Pro-ject Authorized & Certified VPI Dealer


(877) 929-8729
Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
20% Off Vinyl - LP20
Home > Products for: '

Maximo Park

  • 1
Results per page:
  • Too Much Information Too Much Information Quick View

    Buy Now

    Too Much Information

    Maximo Park are pleased to announce their return early next year with their fifth album, 'Too Much Information". Recorded and self-produced by the band in Newcastle and Sunderland with additional production duties from The Invisible's Dave Okumu and from Field Music's David and Peter Brewis, the album is the follow up to 2012's critically acclaimed 'The National Health', and sees the band reach new heights in their remarkable songwriting and sonic experimentation.

    From the beautiful weirdness of Brain Cells, to the poetic Leave This Island and Midnight On The Hill, and the refined rock of Give, Get ,Take, 'Too Much Information' sees the band keen to challenge the listener with some of their most adventurous musical and lyrical work to date.

    1. Give, Get , Take
    2. Brain Cells
    3. Leave This Island
    4. Lydia, The Ink Will Never Dry
    5. My Bloody Mind
    6. Is It True?
    7. Drinking Martinis
    8. I Recognise The Light
    9. Midnight On The Hill
    10. Her Name Was Audre
    11. Where We're Going
    Maximo Park
    Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • Quicken The Heart Quicken The Heart Quick View

    Buy Now

    Quicken The Heart

    Maximo Park have two albums that are just about to go platinum in the U.K. A Mercury nomination for the first one, 2005's A Certain Trigger. An impassioned fan base that tunes into Paul Smith's idea packed lyrics, the songs intense pop explosion, and the band's incendiary live shows. They've got a fan base that tuns out in droves whenever the Newcastle five piece performs.
    1. Wraithlike

    2. The Penultimate Clinch

    3. The Kids Are Sick Again

    4. A Cloud Of Mystery

    5. Calm

    6. In Another World (You Would've Found Yourself By Now)

    7. Let's Get Clinical

    8. Roller Disco Dreams

    9. Tanned

    10. Questing, Not Coasting

    11. Overland, West Of Suez

    12. I Haven't Seen Her In Ages

    Maximo Park
    Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • Frozen by Sight Frozen by Sight Quick View

    Buy Now

    Frozen by Sight

    Drawing inspiration from disparate musical and poetic sources, two Mercury Prize nominees have come together in a playful departure from their respective work with Field Music and Maximo Park. Based around text from Paul Smith's travel writing, and Peter Brewis's chamber-band arrangements, the pair have collaborated on a suite of songs, creating a restrained yet richly descriptive sound-world.
    1. Old Odeon
    2. Santa Monica
    3. Exiting Hyde Park Towers
    4. Barcelona (At Eye Level)
    5. L.A. Street Cleaner
    6. A Town Called Letter
    7. Mount Wellington Rises
    8. Budapest
    9. Perth To Bunbury
    10. Philly
    11. Trevone
    12. St Peter's
    Paul Smith & Peter Brewis
    Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • Lungs Lungs Quick View

    Buy Now


    Florence Welch, an art-school dropout from South London, first gained fame at home with two bombastic singles; Kiss With A Fist and Dog Days Are Over. Not two years after she was discovered while singing Etta James in a club bathroom, she was awarded the 2009 Brit Awards Critics' Choice. She found herself wowing attendee's with her incredible live performance and her now legendary set of pipes.

    Her debut album is co-produced by Paul Epworth (Bloc Party, Maximo Park), James Ford (Arctic Monkeys, Last Shadow Puppets) and Steve Mackay (PULP, M.I.A), and has already amassed a hefty amount of critical acclaim in the UK. Lungs is made of harps, choirs, drums, quartets, strange electronic wailing, while incorporating countless other instruments and emotions along the way.

    The songs are full of Gothic imagery and fairytale flights of fantasy. Her seven-piece band includes long-term collaborators; Rob Ackroyd (guitar), Chris Hayden (drums), Isabella Summers (keyboards) and Tom Monger (harp). Lungs was nominated for the prestigious Mercury Music Prize as one of the 12 best albums to be released in the UK this year.

    1. Dog Days Are Over
    2. Rabbit Heart (Raise It Up)
    3. Im Not Calling You A Liar
    4. Howl
    5. Kiss With A Fist
    6. Girl With One Eye
    7. Drumming Song
    8. Between Two Lungs
    9. Cosmic Love
    10. My Boy Builds Coffins
    11. Hurricane Drunk
    12. Blinding
    Florence And The Machine
    Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • Geist Geist Quick View

    Buy Now


    Clear Vinyl

    "Musically, the band has clearly found inspiration from the likes of Joy
    Division, Disappears, and The Jesus and Mary Chain, with an emphasis
    on heavy waves of drone and lots of visceral fuzz to create a slate-gray
    soundscape that's as frightening as it is aggressive."
    - Consequence of Sound

    "Something tells me Stagnant Pools are going to end up much more
    than Bloomington big." - Chicago Reader
    "The band sounds ready to escape something here, as a bucking rhythm
    and Strokes-like melody peeks through a hovering coal-dust cloud of
    distorted guitar sustain and reverb" - Pitchfork

    Following the release of their debut full-length Temporary Room,
    Stagnant Pools embarked on several high profile tours supporting
    the likes of David Bazan, Maximo Park, Cymbals Eat Guitars, and

    All this time spent on the road gave the Indianapolis-based duo
    a fresh perspective on their strengths and weaknesses as a band,
    feedback that brothers Bryan and Douglass Enas took to heart
    while spending last year working on new material.

    As a result, Stagnant Pools' sophomore release Geist (which was
    recorded and mixed directly to tape with Hum singer/guitarist
    Matt Talbott) finds the pair refining and expanding on a shoegaze-meets-noise pop sound that has drawn comparisons to Joy
    Division, Sonic Youth, and The Strokes.

    1. You Whir
    2. To Begin
    3. Geist
    4. Intentions
    5. Filed Down
    6. Ever So
    7. His Head Was Warm
    8. Dots and Lines
    9. Decoder
    10. Brute
    Stagnant Pools
    Colored Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • 1
Go to top