Authorized & Certified VPI Dealer

A World of Vinyl

Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
10% Off Vinyl - 20% Off Vinyl Orders 100+
Home > Products for: '

Jj Grey

  • 1
Results per page:
  • Ol' Glory Ol' Glory Quick View

    Buy Now

    Ol' Glory

    JJ Grey & Mofro release their newest recording, Ol' Glory. This album marks their debut on Provogue Records, which is part of the Mascot Label Group. Ol' Glory contains 12 new songs that feature the deep, soulful blend of blues, rock, folk, funk, gospel, gritty R&B and personal, Southern-inspired narratives that have become synonymous with JJ Grey & Mofro.

    Ol' Glory was recorded at Retrophonics Studio in Saint Augustine, FL, where Grey has tracked many times. An avid surfer, Grey often spent the mornings at the beach and the afternoons recording. Ol' Glory showcases the strength of Mofro members Anthony Cole (drums and percussion), Andrew Trube (guitar), Anthony Farrell (piano/organ), Todd Smallie (bass) and Dennis Marion (trumpet) and Jeff Dazey (saxophone). Special guests include Luther Dickinson on dobro and electric slide guitar and Derek Trucks on electric slide guitar.

    1. Everything Is A Song
    2. The Island
    3. Every Minute
    4. A Night To Remember
    5. Light A Candle
    6. Turn Loose
    7. Brave Lil' Fighter
    8. Home In The Sky
    9. Hold On Tight
    10. Tic Tac Toe
    11. Ol' Glory
    12. The Hurricane
    JJ Grey & Mofro
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP - 2 LPs Sealed Buy Now
  • Georgia Warhorse Georgia Warhorse Quick View

    Buy Now

    Georgia Warhorse

    In celebration of the label's 40th Anniversary, Alligator Records is releasing this recent best-selling title from August of 2010 on 180 gram vinyl! JJ Grey & Mofro is the best-selling act on Alligator and this is the first-ever vinyl release of new JJ & Mofro material. Georgia Warhorse has received a ton of AAA and Americana radio spins, was featured on NPR's All Things Considered and has been supported by a three-month coast to coast tour. JJ and band will have ongoing tour dates throughout the U.S. in 2011.
    1.Diyo Dayo
    2.King Hummingbird
    3.Sweetest Thing, The
    5.Georgia Warhorse
    6.I Gotta Know
    7.Hide & Seek
    8.Beautiful World
    9.Slow, Hot & Sweaty
    10.Hottest Spot In Hell, The
    JJ Grey & Mofro
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • Into The Deep Into The Deep Quick View

    Buy Now

    Into The Deep

    Hailing from New Orleans, Louisiana - Galactic has been exploring their seemingly limitless musical possibilities for more than 20 years. Since then, the band has consistently pushed artistic boundaries on the road and in the studio, approaching their music with open ears and drawing inspiration as much from the sounds bubbling up from their city's streets as they do from each other.
    Galactic's new release "Into The Deep" features collaborations with artists they've made connections with over the last 20 years - including Macy Gray, Mavis Staples, JJ Grey, Ryan Montbleau, David
    Shaw of The Revivalists, Maggie Koerner, Brushy One String and Charm Taylor. The first single from the album is "Into The Deep" - featuring Macy Gray.
    1. Sugar Doosie
    2. Higher And Higher (ft. JJ Grey)
    3. Into The Deep (ft. Macy Gray)
    4. Dolla Dive (ft. David Shaw And Maggie Koerner)
    5. Long Live The Borgne
    6. Right On (ft. Charm Taylor)
    7. Domino (ft. Ryan Montbleau)
    8. Buck 77
    9. Does It Really Make A Difference (ft. Mavis Staples)
    10. Chicken In The Corn (ft. Brushy One String)
    11. Today's Blues
    Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • 1
Go to top