Pro-ject Authorized & Certified VPI Dealer


(877) 929-8729
Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
20% Off Vinyl - LP20

By Label / Make

By Genre / Model

Home > Products for: '

Kansas Greatest Hits Vinyl

  • 1
Results per page:
  • The Best Of Kansas (Red Vinyl) (Awaiting Repress) The Best Of Kansas (Red Vinyl) (Awaiting Repress) Quick View

    Buy Now

    The Best Of Kansas (Red Vinyl) (Awaiting Repress)

    180 Gram Translucent Red Colored Vinyl

    In 1984, superstars Kansas were rewarded by their label Kirshner Records with
    their first greatest hits album simply titled The Best Of Kansas. Featuring the classic
    line-up of Steve Walsh on keys and lead vocals, Phil Ehart on drums, Kerry Livgren
    playing the lead guitar, Robby Steinhardt on violin and lead vocals, Dave Hope
    on bass, plus vocals from John Elefante, The Best Of Kansas album has become
    one of their most loved works in their stunning four decades.

    With hard rock Kansas standards like Carry On Wayward Son and Point Of
    Know Return and the brilliant prog-rock classics Dust In The Wind and The Wall,
    The Best Of Kansas album would go on to become one of the best-selling greatest
    hits albums of all time. The long out of print original version of this greatest hits
    masterpiece also includes the appearance of 1984's Perfect Lover

    Dig deeper into the grooves and there you find even more prog-rock champions
    like the masterful Song For America and the powerful rocker Fight Fire With Fire,
    and the power ballad Hold On, making The Best Of Kansas the multi-platinum
    smash it is and will forever be!

    1. Carry On Wayward Son
    2. Point Of Know Return
    3. Fight Fire With Fire
    4. Dust In The Wind
    5. Song For America
    6. Perfect Lover
    7. Hold On
    8. No One Together
    9. Play The Game Tonight
    10. The Wall
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP AWAITING REPRESS Buy Now
  • The Bobby Darin Story - Greatest Hits The Bobby Darin Story - Greatest Hits Quick View

    Buy Now

    The Bobby Darin Story - Greatest Hits

    First Time 180 Gram Vinyl Of Bobby Darin's Greatest Hits

    Mastered Impeccably By Joe Reagoso From The Rare Stereophonic Atlantic Records Tapes

    Features The Rare Early Alternate White Cover Artwork From 1961

    The legendary Bobby Darin was truly an entertainer of iconic stature. At a very young age he learned how to play a plethora of instruments. This rudimentary love of music followed him closely throughout his early career where he teamed up with future superstar Don Kirshner (The Monkees/Kansas) and began their publishing and writing partnership in New York City at the Brill Building. In the late 50's he ultimately cut his first #1 hit single Splish Splash, soon following it up with other huge sides like the phenomenal Mack The Knife for Atlantic Records, kick-starting the beginnings of a soon to be worldwide superstar, troubadour and entertainer career unlike the world has ever known.

    In 1961 after many chart topping pop albums and a bevy of hit singles and awards, more fame followed as the brass at Atlantic Records honored their young superstar Bobby Darin with his first hits collection, the top ten charter The Bobby Darin Story . The album was a blockbuster at retail, making this a crossover hit with both pop and jazz audiences, proving once again that his career was of historic merit.

    Filled with more hits than a jukebox, the amazing album cooks with smashes like Dream Lover, his early Decca Records hit Early In The Morning, the smooth sounds of Beyond The Sea, plus more hits like the rockin' Lazy River and Plain Jane which truly makes this Lp a treasure trove of Bobby Darin classics.

    In total, the album showcases 12 important recordings which have truly gone on to become international classics for all time. In honor of the Man, the Music and the Legend, Friday Music is very proud and honored to announce the first time 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl release of the Atlantic Records classic greatest hits collection The Bobby Darin Story

    As a first installment in our exciting Bobby Darin 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl Series, we are very pleased to present this masterwork in all its rare stereophonic glory. Mastered impeccably from the Atlantic Records stereo tapes by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios and at Capitol Mastering in Hollywood, The Bobby Darin Story will be a much anticipated audiophile dream release for his fans everywhere!

    For this exclusive presentation, we are also including the super rare white cover version artwork not seen in decades A history making album from a historic legend, a first time audiophile vinyl dream come true From your friends at Friday Music Stay tuned for more Bobby Darin original Atlantic Records audiophile vinyl and remastered compact disc recordings from Friday Music.

    1. Splish Splash
    2. Early In The Morning
    3. Queen Of The Hop
    4. Plain Jane
    5. Dream Lover
    6. Mack The Knife
    7. Beyond The Sea
    8. Clementine
    9. Bill Bailey
    10. Artificial Flowers
    11. Somebody To Love
    12. Lazy River
    Bobby Darin
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP Buy Now
  • Strikes Strikes Quick View

    Buy Now


    Celebrate Four Decades Of Blackfoot's Strikes!

    First Time Ever 180 Gram Vinyl Release Of This Platinum Plus Classic

    Limited Edition Translucent Red Vinyl Edition

    Mastered Impeccably By Joe Reagoso (Lynyrd Skynyrd, Deep Purple, Alice Cooper)

    Features Smash Rock Tracks: I Got A Line On You, Train Train, Highway Song, & Wishing Well

    In 1979, the hard rockers Blackfoot were rewarded by their label Atco Records with their first platinum plus album Strikes. Featuring the classic line-up of Rick Medlocke (Lynyrd Skynyrd) on lead guitar and lead vocals, Jackson Spires (drums), Charlie Hargrett (guitar,) and Greg T. Walker (bass), Strikes has become one of the most important hard rock albums of the classic rock era.

    With Blackfoot mega-standards like Train, Train and Highway Song, plus the stellar interpretations of Spirit's I Got A Line On You & Free's Wishing Well, this amazing album sounds and feels like a Greatest Hits album due to the popularity of each song, thanks to its heavy radio and retail chart action. The original version of this vinyl masterpiece has been out of circulation for decades...that is until now!

    Friday Music is pleased to announce for the first time on 180 Gram Audiophile Blackfoot's classic Strikes. Mastered impeccably by Joe Reagoso (Lynyrd Skynyrd, Kansas, Deep Purple) at Friday Music Studios and Capitol Mastering, this stunning LP was long overdue for the audiophile vinyl domain.

    In honor of the upcoming 40th Year Anniversary of this amazing Lp, we are pressing this for a very limited time on stunning translucent red vinyl, featuring the original Lp sized graphics not seen in years, and of course the five-star mastering of this wonderful rock masterwork.

    We believe this revered new audiophile release of Blackfoot's Strikes will become one of the more anticipated classic hard rock releases of the year! Enjoy!

    1. Road Fever
    2. I Got A Line On You
    3. Left Turn On A Red LIght
    4. Pay My Dues
    5. Baby Blue
    6. Wishing Well
    7. Run And Hide
    8. Train Train Prelude
    9. Train Train
    10. Highway Song
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP Buy Now
  • 1
Go to top