Authorized & Certified VPI Dealer

A World of Vinyl

Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
20% Off Vinyl - LP20
Home > Products for: '

Ian Hunter

  • 1
Results per page:
  • Mott Mott Quick View

    Buy Now


    Ranked 366/500 on Rolling Stone Magazine's 500 Greatest Albums of All Time.



    After their 1972 breakthrough album & hitsingle All The Young Dudes, Mott The Hoople released their Mott album.
    The single 'All the Way from Memphis' received considerable airplay on U.S. radio and the LP became the band's best seller to date in the U.S. Using the glam rock craze as their launch pad, the band straddled the widening gap between the teen-pop market and the college circuit. The LP Mott climbed into the Top 10 of the UK Albums Chart.

    By the time Mott was released it was clear that Ian Hunter had become the dominant figure of the band. Aside from the lead track, the album includes introspective songs such as Ballad of Mott The Hoople, which exposes Mott's near break-up, and the peculiar I Wish I Was Your Mother, featuring multi-tracked mandolin, in which Hunter sings of his wish to see his love as a child. Hard rockers are given their due with 'Whizz Kid', 'Drivin' Sister', 'Violence' and 'Honaloochie Boogie'. A fine performance is delivered by Hunter in the almost religious 'Hymn for the Dudes'.

    In 2003, the album was ranked number 366 on Rolling Stone magazine's list of the 500 greatest albums of all time.

    1. All The Way From Memphis

    2. Whizz Kid

    3. Hymn For The Dudes

    4. Honaloochie Boogle

    5. Violence

    6. Drivin' Sister

    7. Ballad Of Mott The Hoople

    8. I'm A Cadillac/El Camino Dolo Roso

    9. I Wish I Was Your Mother
    Mott The Hoople
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • All The Young Dudes All The Young Dudes Quick View

    Buy Now

    All The Young Dudes

    Often called 'one of the dening Glam platters', Mott The Hoople's All The Young Dudes (1972) was an inuential record when it came out, and continues to impress listeners to this day. Coproduced by David Bowie, the album contains a balanced selection of well written songs by Ian Hunter and the boys. The band is on a roll, and having Bowie on board to colour in the songs with his distinctive style makes this an essential record for '70s Rock fans all over the globe.
    1. Sweet Jane
    2. Momma's Little Jewel
    3. All The Young Dudes
    4. Sucker
    5. Jerkin' Crocus
    6. One Of The Boys
    7. Soft Ground
    8. Ready For Love/After Lights
    9. Sea Diver
    Mott The Hoople
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • Heaven & Hull Heaven & Hull Quick View

    Buy Now

    Heaven & Hull

    Available On Vinyl For The First Time

    Heaven And Hull was the final solo album by David Bowie alumnus and Rock guitarist Mick Ronson, released in 1994, following Ronson's death the previous year. The album features collaborations by long time friends of Ronson including David Bowie, Joe Elliott, and Ian Hunter. Other artists on this first-ever LP include Peter Noone, Martin Chambers and Chrissie Hynde, Phil Collen and John Mellencamp.

    The All The Young Dudes track on Heaven And Hull is from the Freddie Mercury Tribute Concert, where Ronson himself was suffering from cancer. On screen, he appears very thin, while still playing blistering guitar. It proved to be his last concert.

    Sham Morris, one of the album's producers: During the making of Heaven And Hull, (working title To Hull And Back) I asked Mick to visualize a characteristic from his home town of Hull. His first thought was the Humber Bridge. The Bridge became very symbolic for those of us working on the album and it was his wish to incorporate it in the artwork. Mick has crossed the Bridge now and left us this swan song.

    1. Don't Look Down
    2. Like A Rolling Stone
    3. When The World Falls Down
    4. Trouble With Me
    5. Life's A River
    6. You And Me
    7. Colour Me
    8. Take A Long Line
    9. Midnight Love
    10. All The Young Dudes
    Mick Ronson
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • Fright Night Soundtrack Fright Night Soundtrack Quick View

    Buy Now

    Fright Night Soundtrack

    180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl

    Remastered From The Original Master Tapes

    Limited Edition Blue/White Evil Fog Colored-Vinyl

    Featuring Songs By Devo, J. Geils Band, Ian Hunter, Sparks

    In 1985, writer-director Tom Holland's Fright Night debuted in multiplex cinemas around the world. The film gained a massive cult following and has gone on to become one of the most cherished vampire films of all time. Taking cues from Hammer Films, the work of director William Castle and horror icon Vincent Price. The decision to create a soundtrack that includes New Wave hitmakers alongside Brad Fiedel's synth score adds spectacular creepiness to the overall vibe of the film. Night Fever Music is proud to release the long out-of-print yet beloved soundtrack to the 1985 horror classic Fright Night. Remastered from the original master tapes and pressed on heavy 180 Gram Blue/White Evil Fog-Colored Vinyl.

    1. Fright Night
    2. You Can't Hide From The Beast Inside
    3. Good Man In A Bad Time
    4. Rock Myself To Sleep
    5. Let's Talk
    6. Armies Of The Night
    7. Give It Up
    8. Save Me Tonight
    9. Boppin' Tonight
    10. Come To Me
    Various Artists
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • Twice Shy (Out Of Stock) Twice Shy (Out Of Stock) Quick View


    Twice Shy (Out Of Stock)

    Limited Edition 180 gram red colored vinyl

    Originally released in 1989, Twice Shy is the fourth studio offering from Great White and the band's most popular release to date. Driven by the success of their hit cover version of Ian Hunter's "One Bitten Twice Shy" and the original arena rock ballads "The Angel Song" and "House of Broken Love," the album broke into the Top Ten, and along with it's predecessor 1987's Once Bitten, stands as one of the best albums of an era known for its passing fads.

    1. Move It
    2. Heart The Hunter
    3. Hiway Nights
    4. The Angel Song
    5. Mista Bone
    6. Baby's One Fire
    7. House Of Broken Love
    8. She Only
    9. Once Bitten Twice Shy
    Great White
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP Temporarily out of stock
  • Live In Sweden 1971 (Out Of Stock) Live In Sweden 1971 (Out Of Stock) Quick View


    Live In Sweden 1971 (Out Of Stock)

    The British magazine Melody Maker once said that MTH would rock on good days like the best band in the world. That was not exaggerated, the British Power Blues band led by singer Ian Hunter and guitarist Mick Ralphs developed especially for their concerts on the stage an incredibly punchy interplay. Here come the recordings of a gig in Stockholm, 1971 on vinyl for the very first time.
    1. Long Red
    2. The Original Mixed-Up Kid
    3. Walking With A Mountain
    4. Laugh At Me
    5. Thunderbuck Ram
    6. Keep A Knockin'
    Mott The Hoople
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP - Sealed Temporarily out of stock
  • 1
Go to top