Pro-ject Authorized & Certified VPI Dealer


(877) 929-8729
Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
20% Off Vinyl - LP20
Home > Products for: '


  • 1
Results per page:
  • Grieg: Lyric Pieces Grieg: Lyric Pieces Quick View

    Buy Now

    Grieg: Lyric Pieces

    Mastered From Original Sources And Pressed On 180-Gram Heavyweight Vinyl

    "Gilels's anthology of 20 of the Lyric Pieces is in a class of its own and an absolute must! Whatever else you get for your library, you have to have this - it sets standards which few others have approached." - BBC MUSIC MAGAZINE

    Emil Gilels' acclaimed interpretation of Grieg's Lyric Pieces. Mastered from original sources and pressed on 180g
    heavy-weight vinyl. Original jackets and liner notes.

    1. Arietta
    2. Berceuse

    3. Butterfly

    4. Solitary Traveller

    5. No. 2 Albumblatt

    6. No. 3 Melodie

    7. No. 4 Halling

    8. Notturno

    9. Scherzo

    10. Heimweh

    11. No. 4 Brooklet

    12. No. 6 Homeward

    13. In Ballad Vein

    14. Grandmother's Minuet
    15. At Your Feet

    16. At The Cradle

    17. Once Upon A Time

    18. Puck

    19. Gone

    20. Remembrances
    Emil Gilels
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • OR: The Originals OR: The Originals Quick View

    Buy Now

    OR: The Originals

    Limited-Edition, Numbered-Box Set

    Re-Mastered At Optimal From Analogue Sources

    Original LP Front And Back Covers

    12-Page Leaflet

    The Originals - Legendary Recordings From The Deutsche Grammophon Catalogue

    CHOPIN: Piano Concerto No.1/LISZT: Piano Concerto No.1Martha Argerich/London Symphony Orchestra/Claudio Abbado139 383

    GRIEG: Lyric Pieces (selection)Emil Gilels2530 476

    HOLST: The Planets Boston Symphony Orchestra/William Steinberg2530 102

    R.STRAUSS: Also sprach ZarathustraBerliner Philharmoniker/Herbert von Karajan2530 402

    ORFF: Carmina BuranaChorus and Orchestra of the Deutsche Oper, Berlin/Eugen Jochum139 362

    TCHAIKOVSKY: Symphony No.6 „PathÉtique"Leningrad Philharmonic Orchestra/Evgeny Mravinsky138 659

    Chopin: Piano Concerto No.1 / Liszt: Piano Concerto No.1
    FrÉdÉric Chopin (1810 - 1849)
    Piano Concerto No.1 In E Minor, Op.11
    1. Allegro maestoso
    2. Romance (Larghetto)
    3. Rondo (Vivace)
    Piano Concerto No.1 in E flat, S.124
    1. Allegro maestoso
    2. Quasi adagio - Allegretto vivace - Allegro animato
    3. Allegro marziale animato

    Grieg: Lyric Pieces
    Edvard Grieg (1843 - 1907)
    Lyric Pieces, Op. 12
    1. Arietta
    Lyric Pieces, Op. 38
    2. Berceuse
    Lyric Pieces III, Op.43
    3. Butterfly
    4. Solitary traveler
    Lyric Pieces IV, Op. 47
    5. No. 2 Albumblatt
    6. No. 3 Melodie
    7. No. 4 Halling
    Lyric Pieces, Op. 54
    8. Notturno
    9. Scherzo
    Lyric Pieces, Op. 57
    10. Heimweh
    Lyric Pieces VII, Op.62
    11. No. 4 Baekken (Brooklet)
    12. No. 6 Hjemad (Homeward)
    Lyric Pieces, op.65
    13. In ballad vein
    Lyric Pieces, op.68
    14. Grandmother's Minuet
    15. At your feet
    16. At the cradle
    Lyric Pieces Op.71
    17. Once upon a time
    18. Puck
    19. Gone
    20. Remembrances

    Holst: The Planets
    Gustav Holst (1874 - 1934)
    The Planets, Op.32
    1. Mars, the Bringer of War
    2. Venus, the Bringer of Peace
    3. Mercury, the Winged Messenger
    4. Jupiter, the Bringer of Jollity
    5. Saturn, the Bringer of Old Age
    6. Uranus, the Magician
    7. Neptune, the Mystic

    Orff: Carmina Burana
    Carl Orff (1895 - 1982)
    Carmina Burana; Fortuna Imperatrix Mundi
    1. O Fortuna
    Uf dem Anger
    2. Were diu werlt alle min
    In Taberna
    3. In taberna quando sumusv
    Cour d'amours
    4. Veni, veni, venias

    Strauss, R.: Also sprach Zarathustra, Op. 30
    Richard Strauss (1864 - 1949)
    Also sprach Zarathustra, Op.30
    1. Von den Hinterweltlern
    2. Das Nachtwandlerlied

    Tchaikovsky: Symphony No.6 ,,PathÉtique
    Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky (1840 - 1893)
    Symphony No.6 In B Minor, Op.74 -PathÉtique
    1. Adagio - Allegro non troppo
    2. Allegro con grazia
    3. Allegro molto vivace
    4. Finale (Adagio lamentoso - Andante)

    Various Artists
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP - 6 LPs Sealed Buy Now
  • Scarlatti: Sonatas Scarlatti: Sonatas Quick View

    Buy Now

    Scarlatti: Sonatas

    Scott Ross was an American-born harpsichordist who spent much of his life in France and attended the conservatories of Nice and Paris. He was notably the first musician to record the complete keyboard sonatas - 555 in all - of Domenico Scarlatti (1685-1757).

    In 1985, to celebrate the 300th anniversary of Scarlatti's birth, French radio broadcast a weekly series of Scarlatti Sonatas played by Scott Ross. By the end of the series, Ross had recorded the world's first complete version of the 555 Scarlatti sonatas. Many of the sonatas had never been recorded before, even though a limited selection had featured in the repertoire of major pianists - including Horowitz, Michelangeli, Gieseking, Meyer, Haskil and Gilels - for decades.Scott Ross's personal favourite among the sonatas was No 208, which he described as: "the most beautiful, even if it is also the slowest, and the happiest - it's the sunniest of all of them."

    1. Sonata K. 1 D minor
    2. Sonata K. 9 D minor
    3. Sonata K. 14 G major
    4. Sonata K. 27 B minor
    5. Sonata K. 141 D minor
    6. Sonata K. 208 A major
    7. Sonata K. 213 D minor
    8. Sonata K. 296 F major
    9. Sonata K. 380 E Major
    10. Sonata K. 490 D Major
    11. Sonata K. 491 D Major
    12. Sonata K. 492 D Major
    13. Sonata K. 555 F minor
    Scott Ross
    Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • 1
Go to top