Authorized & Certified VPI Dealer

A World of Vinyl

Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
10% Off Vinyl - 20% Off Vinyl Orders 100+
Home > Products for: '

Jack Kerouac

  • 1
Results per page:
  • Blues and Haikus (Pre-Order) Blues and Haikus (Pre-Order) Quick View

    Buy Now

    Blues and Haikus (Pre-Order)

    Pressed On "Blues" And Yellow Starburst Vinyl

    Limited To 1000 Copies

    Just like its predecessor, Poetry for the
    Beat Generation, legendary beatnik writer
    Jack Kerouac's second album, Blues and
    Haikus, teamed him with producer Bob
    Thiele and came out on Thiele's Douglas
    label in 1959. But this time around,
    instead of the debut's dilettante-ish
    jazz piano jazz fourishes from Steve
    Allen, Kerouac insisted on bona fde jazz
    musicians to accompany his streamof-consciousness

    And boy,
    did he get them-big-time post-bop
    saxophonists Al Cohn and Zoot Sims made their bones
    in Woody Herman's band, and here they provide effective counterpoint
    commentary to Kerouac's readings. As for those who approach this release
    from a more literary angle, Blues and Haikus refects Kerouac's interest
    in Eastern religion and meditative practices as expressed in his novel The
    Dharma Bums as opposed to the more On the Road-like exultations of Poetry
    for the Beat Generation. But whatever your interest, boppish or bookish,
    Blues and Haikus is an essential document from one of our most iconic
    American authors, and, after listening to this album, one thing is for sure: no
    one is having a better time at this recording session than Kerouac himself!

    Our release of this cult classic record comes in "blues" and yellow starburst
    vinyl limited to 1000 copies!

    1. American Haikus
    2. Hard Hearted Old Farmer
    3. a. The Last Hotel
    3. b. Some of Dharma
    4. Poems from the Unpublished "Book of Blues"
    Jack Kerouac Featuring Al Cohn and Zoot Sims
    Colored Vinyl LP - Sealed PRE-ORDER Buy Now
  • Quema Quema Quema Quema Quema Quema Quick View

    Buy Now

    Quema Quema Quema

    The only people for me are the mad ones, mad to live, mad to talk, mad to be saved and desirous of everything" Jack Kerouac, 'On The Road' (1957) If 'On The Road' lead characters Sal Paradise and Dean Moriarty were modern day beatniks, they would find spirited company in Kanaku y El Tigre, a Peruvian collective who release their sophomore album (and first internationally), 'Quema, Quema, Quema', on Strut / Tiger's Milk in May 2015.'Quema Quema Quema' ('Burn Burn Burn' in Spanish) is the product of two years honing the Kanaku sound at the band's Lima studio. The result is a record feverish in its intensity which screams with joy and cries for help in the same breath.
    1. Quema Quema Quema
    2. Nunca Me Perdi
    3. Pulpos (feat. Leonor Watling)
    4. Quien Se Queda Quien Se Va
    5. Si Te Mueres Mañana
    6. Bubucelas
    7. 10 Años
    8. Hacerte Venir (feat. Pamela Rodriguez)
    9. Burn Burn Burn
    10. Fin
    Kanaku Y El Tigre
    Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • The Book Of Life The Book Of Life Quick View

    Buy Now

    The Book Of Life

    Orange/Yellow Colored Vinyl

    From producer Guillermo del Toro and director Jorge Gutierrez comes an animated comedy with a unique visual style. The Book Of Life is the journey of Manolo, a young man who is torn between fulfilling the expectations of his family and following his heart. Before choosing which path to follow, he embarks on an incredible adventure that spans three fantastical worlds where he must face his greatest fears. The Book Of Life encourages us to celebrate the past while looking forward to the future.

    The score was composed by Gustavo Santaolalla. The Argentinian is a multi-faced artist that is best known for his work writing movie scores and producing albums. He is also the founder of the alt-tango band Bajofondo. As a composer, he has won two Academy Awards® for Best Original Score for his work on Babel and Brokeback Mountain, for which he also won a Golden Globe® Award. Santaolalla also won two Grammy® Awards as an album producer: Best Latin Pop Album for Juanes' La Vida...Es Un Ratico and Best Latin Rock/Alternative Album for Cafe Tacuba's Cuatro Caminos. Most recently, Santaolalla composed the score for the Jack Kerouac movie, On The Road, and the video game The Last Of Us.

    LP1 - Soundtrack
    1. Live Life - Jesse & Joy
    2. The Apology Song - La Santa Cecilia
    3. No Matter Where You Are - Us The Duo
    4. I Love You Too Much - Diego Luna & Gustavo Santaolalla
    5. I Will Wait - Diego Luna, Joe Matthews & Gustavo Santaolalla
    6. Más - Kinky
    7. Cielito Lindo - Plácido Domingo
    8. Creep - Diego Luna & Gustavo Santaolalla
    9. Can't Help Falling In Love with You - Diego Luna & Gustavo Santaolalla
    10. Ecstasy of Gold - Gustavo Santaolalla
    11. Do Ya Think I'm Sexy - Gabriel Iglesias & Gustavo Santaolalla
    12. Just a Friend - Biz Markie & Cheech Marin
    13. El Aparato / Land of the Remembering - CafÉ Tacvba & Gustavo Santaolalla
    14. Visiting Mother - Gustavo Santaolalla
    15. The Apology Song - Diego Luna & Gustavo Santaolalla
    16. No Matter Where You Are - Diego Luna, Zoe Saldana & Plácido Domingo
    17. Te Amo y Más - Diego Luna & Gustavo Santaolalla
    18. Si Puedes Perdonar - Diego Luna & Gustavo Santaolalla

    LP2 - SCORE
    1. Special Tour
    2. The Book Of Life Theme
    3. The Tale Begins
    4. Visiting Mother
    5. Lullaby Theme
    6. The Medal
    7. A Lover's Tango
    8. Manolo Vs Joaquin
    9. The Boar
    10. Ole!
    11. The Apology Song Demo
    12. Sanchez Bullfighting History
    13. The Banditos Are Coming!
    14. Maria Is Gone
    15. El Aparato / Land Of The Remembering
    16. The Sanchez Clan
    17. Reunited With Mother
    18. I Love You Too Much Demo
    19. Going to See La Muerte
    20. Maria Agrees to Marry Joaquin / Traveling to the Cave of Souls
    21. The Maze
    22. Welcome to the Cave of Souls
    23. The Book of Life Theme 2
    24. He Gave Him The Medal
    25. A Wager
    26. Chakal
    27. Victory / Don't Forget Me
    28. Manolo is Alive
    29. The Apology Song Latino Americano

    Gustavo Santaolalla
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP - 2 LPs Sealed Buy Now
  • One Fast Move Or I'm Gone: Music From Kerouac's Big Sur (Ben Gibbard & Jay Farrar) (Out Of Stock) One Fast Move Or I'm Gone: Music From Kerouac's Big Sur (Ben Gibbard & Jay Farrar) (Out Of Stock) Quick View


    One Fast Move Or I'm Gone: Music From Kerouac's Big Sur (Ben Gibbard & Jay Farrar) (Out Of Stock)

    LP and DVD

    Jay Farrar (Son Volt) and Ben Gibbard (Death Cab for Cutie) originally got together in 2007 to record music for the Jack Kerouac documentary One Fast Move or I'm Gone: Kerouac's Big Sur (Both Gibbard and Farrar appear in the film). That collaboration blossomed into an entire full-length album of the same name with Gibbard and Farrar writing and performing all the songs together. All of the lyrics were taken from Kerouac's 1962 novel Big Sur.

    1. California Zephyr
    2. Low Life Kingdom
    3. Willamine
    4. All In One
    5. Breathe Our Iodine
    6. These Roads Dont Move
    7. Big Sur
    8. One Fast Move Or Im Gone
    9. Final Horrors
    10. Sea Engines
    11. The Void
    12. San Francisco
    Various Artists
    Vinyl LP - Sealed Temporarily out of stock
  • 1
Go to top