Pro-ject Authorized & Certified VPI Dealer


(877) 929-8729
Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
20% Off Vinyl - LP20
Home > Products for: '

Larry Coryell

  • 1
Results per page:
  • Monk, Trane, Miles & Me Monk, Trane, Miles & Me Quick View

    Buy Now

    Monk, Trane, Miles & Me

    Coryell made his HighNote debut with this All-Star line-up and pays tribute to the jazz giants
    who influenced him and helped him develop his unique jazz guitar style which has made him the
    touchstone against which all other jazz guitarists are measured. With the great John Hicks on piano,
    saxman Willie Williams, drummer Yoron Israel laying down the foundation and the imaginative bass-ics of Santi Debriano, Larry pours some new wine into the old bottles with innovative takes on classic tunes by Monk, Trane, Miles and, of course, Larry Coryell.
    1. Star Eyes
    2. Trinkle Tinkle
    3. All Blues
    4. Naima
    5. Fairfield County Blues
    6. Up Against the Wall
    Larry Coryell
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • Seven Secrets Seven Secrets Quick View

    Buy Now

    Seven Secrets

    The last recording of legendary jazz fusion pioneer Larry Coryell is the all new 11th House album "Seven Secrets. Guitarist Coryell assembled founding 11th House members Randy Brecker (trumpet), long-timer John Lee (bass), the addition of son Julian (guitar) and the late Alphonse Mouzon (drums) to bring the rock and funk back to jazz again with a batch of eleven powerhouse tracks.
    1. Alabama Rhap Corollary
    2. Mr. Miyake
    3. Dragon's Way

    4. The Philly Flash

    5. Molten Grace

    6. Seven Secrets
    7. The Dip

    8. Having Second Thoughts
    9. Some Funky Stuff

    10. Mudhen Blues
    11. Zodiac
    Larry Coryell's 11th House
    Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • Common Ground Common Ground Quick View

    Buy Now

    Common Ground

    Available on audiophile 180 gram double vinyl for the first time courtesy of Mack Avenue Records.

    On Common Ground, Gary Burton's debut release on Mack Avenue Records, the Grammy-winning pioneer of the four-mallet technique of playing the vibes is not only delivering his first studio album since 2005, but is also introducing his latest band. Well-known throughout his five-decade career for his quartets (beginning with his 1967 group featuring Larry Coryell, Roy Haynes and Steve Swallow), Burton is returning to the configuration for the first time since the mid-90s.

    He expresses great enthusiasm for the new band's alchemy. "I've always liked the vibraphone-guitar sound," says Burton, whose masterful vibes glisten throughout Common Ground. "It's something that I discovered when Nashville country guitarist Hank Garland invited me in the '60s to record with him. The sound of the two instruments together has an ideal timbre and coolness."


    - Gary Burton (vibes)

    - Scott Colley (bass)

    - Julian Lage (guitar)

    - Antonio Sanchez (drums)


    1. Late Night Sunrise

    2. Never The Same Way

    3. Common Ground

    4. Was It So Long Ago?

    5. Etude


    1. Last Snow

    2. Did You Get It?

    3. My Funny Valentine

    4. Banksy

    5. In Your Quiet Place

    The New Gary Burton Quartet
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP - 2 LPs Sealed Buy Now
  • 1
Go to top