Pro-ject Authorized & Certified VPI Dealer


(877) 929-8729
Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
20% Off Vinyl - LP20
Home > Products for: '

Menace To Society Soundtrack

  • 1
Results per page:
  • Menace II Society Soundtrack Menace II Society Soundtrack Quick View

    Buy Now

    Menace II Society Soundtrack


    First Pressing Of 750 Numbered Copies On Red Vinyl, Black Vinyl Thereafter

    180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl

    PVC Protective Sleeve

    Includes Insert

    Menace II Society is a 1993 American hood drama thriller film directed by Allen and Albert Hughes in their directorial debut, and starring Tyrin Turner, Jada Pinkett, Larenz Tate and Samuel L. Jackson. The film is set in the 1990s South Central Los Angeles, California. The film follows the life of a young man named Kaydee Caine Lawson and his close friends. It gained notoriety for its scenes of violence, profanity, and drug-related content. It was released in May 1993 to critical acclaim for its gritty portrayal of urban violence and its powerful underlying messages.

    The soundtrack is a nice compilation of old school Rap and R&B songs, which brings the listener to the Los Angeles hood in the 90s.

    It peaked at number 1 on the Billboard Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums and at number 11 on the Billboard 200. The album has been certified Platinum by the RIAA since October 11, 1994.

    LP 1
    1. Spice 1 - Nigga Gots No Heart

    2. MC Eiht (Of Compton's Most Wanted) - Streiht Up Menace
    3. Ant Banks - Packin' A Gun
    4. Kenya Gruv - Top Of The World
    1. Too $hort - Only The Strong Survive
    2. Mz. Kilo - All Over A Ho
    3. Da Lench Mob - Guerillas Ain't Gangstas
    4. Smooth - You Been Played

    LP 2
    1. Brand Nubian - Lick Dem Muthafuckas
    2. Pete Rock & Cl Smooth With YG'z - Death Becomes You
    3. Hi-Five - Unconditional Love
    1. Boogie Down Productions - "P" Is Still Free
    2. The Cutthroats - Stop Lookin' At Me
    3. U.G.K. (Underground Kingz) - Pocket Full Of Stones (Port Arthur Remix)
    4. DJ Quik - Can't Fuck Wit A Nigga

    Various Artists
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP - 2 LPs Sealed Buy Now
  • Return Of The Boom Bap Return Of The Boom Bap Quick View

    Buy Now

    Return Of The Boom Bap


    Limited Edition Of 1,000 Copies On 180 Gram Transparent Vinyl, Black Vinyl Thereafter

    Return of the Boom Bap is KRS-One's first official solo album, released in 1993. It peaked on the Billboard 200 charts at position 37 and the album has sold over 300,000 copies.

    Unlike the majority of the Boogie Down Productions LP's, KRS here takes a step back from the production duties and invites rising underground stars DJ Premier, Showbiz and Kid Capri to handle the beats in addition to his four contributions. The track P Is Still Free appeared on the Menace to Society Original Soundtrack [MOVATM152] labeled as a B.D.P. track. The track Black Cop was originally released as a 12 single and a track for the CB4 movie soundtrack, thus also labeled as a B.D.P. track.

    The album was selected as one of The Source's 100 Best Rap Albums. The record was originally rated 4 mics in The Source in 1993.

    LP 1
    1. KRS-One Attacks
    2. Outta Here
    3. Black Cop
    4. Mortal Thought
    5. I Can't Wake Up
    6. Slap Them Up
    7. Sound Of Da Police

    LP 2
    1. Mad Crew
    2. Uh Oh
    3. Brown Skin Woman

    4. Return Of The Boom Bap
    5. "P" Is Still Free
    6. Stop Frontin'
    7. Higher Level

    KRS One
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP - 2 LPs Sealed Buy Now
  • 1
Go to top