Pro-ject Authorized & Certified VPI Dealer


(877) 929-8729
Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
20% Off Vinyl - LP20
Home > Products for: '

Neil Young Paradox

  • 1
Results per page:
  • Paradox Paradox Quick View

    Buy Now


    PARADOX (Original Music from The Film) features music from Young + POTR and Young with an Orchestra recorded on the MGM Soundstage, Young backed by Jim Keltner, Paul Bushnell and Joe Yankee, and several solo electric guitar passages. All music was recorded spontaneously with no overdubs (with the exception of Joe Yankee, who phoned in his part from Canada) and provides the soundtrack to Paradox, the film.
    1. Many Moons Ago in the Future
    2. Show Me
    3. Paradox Passage 1
    4. Hey
    5. Paradox Passage 2
    6. Diggin' in the Dirt (Chorus)
    7. Paradox Passage 3
    8. Peace Trail
    9. Pocahontas
    10. Cowgirl Jam
    11. Angel Flying Too Close to the Ground
    12. Paradox Passage 4
    13. Diggin' in the Dirt
    14. Paradox Passage 5
    15. Running to the Silver Eagle
    16. Baby What You Want Me to Do?
    17. Paradox Passage 6
    18. Offerings
    19. How Long?
    20. Happy Together
    21. Tumbleweed
    Neil Young + Promise of the Real
    Vinyl LP - 2 LPs Sealed Buy Now
  • The Naive Shaman The Naive Shaman Quick View

    Buy Now

    The Naive Shaman

    Richard Youngs has been making music for over two decades. The Naive Shaman, released in dual format (cd and lp), is a deeply personal work. Created on a computer at home, it is a high density digital song cycle driven by heavy, heavy electric bass guitar.

    The opening Life On A Beam combines a modal vocal line with throbbing sonics and non-linear percussion. Elsewhere a plaintive voice threads itself through frosted atmospherics and we hear Richard's first recorded kazoo work since 1992's New Angloid Sound. At the core of the album is Sonar In My Soul, a bass loop on to which are collaged strangulated guitar, singing and more singing. The track climaxes in a hollered plea for unity. The second half of the set contrasts Once It Was Autumn, a succintly crafted dub chant, with the epic Summer's Edge II, whose sprawling 16 minutes anchor a floating vocal melody and free-flowing drums with fuzzed bass octaves.

    At a time when he has increased his commitment to live performance, Richard has--paradoxically--produced an album that explores recording technology as an instrument, a work where song is modulated by sound. By critics and true music fans everywhere, Youngs has been deemed the king of the progressive minimalists. He has now released seven full-length records in addition to multiple collaborations with other artists such as Makoto Kawabata (of Acid Mothers Temple fame), Simon Wickham-Smith and Neil Campbell.

    1. Life On A Beam
    2. Illumined Land
    3. Sonar In My Soul
    4. Once It Was Autumn
    5. Summer's Edge II
    Richard Youngs
    Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • 1
Go to top