Pro-ject Authorized & Certified VPI Dealer


(877) 929-8729
Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
20% Off Vinyl - LP20
Home > Products for: '

Peter Tosh Legalize It

  • 1
Results per page:
  • Legalize It Legalize It Quick View

    Buy Now

    Legalize It

    Peter Tosh left the Wailers to pursue a solo career and in 1976, he released this bold statement proving he was a creative force in his own right. Often recognized as one of the best albums in Reggae history, Legalize It, features the hit anthem of the same name as well as Why Must I Cry, co-written by Bob Marley and it firmly established Tosh's position as a giant of the genre.

    Legacy Recordings has gone to great lengths to present this classic album exactly the way it was originally intended, with all the warmth and nuance that only vinyl can offer!

    1. Legalize It
    2. Burial
    3. What'cha Gonna Do?
    4. No Sympathy
    5. Why Must I Cry
    6. Igziabeher (Let Jah Be Praised)
    7. Ketchy Shuby
    8. Till Your Well Runs Dry
    9. Brand New Second Hand
    Peter Tosh
    Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • Equal Rights Equal Rights Quick View

    Buy Now

    Equal Rights


    The first two solo albums by Peter Tosh on Columbia Records were cornerstones of the roots-rock-reggae movement: 'Legalize It' (1976) and 'Equal Rights' (1977).

    'Equal Rights' brought together Peter Tosh's dedications to the revolutionary movements growing in Africa, and his personal growth as a prophet, poet, preacher and world-class musical trailblazer. The album included a number of songs that became human rights anthems over the next two decades: "Get Up, Stand Up," "Downpressor Man," "African," "Apartheid," and the title tune.

    Both 'Legalize It' and 'Equal Rights' will be commemorated with the release of Expanded Vinyl Editions. Each double LP package will contain fully remastered audio and Dub versions that were previously only available on very limited edition Jamaican dub plates. Both releases will include 2 detailed inserts.

    • 180 grams audiophile vinyl

    • Remastered Audio

    • 9 Bonus Dub tracks

    • Including 2 insert sheets

    1. Get Up, Stand Up

    2. Downpressor Man

    3. I Am That I Am

    4. Stepping Razor

    5. Equal Rights

    6. African

    7. Jah Guide

    8. Apartheid

    1. Dub-Presser Man

    2. I Am That I Am (ShaJahShoka Dub Plate)

    3. Heavy Razor (ShaJahShoka Dub Plate)

    4. African (London Sound System Dub Plate)

    5. Jah Guide (Dub Plate)

    6. Hammer (ShaJahShoka Dub Plate)

    7. Blame The Yout (Dub Version)

    8. Babylon Queendom (Dub Version)

    9. vampireS (Dub Version)

    Peter Tosh
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP - 2 LPs Sealed Buy Now
  • True Democracy (Out Of Stock) True Democracy (Out Of Stock) Quick View


    True Democracy (Out Of Stock)

    Mixing impassioned political and social protest with stellar Rasta beats, these sons of Jamaican immigrants, led by David Hinds, rose out of humble Birmingham origins to become one of the U.K.'s all-time greatest reggae acts and a globally revered band. Often fusing elements of jazz, dancehall, hip-hop and Latin music into a roots reggae base, Steel Pulse will forever remain icons of the genre. True Democracy was produced by the venerable Karl Pitterson who also helmed Peter Tosh's Legalize It and Bob Marley's Exodus. Features the Steel Pulse classics Chant A Psalm, Ravers and Worth His Weight In Gold (Rally Round).
    1. Chant A Psalm
    2. Ravers
    3. Find It...Quick!
    4. A Who Responsible?
    5. Worth His Weight In Gold (Rally Round)
    6. Leggo Beast
    7. Blues Dance Raid
    8. Your House
    9. Man No Sober
    10. Dub' Marcus Say
    Steel Pulse
    Vinyl LP - Sealed Temporarily out of stock
  • 1
Go to top