Pro-ject Authorized & Certified VPI Dealer


(877) 929-8729
Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
20% Off Vinyl - LP20
Home > Products for: '


  • 1
Results per page:
  • FFS FFS Quick View

    Buy Now


    Collaborations don't work, or that's what FFS would have us believe on their debut
    album. When the seminal Los Angeles duo Sparks and Glasgow-based quartet
    Franz Ferdinand decided to record together, it was a flawed and potentially
    disastrous idea, right? Wrong, as FFS is one of the strongest albums of either bands'

    Produced by Grammy-award winning John Congleton (St Vincent, David Byrne)
    at London's RAK Studios, the album FFS took 15 days to complete. 'Kimono My
    House'-era Sparks fans will recognize how FFS highlights their classic pop rock DNA,
    and Franz Ferdinand fans won't be dissapointed to hear the band at their peak of
    their powers as they bring their exhilaratingly unique and witty modern rock sound
    to the collaboration.

    Very much a new project, FFS doesn't truly sound like either band, but a striking and
    fascinating mutation. "The real motivation was to make something new, not 'Franz
    featuring Russell Mael', or 'Sparks with Franz Ferdinand backing them," says Alex
    Kapranos (of Franz Ferdinand).

    "You can't chart what is Sparks and what is Franz Ferdinand," suggests Ron Mael (of
    Sparks). "I think each band unconsciously relinquished a little of who they were in
    order to enter new territory."

    So in the right hands, collaborations DO work, and beautifully. The strength of the
    two bands is bigger than the sum of the parts.

    1. Johnny Delusional
    2. Call Girl
    3. Dictator's Son
    4. Little Guy From The Suburbs
    5. Police Encounters
    6. Save Me From Myself
    7. So Desu Ne
    8. The Man Without A Tan
    9. Things I Won't Get
    10. The Power Couple
    11. Collaborations Don't Work
    12. Piss Off
    13. So Many Bridges (Bonus Track)
    14. King Of The Song (Bonus Track)
    15. Look At Me (Bonus Track)
    16. A Violent Death (Bonus Track)
    180 Gram Audiphile Virgin Vinyl LP - 2 LPs Sealed Buy Now
  • The Island Years The Island Years Quick View

    Buy Now

    The Island Years

    Quite simply the albums by Sparks, Kimono My House, Propaganda, Indiscreet and Big Beat, represent one of the most exciting, inventive and witty musical sequences of the 1970s. Written in the main by Ron Mael and sung with his brother Russell's unique √Član, across the set can be found classic, era-defining singles like 'This Town Ain't Big Enough For Both Of Us', 'Never Turn Your Back On Mother Earth', 'Get In The Swing' and 'Looks Looks Looks'.

    But that's not all: the fifth LP in the box rounds up all of the band's Island B-sides from the period, most of which have never been available on vinyl before, while the tracks 'Looks Aren't Everything' and 'Intrusion/Confusion' are making their debut on vinyl. The set, with its faithful recreation of all original sleeves, is released with the full involvement of the brothers Mael, who took time out of their all-conquering FFS tour to approve artwork and is pressed on 180 gram vinyl. The cut was overseen by long-term Sparks associate Bill Inglot.

    LP 1 Kimono My House
    1. This Town Ain't Big Enough For Both Of Us
    2. Amateur Hour
    3. Falling In Love With Myself Again
    4. Here In Heaven
    5. Thank God It's Not Christmas
    6. Hasta Manana, Monsieur
    7. Talent Is An Asset
    8. Complaints
    9. In My Family
    10. Equator

    LP2 Propaganda
    1. At Home At Work At Play
    2. Reinforcements
    3. B.C
    4. Thanks But No Thanks
    5. Don't Leave Me Alone With Her
    6. Never Turn Your Back On Mother Earth
    7. Something For The Girl With Everything
    8. Achoo
    9. Who Don't Like Kids
    10. Bon Voyage

    LP3 Indiscreet
    1. Hospitality On Parade
    2. Happy Hunting Ground
    3. Without Using Hands
    4. Get In The Swing
    5. Under The Table With Her
    6. How You Getting Home?
    7. Pineapple
    8. T*ts
    9. It Ain't 1918
    10. The Lady Is Lingering
    11. In The Future
    12. Looks, Looks, Looks
    13. Miss The Start, Miss The End

    LP4 Big Beat
    1. Big Boy
    3. 2. I Want To Be Like Everybody Else
    4. Nothing To Do
    5. I Bought The Mississippi River
    6. Fill-er-up
    7. Everybody's Stupid
    8. Throw Her Away (and Get A New One)
    9. Confusion
    10. Screwed Up
    11. White Women
    12. I Like Girls

    LP5 The Rest Of Sparks
    1. Lost And Found
    2. Barbecutie
    3. Alambamy Right
    4. Marry Me
    5. Profile
    6. The Wedding Of Jacqueline Kennedy To Russell Mael
    7. I Want To Hold Your Hand
    8. England
    9. Gone With The Wind
    10. Intrusion/confusion
    11. Looks Aren't Everything
    12. Tearing The Place Apart

    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP Box Set - 5 LPs Sealed Buy Now
  • Reflection Reflection Quick View

    Buy Now


    Chalk Circle existed in the Washington, DC metro area punk/hardcore scene between 1981 and 1983. They were the first all-female rock/punk band to ever record and perform in DC, and in January of 2011 their recorded output will finally be available in one place: on the Re flection LP, released by both Mississippi Records and Post Present Medium. The 12 songs on this release are from compilations on Outside Records and WGNS, live shows and unreleased recordings. It also comes with a 16-page booklet compiled by guitarist/vocalist Sharon Cheslow that tells the Chalk Circle story in its entirety for the first time. The booklet features photographs, press clippings and extensive liner notes by renowned musician and producer Don Fleming, whose band Velvet Monkeys headlined Chalk Circle's first shows.

    Chalk Circle, although personally part of the birth of hardcore as friends and fans of the Discord scene, musically never fit into the stringent rules of that scene. They sound like they were from a time where experimentation was rewarded, where new ideas were examined and transformed by people who were curious and excited to live in the moment. The ideas were then transformed again, when the moment changed.

    In an interview by Alex Guiness in 1982, in response to a question about how to label Chalk Circle, vocalist/guitarist Mary Green answered, We'll create our own tag. For those who want a tag, well, think about the raw experimental U.S. punk of Flipper, Bush Tetras, and The Minutemen, or the innovative post-punk of Delta 5, The Swell Maps, Liliput, and The Slits. Think about the youthful energy of DC Hardcore and the enthusiasm of teenagers making music that comes from the heart and not from copying ri ffs from rock records. Think about the straight-laced nature of the nation's capital and the joy of creating your own culture. Think about the promise of punk to teenage women. Chalk Circle expresses all this through music that is spirited, unique, creative, powerful and fun.

    1. Re fection
    2. Uneasy Friend
    3. Scrambled
    4. Private Lie
    5. Turning Up The Collar
    6. The Look
    7. The Slap
    8. Run So Far
    9. Side By Side
    10. Easy Escapes
    11. High Stress
    12. Subversive Pleasure
    Chalk Circle
    Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • 1
Go to top