Pro-ject Authorized & Certified VPI Dealer


(877) 929-8729
Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
20% Off Vinyl - LP20
Home > Products for: '

Frou Frou

  • 1
Results per page:
  • Details Details Quick View

    Buy Now



    180-Gram Audiophile Vinyl

    Gatefold Sleeve

    First Time On Vinyl

    Includes 4-page Booklet With Song Lyrics And Credits

    Limited First Pressing Of 1000 Individually Numbered Copies On Red Vinyl, Black Vinyl Thereafter

    Frou Frou is an electronic duo composed of Imogen Heap and Guy Sigsworth from England. Heap and Sigsworth met each other on the London Scene in the mid-1990s. They released their first and only album Details in June 2002, which has elements of trip/hop, ambient, pop and rock, using a wide range of traditional instruments and the ethereal vocals of Imogen Heap. The warm sound of the songs lies in the use of the technology on the album. It's the atmospheric and dreamy feel created by combining the stunning vocals with creative electronic beats that makes the album to an outstanding piece of music. First single Let Go is a dark exploration with strings and compelling vocals. Breathe In is focused around a steady walking tempo and a skillful bassline.

    The album received critical acclaim, several singles from the LP were released. Across the United States the duo had established a cult fan base where they promoted Details. After the disbanding of the duo in 2004 they reunited in 2017 and been touring ever since.

    1. Let Go
    2. Breathe In
    3. It's Good To Be In Love
    4. Must Be Dreaming
    5. Psychobabble

    6. Only Got One

    7. Shh
    8. Hear Me Out
    9. Maddening Shroud
    10. Flicks
    11. The Dumbing Down Of Love
    Frou Frou
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • Garden State Soundtrack Garden State Soundtrack Quick View

    Buy Now

    Garden State Soundtrack

    The soundtrack to Zach Braff's Garden State is nearly as much of a piece with the film as the similarly sweet, quirky combinations of sound and vision in Wes Anderson's films and soundtracks. Garden State, however, is more modern in its outlook and more emotionally direct, with a mixtape earnestness belied by using not one but two songs from the Shins' Oh, Inverted World. New Slang is an obvious choice, as the song just seems to grow in stature as time passes, but Caring Is Creepy, Oh, Inverted World's vulnerable, ever-so-slightly unhinged opening track, is not, and adds to the personal, diary-like feel of the album. The bright poignancy of the Shins' tracks stands out even more among the low-key melancholy of songs like Coldplay's Don't Panic, Remy Zero's Fair, and Colin Hay's I Just Don't Think I'll Ever Get Over You. The inclusion of Hay's track, Bonnie Somerville's Winding Road, and the Cary Brothers' Blue Eyes shows that Garden State doesn't go for the hipster, too-cool-for-school poses that one might expect from the soundtrack of a hot indie movie, even with the inclusion of Iron & Wine's cover of the Postal Service's Such Great Heights. Still, there's something of a collegiate feel to the soundtrack, especially with the re-rediscovery of Nick Drake (One of These Things First) and Simon & Garfunkel (The Only Living Boy in New York) as well as the tentative forays into electronica and trip-hop like Zero 7's In the Waiting Line, Frou Frou's Let Go, and Thievery Corporation's Lebanese Blonde. Perhaps this collegiate feel comes from the fact that those years are often the time when many people are the most ready and willing to explore music that is new to them (but not necessarily new), but, as the success of Garden State's soundtrack shows, any time can be the right time.

    - Heather Phares (All Music Guide)

    LP 1
    1. Don't Panic (Album Version) - Coldplay
    2. Caring Is Creepy (Album Version) - The Shins

    3. In the Waiting Line - Zero 7
    4. New Slang (Album Version) - The Shins
    5. I Just Don't Think I'll Ever Get Over You (Album Version) - Colin Hay

    6. Blue Eyes (Album Version) - Cary Brothers
    7. Fair (Album Version) - Remy Zero

    LP 2
    1. One Of These Things First (Album Version) - Nick Drake
    2. Lebanese Blonde (Album Version) - Thievery Corporation
    3. The Only Living Boy in New York - Simon & Garfunkel
    4. Such Great Heights (Album Version) - Iron And Wine
    5. Let Go (Album Version) - Frou Frou
    6. Winding Road (Album Version) - Bonnie Somerville

    Various Artists
    Vinyl LP - 2 LPs Sealed Buy Now
  • 1
Go to top