Pro-ject Authorized & Certified VPI Dealer


(877) 929-8729
Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
20% Off Vinyl - LP20
Home > Products for: '

Gord Downie

  • 1
Results per page:
  • Battle Of The Nudes Battle Of The Nudes Quick View

    Buy Now

    Battle Of The Nudes

    Gord Downie's sophomore 2003 solo album, 'Battle Of The Nudes', ranges from some sublime spoken word pieces to straightforward rock songs. (PopMatters). Featuring a backing band credited as Country of Miracles including Julie Doiron, Josh Finlayson and members of experimental blues-rock band The Dinner Is Ruined, the album leaned closer to more traditional rock than its predecessor, but no less filled with Downie's singular poetry.

    At the time of release, Downie wrote of the record: "I'm interested in doing anything that teaches me something," he concludes. "As a result, I've found that I'm writing more than ever. In fact, the day after I mastered this record, I was already back to writing with The Hip. Ultimately, what I want to do is more. I want to get better."

    1. Into The Night
    2. Figment
    3. Christmastime in Toronto
    4. Willow Logic
    5. Pascal's Submarine
    6. 11th Fret
    7. Who By Rote
    8. Steeplechase
    9. Ace Bailey
    10. More Me Less You
    11. We're Hardcore
    12. Pillform #2
    13. Pillform #1
    Gord Downie
    Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • Introduce Yourself Introduce Yourself Quick View

    Buy Now

    Introduce Yourself

    Gord Downie's Introduce Yerself is a double-album of twenty-three new songs inspired by the people in his life. The music was recorded swiftly over two four-day sessions in January 2016 and February 2017, with the final album often reflecting first takes. Introduce Yerself continues the collaborative relationship that last year brought the music of Downie's historic Secret Path to life, with Drew producing the album and co-writing a number of the new songs.
    1. First Person
    2. Wolf's Home
    3. Bedtime
    4. Introduce Yerself
    5. Coco Chanel No.5
    6. Ricky Please
    7. Safe Is Dead
    8. Spoon
    9. A Natural
    10. Faith Faith
    11. My First Girlfriend
    12. Yer Ashore
    13. Love Over Money
    14. You Me And The B's
    15. Snowflake
    16. A Better End
    17. Nancy
    18. Thinking About Us
    19. The Road
    20. You Are The Bird
    21. The Lake
    22. Far Away And Blurred
    23. The North
    Gord Downie
    Vinyl LP - 2 LPs Sealed Buy Now
  • Coke Machine Glow Coke Machine Glow Quick View

    Buy Now

    Coke Machine Glow

    Lush and sprawling, 'Coke Machine Glow' is Gord Downie's debut 2001 solo album. Featuring the singles Chancellor and Vancouver Divorce, the album's backing band was credited as the Goddamned Band and included contributions from musicians Julie Doiron, Steven Drake (The Odds), Kevin Hearn (Barenaked Ladies), Josh Finlayson, director Atom Egoyan, and members of The Dinner Is Ruined. 'Coke Machine Glow' highlights Downie's singular poetic story-weaving over sparse, loose production and subdued instrumentation.
    1. Starpainters
    2. Vancouver Divorce
    3. SF Song
    4. Trick Rider
    5. Canada Geese
    6. Chancellor
    7. The Never-Ending Present
    8. Nothing but Heartache in Your Social Life
    9. Blackflies
    10. Lofty Pines
    11. Boy Bruised by Butterfly Chase
    12. Mystery
    13. Elaborate
    14. Yer Possessed
    15. Every Irrelevance
    16. Insomniacs of the World, Goodnight
    Gord Downie
    Vinyl LP - 2 LPs Sealed Buy Now
  • Glass Boys Glass Boys Quick View

    Buy Now

    Glass Boys

    "It's a punk rock rush, a fundamentally teenage blast
    of endorphins that, if you're wired a certain way,
    you can't help but feel every time their guitars lock
    into a riff and the drums get rolling. Even when it's
    complicated, it's simple."
    - Stereogum, "Behind the Scenes
    of Fucked Up's Fourth Album"

    On their fourth album Toronto's Fucked Up pare things
    back to a single LP. In contrast to the sprawling epic
    of their last album, the punk rock opera David Comes
    To Life, the new album returns to rock'n'roll basics,
    verse-chorus-verse-chorus. It also features guitar
    solos, mellotron and piano.

    Recorded for the first time in analogue, with Bill
    Skibbe (The Dead Weather, The Kills, Lower Dens,
    Andre Williams), the album is bathed in a warm,
    almost romantic glow. In particular, Jonah Falco's
    virtuosic drumming shines forth, each snare hit
    shattering the air. Damian Abraham's throaty growl is
    not less punk, but the overall effect is a more human,
    relatable Fucked Up.

    While the imagery still includes the usual high-concept refrences (not least to classical mythology),
    Abraham and Mike Haliechuk's lyrics mostly address
    the puzzle of being in a punk rock band while having
    children and being in their early 30s. "So this is what
    it'd be like? Everything bathed in a harsh bright light?
    Why is the impact so immense? Maybe I know it
    could have been me instead."

    J Mascis, Gord Downie and George Pettit are the
    guest-star vocalists.

    1. Echo Boomer
    2. Touch Stone
    3. Sun Glass
    4. The Art Of Patrons
    5. Warm Change
    6. Paper The House
    7. Det
    8. Led By Hand
    9. The Great Divide
    10. Glass Boys
    Fucked Up
    Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • Road Apples Road Apples Quick View

    Buy Now

    Road Apples


    Recorded in New Orleans, Road Apples (1991) was the breakthrough release from Canada's best Tragically Hip. Songs like "Little Bones", "Twist My Arm" and "Long Time Running" are some of the best songs the band of childhood friends have ever written. Singer Gord Downie's voice pulls you right into the heart of the Hip - an energetic, emotional and poetic journey. Available on vinyl for the first time since its original release.

    1. Little Bones
    2. Twist My Arm
    3. Cordelia
    4. The Luxury
    5. Born In The Water
    6. Long Time Running
    7. Bring It All Back
    8. Three Pistols
    9. Fight
    10. On The Verge
    11. Fiddler's Green
    12. The Last Of The Unplucked Gems
    Tragically Hip
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • 1
Go to top