Pro-ject Authorized & Certified VPI Dealer


(877) 929-8729
Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
20% Off Vinyl - LP20
Home > Products for: '

Live At Birdland

  • 1
Results per page:
  • Soultrane Soultrane Quick View

    Buy Now


    Soultrane is the fourth album by jazz musician John Coltrane, released in 1958 on Prestige Records, catalogue 7142. It was recorded at the studio of Rudy Van Gelder in Hackensack, New Jersey.

    The album is a showcase for Coltrane's late-1950s "sheets of sound" style, the term itself coined by critic Ira Gitler in the album's liner notes. Also featured is a long reading of Billy Eckstine's ballad standard "I Want to Talk About You", which Coltrane would revisit often during his career, most notably on the album Live at Birdland. Among the other tracks is the popular theme "Good Bait" by Tadd Dameron, and Fred Lacey's elegiac "Theme For Ernie". "You Say You Care" is from the Broadway production of Gentlemen Prefer Blondes.


    John Coltrane - tenor saxophone

    Red Garland - piano

    Paul Chambers - bass

    Art Taylor - drums

    1. Good Bait

    2. I Want To Talk About You
    3. You Say You Care
    4. Theme For Ernie
    5. Russian Lullaby
    John Coltrane
    Vinyl LP Reissue -Sealed Buy Now
  • Birdland (Awaiting Repress) Birdland (Awaiting Repress) Quick View

    Buy Now

    Birdland (Awaiting Repress)

    A new, previously unreleased live album from big band leader and wildman drummer Buddy Rich is set to be released. The album, titled Birdland, captures Buddy and his Killer Force band when they were at the height of their powers.
    - Elmore Magazine
    1. Mexicali Nose
    2. Birdland
    3. Milestones
    4. Just Friends
    5. Moment's Notice
    6. I Hear A Rhapsody
    7. CTA
    8. Parthenia
    9. Keep The Customer Satisfied
    Buddy Rich
    Vinyl LP - Sealed AWAITING REPRESS Buy Now
  • 1
Go to top