Pro-ject Authorized & Certified VPI Dealer


(877) 929-8729
Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
20% Off Vinyl - LP20
Home > Products for: '

Jason Moran

  • 1
Results per page:
  • Soundtrack To Human Motion Soundtrack To Human Motion Quick View

    Buy Now

    Soundtrack To Human Motion

    Released in 1999, Houston-born pianist Jason Moran's impressive, debut album "Soundtrack To Human Motion" will be reissued as part of an overall Blue Note 75th anniversary vinyl initiative spearheaded by current Blue Note Records President, Don Was.
    1. Gangsterism On Canvas
    2. Snake Stance
    3. Le Tombeau De Couperin/States Of Art
    4. Still Moving
    5. Jamo Meets Samo
    6. Kinesics
    7. Aquanaut
    8. Retrograde
    9. Release From Suffering
    10. Root Progression
    Jason Moran
    Vinyl LP Reissue - Sealed Buy Now
  • Passin' Thru Passin' Thru Quick View

    Buy Now

    Passin' Thru

    NEA Jazz Master saxophonist and musical truth-seeker Charles Lloyd reconvenes his remarkable New Quartet with pianist Jason Moran, bassist Reuben Rogers, and drummer Eric Harland and takes us on another mystical journey with this live recording of Lloyd's original compositions.
    1. Dream Weaver
    2. Part 5, Ruminations
    3. Nu Blues
    4. How Can I Tell You
    5. Tagore On The Delta
    6. Passin' Thru
    7. Shiva Prayer
    Charles Lloyd New Quartet
    Vinyl LP - 2 LPs Sealed Buy Now
  • All Rise: A Joyful Elegy For Fats Waller All Rise: A Joyful Elegy For Fats Waller Quick View

    Buy Now

    All Rise: A Joyful Elegy For Fats Waller

    Acclaimed pianist Jason Moran will release All Rise: A Joyful Elegy for Fats Waller, a collaboration with the vocalist Meshell
    Ndegeocello that recasts the music of the legendary jazz entertainer Fats Waller as a modern dance party. The album-which was produced by
    Ndegeocello and Blue Note Records president Don Was-is the ninth in a formidable catalog that Moran has been building on Blue Note since 1999.
    All Rise features Moran hosting a changeable cast of musicians that includes vocalists Ndegeocello and Lisa E. Harris, his longtime trio The Bandwagon
    featuring bassist Tarus Mateen and drummer Nasheet Waits, and a funky horn-inflected ensemble anchored by drummer Charles Haynes that features
    trumpeter Leron Thomas and trombonist Josh Roseman, as well as guest saxophonist Steve Lehman. The album was recorded and mixed by Bob Power,
    known for honing the sound on classic hip hop records by A Tribe Called Quest, Common and The Roots.
    1. Put Your Hands On It
    2. Ain't Misbehavin'
    3. Yacht Club Swing
    4. Lulu's Back In Town
    5. Two Sleepy People
    6. The Joint Is Jumpin'
    7. Honeysuckle Rose
    8. Ain't Nobody's Business
    9. Fats Elegy
    10. Handful Of Keys
    11. Jitterbug Waltz
    12. Sheik Of Araby / I Found a New Baby
    Jason Moran
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • 1
Go to top