in his head ("I grew up wanting to write songs like Neil Young but produce them like The Neptunes"). And so James reached out to a few key co-producers he'd met whilst travelling, who formed the backbone of 'We Move': namely, Nineteen85 (Drake, DVSN), Two Inch Punch (Sam Smith, Years & Years), and Frank Dukes (Kanye West, Rihanna). Mixing took place largely in Miami with one of McMorrow's all-time heroes, Jimmy Douglass - known for his work from Donny Hathaway through to Timbaland - who finessed the record's warm, vintage yet forward-thinking feel.

    The result is an album about movement - geographically, mentally, emotionally - which remains focused on finding your place in that future. First track 'Rising Water' is starkly-produced and skyscraper-sized in its sense of catharsis ("I never once was sad for what I've done"): 'Evil', meanwhile, questions whether you might in fact be a bad person, because you don't see life the way other people do (its tone is celebratory rather than ominous, however). Heavier still is 'I Lie Awake Every Night', which sees James address for the first time the eating disorder he has battled since he was a child ("it's about lying in hospital when I was a kid, thinking I shouldn't be there, and trying to reconcile those two things"). 'We Move' reacts against McMorrow's instincts to obscure ideas such as this, and ultimately embraces a shared, collective awkwardness, and the idea that maybe we're all putting on a brave face in some way.

    Beginning with Rising Water, 'We Move' continues a remarkable journey for the Dublin-born singer and songwriter, whose early work offered little clue as to the sounds and situations that would follow. It's a remarkably assured collection, informed by this idea that you might not have to listen to others when they tell you how they think life is supposed to go; and that as you grow up, you lose things along the way. Rather, 'We Move' suggests it's possible to keep what you want to keep, and lose what you want to lose.

    1. Rising Water
    2. I Lie Awake Every Night
    3. Last Story
    4. One Thousand Times
    5. Evil
    6. Get Low
    7. Killer Whales
    8. Seek Another
    9. Surreal
    10. Lost Angles
    James Vincent McMorrow
    Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • 1
Go to top