Pro-ject Authorized & Certified VPI Dealer


(877) 929-8729
Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
20% Off Vinyl - LP20
Home > Products for: '

Love Devotion Surrender

  • 1
Results per page:
  • Love Devotion Surrender Love Devotion Surrender Quick View

    Buy Now

    Love Devotion Surrender

    These two virtuoso guitarists were coming from different musical worlds when they came together for this unique 1972 project. What they shared, besides the instrument they'd mastered, was profound spirituality; both had taken inspiration from the music of John Coltrane. The core of Love Devotion Surrender is made up of the three magnificent extended guitar jams including Coltrane's A Love Supreme which borders on spiritual ecstasy. To hear Carlos Santana and John McLaughlin trading licks and then coming together is a guitar fan's dream come true and while the guitar playing is absolutely stunning in its virtuosity here, the music never loses its focus or its soul.
    1. A Love Supreme
    2. Naima
    3. The Life Divine
    4. Let Us Go Into The House Of The Lord
    5. Meditation
    Santana & John McLaughlin
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP Buy Now
  • Welcome Welcome Quick View

    Buy Now


    40th Anniversary Limited Edition

    Mastered Impeccably By Joe Reagoso At Friday Music Studios And Pressed At R.T.I.

    In 1973 Carlos Santana and The Santana Band were now one of the world's most loved rock and fusion
    bands of all time. After several studio albums and the two collaboration albums with Carlos Santana & Buddy
    Miles Live and Love Devotion Surrender with John McLaughlin the world was now
    buzzing around the energy that these superstars would lay down on vinyl with the soon to be rock/jazz/funk
    powerhouse Welcome.

    Featuring a cross section of Santana classics like Going Home, Light Of Life and When I Look Into Your Eyes,
    plus the exotic rhythms and jams on workouts like Santana and John McLaughlin's Flame-Sky, and the stellar
    John Coltrane masterpiece interpretation Welcome, Carlos Santana's guitar was truly a voice heard around the
    musical world.

    The original vinyl version of this masterpiece has been out of circulation for decades - that is until now
    Friday Music continues our exclusive Santana 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl Series with the groundbreaking first
    time North American audiophile vinyl release of the 1973 smash Welcome. Mastered impeccably by Joe Reagoso
    at Friday Music Studios and pressed at R.T.I., this super limited first time North American 180 Gram masterwork
    is truly one of Santana's finest ever, and we are very excited to offer you this authorized audiophile vinyl LP today.
    Along with the legendary Carlos Santana on guitar and vocal, he is joined with original Santana band mates
    Michael Shrieve on his dynamic drums, Doug Rauch on his prolific bass, Jose Areas on hard hitting percussion,
    plus the brilliant acid jazz superstar Leon Thomas on vocals, the celebrated Latin percussionist Armando Peraza,
    the legendary John McLaughlin on guitar, Joe Farrell on flute, and the stellar keyboard work of long time Santana
    associate Tom Coster.

    As an added 40th Anniversary Welcome bonus, we are including a super fine gatefold cover, restoring the
    original album cover elements to their full glory which will further enhance your listening experience.
    Let's all celebrate the 40th Anniversary of the classic mega rocker Welcome by Santana. Authentic,

    Authorized and Absolutely Santana as only you would expect from your friends at Friday Music!

    1. Going Home
    2. Love, Devotion & Surrender
    3. Samba De Sausalito
    4. When I Look Into Your Eyes
    5. Yours Is The Light
    6. Mother Africa
    7. Light Of Life
    8. Flame-Sky
    9. Welcome
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP Buy Now
  • Welcome (Speakers Corner) Welcome (Speakers Corner) Quick View

    Buy Now

    Welcome (Speakers Corner)

    Many of Santana's rock-addict fans could well have understood the inviting word Welcome on the white LP cover as an attempt to break away from the spiritual aura of his previous album Love Devotion Surrender. And the musicians certainly managed to produce a rich Latin feeling, with such titles as Samba De Sausalito and Yours Is The Light. But luckily their concessions did not alienate them from their die-hard fans in that they came up with a sort of copy of the rhythmical Caravanserai. They truly attempted something new. Encouraged by the success of the jazz-fusion formula created by Miles Davis and his disciples, Santana combined his virtuoso guitar playing with specially chosen electronic features. The amazingly acrobatic jazz vocalists Leon Thomas and Wendy Haas contributed complicated, quirky parts and the maestro himself vies with John McLaughlin in a dense conflict carried out on their instruments in Flame Sky. This is an album with a strong intellectual drive and offers the discerning listener a dazzling blend of Latin, jazz and fusion.


    • Carlos Santana (guitar, vocals)

    • John McLaughlin (guitar)

    • Tom Coster (keyboards, vocals)

    • Jules Broussard (saxophone)

    • David Brown (bass)

    • Armando Peraza (percussion, vocals)

    • Mike Shrieve (drums)

    • Jose Chepito Areas (percussion)

    Recording: April - June 1973 by Glen Kolotkin

    Production: Carlos Santana, Maitreya Michael Shrieve and Tom Coster

    About Speakers Corner

    At the beginning of the 90s, in the early days of audiophile vinyl re-releases, the situation was fairly straightforward. Companies such as DCC, Mobile Fidelity, Classic Records and, of course, Speakers Corner all maintained a mutual, unwritten ethical code: we would only use analogue tapes to manufacture records.

    During the course of the present vinyl hype, many others have jumped on the bandwagon in the hope of securing a corner of the market. Very often they are not so ethical and use every imaginable source to master from: CDs, LPs, digital files, MP3s - or employed existant tools from the 80s and 90s for manufacturing.

    A digital delay is gladly used when cutting a lacquer disc because tape machines with an analogue delay have become quite rare and are therefore expensive. When cutting the lacquer, the audio signal is delayed by one LP revolution against the signal, which controls the cutter head, and for this a digital delay is very often employed. Of course, the resultant sound signal is completely digital and thus only as good as this delay.

    We should like to emphasise that Speakers Corner Records on principle only uses the original master tape as the basis for the entirely analogue cutting of lacquer discs. In addition, the pressing tool is newly manufactured as a matter of principle. We have one digital recording in our catalogue (Alan Parsons / Eye In The Sky"), but even in this particular case we used the analogue tapes for cutting.

    We only employ existing tools for manufacturing if an improved result is not forthcoming, e.g. the title Elvis Is Back, which was mastered by Steve Hoffman and Kevin Gray, or several titles from our Philips Classics series, which in any case Willem Makkee cut from the original masters at the Emil Berliner Studios in the 90s. It goes without saying that we only used the mother and that new tools were made for our production.

    To put it in a nutshell: we can ensure you that our releases are free from any kind of digital effects - excluding the exception above - and that the lacquer discs are newly cut.

    1. Going Home
    2. Love, Devotion, and Surrender
    3. Samba de Sausalito
    4. When I Look Into Your Eyes
    5. Yours Is the Light
    6. Mother Africa
    7. Light of Life
    8. Flame Sky
    9. Welcome
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • 1
Go to top