Pro-ject Authorized & Certified VPI Dealer


(877) 929-8729
Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
20% Off Vinyl - LP20
Home > Products for: '

Jason Falkner

  • 1
Results per page:
  • Seven Nation Army / Good To Me (Awaiting Repress) Seven Nation Army / Good To Me (Awaiting Repress) Quick View

    Buy Now

    Seven Nation Army / Good To Me (Awaiting Repress)

    One of four black vinyl pressings of The White Stripes' biggest Elephant-era hits, audio remastered and artwork tidied up. This single also features the non-album b-side ''Good to Me,'' a cover by Brendan Benson and Jason Falkner. Housed in ''soft touch aqueous coating'' sleeves (yes, really), these are the best feeling 7''s that are missing from your collection and they feel like a cross between rubber and lambskin. It's nice.

    ''Seven Nation Army'' b/w ''Good To Me'' (written by Brendan Benson and Jason Falkner, originally released on Benson's 2002 album Lapulco.)

    A Seven Nation Army
    B Good To Me
    The White Stripes
    7 Vinyl Single AWAITING REPRESS Buy Now
  • Is And Always Was (Awaiting Repress) Is And Always Was (Awaiting Repress) Quick View

    Buy Now

    Is And Always Was (Awaiting Repress)

    The underground appeal of Daniel Johnston is once again on the rise in the 21st Century. In the 1980s his music and personality gained acknowledgment among a wide range of fans including folk enthusiasts, punks, hippies, religious fanatics, and anyone with alternative leniencies for his confounding ability to capture attention with seemingly little talent. While most of the aforementioned groups have seen their end, Daniel has displayed no interest in quitting anytime soon.

    Now he has teamed with acclaimed musician and producer Jason Falkner for the release of Is And Always Was. Daniel Johnston's past few efforts have seen a shift away from the haunting lo-fi recordings that define him and a step forward into the studio. Everyone needs to take their demos and go back to the studio, he says, and this new album promises to be a valiant display of solid melody and production arrangements with the help of Jason Falkner, who is known for his solo work and contributions to Beck, Air, Travis, and Paul McCartney. Together they have concentrated their talent and pop sensibilities for the creation of an album that contains the melodic dimensions and fundamental display of rock n roll music that no other Daniel Johnston album has to date.

    1. Mind Movies
    2. Fake Records Of Rock And Roll
    3. Queenie The Doggie
    4. High Horse
    5. Without You
    6. I Had Lost My Mind
    7. Freedom
    8. Tears
    9. Is And Always Was
    10. Lost In My Infinite Memory
    11. Light Of Day
    Daniel Johnston
    Vinyl LP - Sealed AWAITING REPRESS Buy Now
  • TV Eyes TV Eyes Quick View

    Buy Now

    TV Eyes

    First International Release Of Alternative Super Group's Debut

    Reissue Features 4 Bonus Tracks.

    Translucent Yellow Double LP

    Jason Falkner, Roger Joseph Manning, Jr. and Brian Reitzell have quite a
    musical history. Manning and Falkner-once bandmates in Jellyfish-have
    gone on to success as solo acts, or as members of groups including The
    Three O'Clock, The Grays, Imperial Drag, and The Moog Cookbook. Brian
    Reitzell, once the drummer for Redd Kross and Air, turned his talents to film
    and television, supervising and composing music for several films directed
    by Sofia Coppola, including The Virgin Suicides and the Academy Award
    nominated Lost In Translation (for which he, along with Kevin Shields of My
    Bloody Valentine, was nominated for a BAFTA award.) Currently, Reitzell
    composes music for the NBC-TV drama Hannibal.

    But, together, they were TV Eyes.

    Their 2006 self-titled debut was only released in Japan, now out of print, and
    commanding top dollar on the collector market. Omnivore Recordings is going
    to rectify that situation with a CD and 2-LP expanded edition. The release
    features nine tracks from TV Eyes, plus 3 bonus tracks from the Japanese
    only EP Softcore-each of which is a song from TV Eyes, remixed by a
    member of the band.

    For its first ever issue on vinyl, the double LP will be pressed on translucent
    yellow vinyl. The packaging will include photos and liner notes from the band's Jason Falkner.

    It's time to turn on your ears by turning on TV Eyes!

    1. Over The City
    2. Fascinating
    3. She's A Study
    4. The Party's Over
    5. Mission:Submission
    6. Love To Need
    7. What She Said
    8. Fade Away
    9. Time's Up
    10. Fascinating (Jason Falkner Remix)
    11. She's A Study (Roger Joseph Manning Jr. "Malibu" Remix)
    12. Time's Up (Brian Reitzell Remix)
    13. She Gets Around
    TV Eyes
    Colored Vinyl LP - 2 LPs Sealed Buy Now
  • Morning Phase Morning Phase Quick View

    Buy Now

    Morning Phase

    one of his best: a tenderly stunning song cycle of languid, prairie-dusted psychedelia that recalls Beck's reflective 2002 classic, Sea Change - David Fricke, ROLLING STONE

    Morning Phase is true to its title: the beginning of yet another amazing chapter in Beck's peerless career and catalogue. Featuring musicians who have backed him on many of his most acclaimed albums, as well as the current live shows widely hailed as the best of his career (Justin Meldal-Johnsen, Joey Waronker, Smokey Hormel, Roger Joseph Manning Jr., and Jason Falkner), Morning Phase harkens back to the stunning harmonies, song craft and staggering emotional impact of Beck's most classic ballads, all the while surging forward with undeniable optimism.

    1. Cycle
    2. Morning
    3. Heart Is A Drum
    4. Say Goodbye
    5. Blue Moon
    6. Unforgiven
    7. Wave
    8. Don't Let It Go
    9. Blackbird Chain
    10. Phase
    11. Turn Away
    12. Country Down
    13. Waking Light
    Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • 1
Go to top