Pro-ject Authorized & Certified VPI Dealer


(877) 929-8729
Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
20% Off Vinyl - LP20
Home > Products for: '

Minnie Riperton

  • 1
Results per page:
  • Les Fleurs Les Fleurs Quick View

    Buy Now

    Les Fleurs

    Exact Reproductions Of Original LP Artwork To Retain Authenticity

    Minnie Julia Riperton Rudolph, known professionally as Minnie Riperton, was an American singer-songwriter best known for her 1975 single Lovin' You.
    She was married to songwriter and music producer Richard Rudolph from 1972 until her death in 1979. This well-chosen anthology spans Minnie
    Ripperton's most creative and musically satisfying decade from the late sixties onwards.

    LP 1
    1. I Am The Black Gold Of The Sun
    2. Reasons
    3. Every Time He Comes Around
    4. Young Willing And Able
    5. Inside My Love
    6. Memory Lane
    7. Love Hurts
    8. Here We Go

    LP 2
    1. You Take My Breath Away
    2. Strange Affair
    3. Take A Little Trip
    4. I'm A Woman
    5. Lovin' You
    6. Les Fleurs
    7. Light My Fire

    Minnie Ripperton
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP - 2 LPs Sealed Buy Now
  • Pizzazz Pizzazz Quick View

    Buy Now



    Pizzazz is the fifth album by American Jazz singer Patrice Rushen. Pizzazz was her second highest charting album, reaching #39 in 1979. It features the hit single Haven't You Heard. The single soared to the top of R&B radio play lists and remains among Rushen's biggest hits.

    When Patrice Rushen was being lambasted by Jazz fans for making the switch from Jazz instrumentalist to R&B/Pop singer, she was also winning over a quite a few people: R&B fans loved her singing. Her profile in the R&B world continued to increase with Pizzazz.

    The whole album is excellent, drawing on influences as Earth, Wind & Fire, Minnie Riperton and Stevie Wonder. Pizzazz might have received some negativity from Jazz critics, but from an R&B/Pop perspective, it's among Rushen's most rewarding and essential albums.

    1. Let The Music Take Me
    2. Keepin' Faith In Love
    3. Settle For My Love
    4. Message In The Music
    5. Haven't You Heard
    6. Givin' It Up Is Givin' Up
    7. Call On Me
    8. Reprise (message In The Music)
    Patrice Rushen
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • 1
Go to top