Authorized & Certified VPI Dealer

A World of Vinyl

Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
20% Off Vinyl - LP20
Home > Products for: '

Georgia Anne

  • 1
Results per page:
  • Owed To Mama Rickie Owed To Mama Rickie Quick View

    Buy Now

    Owed To Mama Rickie

    Rickie Byars Beckwith is Georgia Anne Muldrows mother. Rickie is also the music and arts director of the world famous Agape International Center in Culver City, CA. It's no surprise then that after releasing a dizzying array of albums, Georgias latest and most poignant full length would be titled Owed To Mama Rickie.

    Owed instead of ode, the obvious play on words speaks to a promise from daughter to mother to finally release an album that taps directly into her spiritual roots. Still laden with the signature bass heavy, drum snapping funk of her production, the vocals this time around are rich with the soulful musings of the ancients.

    Songs like Dr. Feelgood warn of sugar daddies preying on the weak with worldy posessions while More & More (a duet with grammy nominated singer Bilal) reminds you to love yourself, friends and family. EZ Duz It is a funky groove about life in the neighborhood while All In All and The Key channel energies of the ancestors to cleanse both mind and spirit.

    1. Zulu (The Mind)
    2. Dr. Feelgood
    3. Ez Duz It
    4. Mother, Father, God
    5. The Jump Rope Song
    6. All In All
    7. More & More feat. Bilal
    8. The Key
    9. Love Letter
    10. Whollyspirit
    11. Dubby Time!
    12. Moonsong Lullabye
    Georgia Anne Muldrow
    Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • The Ecstatic The Ecstatic Quick View

    Buy Now

    The Ecstatic

    The Ecstatic is the 2009 fourth studio album by American rapper Mos Def. After venturing further away from hip hop with an acting career and two poorly received albums, Mos Def signed with Downtown Records and recorded The Ecstatic primarily at the Record Plant in Los Angeles. He worked with producers such as Preservation, Mr. Flash, Oh No, and Madlib, the latter two of whom reused instrumentals they had produced on Stones Throw Records. Singer Georgia Anne Muldrow, formerly of the record label, was one of the album's few guest vocalists, along with rappers Slick Rick and Talib Kweli. The front cover features a still from Charles Burnett's 1978 film Killer of Sheep.

    The Ecstatic was described by music journalists as a conscious and alternative hip hop record with an eccentric, internationalist quality. Mos Def's raps about global politics, love, spirituality, and social conditions were informed by the zeitgeist of the late 2000s, Black internationalism, and Pan-Islamic ideas, as he incorporated a number of Islamic references throughout the album. Its loosely structured, lightly reverbed songs used unconventional time signatures and samples taken from a variety of international musical styles, including Afrobeat, soul, Eurodance, jazz, reggae, Latin, and Middle Eastern music. Mos Def titled The Ecstatic after one of his favorite novels-the 2002 Victor LaValle book of the same name-believing its titular phrase evoked his singular creative vision for the album.

    LP 1
    1. Supermagic
    2. Twilite Speedball
    3. Auditorium (feat. The Ruler)
    4. Wahid
    5. Priority
    6. Quiet Dog Bite Hard
    7. Life In Marvelous Times
    8. The Embassy

    LP 2
    1. No Hay Nada Mas
    2. Pistola
    3. Pretty Dancer

    4. Workers Comp.
    5. Revelations
    6. Roses
    7. History (feat. Kweli)
    8. Casa Bey

    Mos Def
    Vinyl LP - 2 LPs Sealed Buy Now
  • The Lighthouse (Out Of Stock) The Lighthouse (Out Of Stock) Quick View


    The Lighthouse (Out Of Stock)

    The 2nd studio album from the collective of Georgia Anne Muldrow & Dudley Perkins aka Declaime.

    Produced entirely by Georgia Anne Muldrow.

    Artwork done by Japanese painter Tokio Aoyama.

    G&D is a galacti-fonk supergroup comprised of Georgia Anne Muldrow (handling all beatified soundscapes and vocals) and Dudley Perkins a.k.a. Declaime
    (handling creative direction and vocals/rap verse). While both have extensive discographies in their own right, THE LIGHTHOUSE is their second
    official team effort that features clever handiwork by DJ Romes (of the legendary Lootpack crew), and guest vocals from LMNO and Miki Vale. These
    two are a singular healing force with a sociopolitical voice and vibe that acknowledges the past and embodies the future of music simultaneously.

    1. Intro
    2. Lighthouse ft. LMNO & Shana Muldrow
    3. Soulclap
    4. Fam Bam
    5. Electric
    6. Power
    7. Stand
    8. No More War
    9. Timeline
    10. A Fonk Supreme Vs. The Chemtrail Agenda
    11. Popstopper
    12. What
    13. Dance
    14. Emo Funk
    15. Muthadear
    16. The Word
    17. Majesty
    Vinyl LP - Sealed Temporarily out of stock
  • 1
Go to top