Authorized & Certified VPI Dealer

A World of Vinyl

Site Search
Menu Free shipping on domestic orders over $49.99! - We ship worldwide!
20% Off Vinyl - LP20
Home > Products for: '


  • 1
Results per page:
  • Snakes & Ladders Snakes & Ladders Quick View

    Buy Now

    Snakes & Ladders

    Snakes and Ladders is the fourth album by Gerry Rafferty. It was released in 1980, following the success of his previous two albums, City to City and Night Owl. The album charted at No. 15 in the UK and reached No. 61 in the US Album Charts.

    The song The Garden Of England was recorded at Beatles producer George Martin's AIR studio in Montserrat. All the songs were original Rafferty compositions, though one - Johnny's Song - was a remake of a song which had been previously released by his former band Stealer's Wheel, and another - Didn't I - was a remake of a song from Rafferty's 1971 album Can I Have My Money Back.

    The memorable melodies, moving allegories, and genuine lyrical warmth that Rafferty is revered for arise in some more tracks, like in the beauty of Bring It All Home or in the mystique of Look At The Moon. Royal Mile was released as a single in the U.K.

    1. The Royal Mile
    2. I Was A Boy Scout
    3. Welcome To Hollywood
    4. Wastin' Away
    5. Look At The Moon
    6. Bring It All Home
    7. The Garden Of England
    8. Johnny's Song
    9. Didn't I
    10. Syncopatin' Sandy
    11. Cafe Le Cabotin
    12. Don't Close The Door
    Gerry Rafferty
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • Stealers Wheel Stealers Wheel Quick View

    Buy Now

    Stealers Wheel

    Based on the multiple talents of Gary Rafferty and Joe Egan the first Stealers Wheel album became an instant critical and commercial success. Released in 1973, the album reached the upper regions of the charts, boosted by the hit single 'Stuck In The Middle With You' (which got a cinematic revival in 1992 through Quentin Tarantino's Reservoir Dogs).

    With a line-up so unsteady, the faith of Stealers Wheel was soon sealed after their third album in 1975 an Rafferty would go on reaching massive solo results, but this album shows their songwriting quality as a duo in full as they tackle anything from Beatle-esque pop, mountain rock and West Coast melancholy. An album that deserves to be reckoned with as a whole rather than just the hit single it is known for.

    1. Late Again
    2. Johnny's Song
    3. Stuck in the Middle

    4. Next to Me
    5. Another Meaning

    6. Jose

    7. I Get By

    8. Gets So Lonely

    9. Outside Looking In
    10. You Put Something Better Inside Me
    Stealers Wheel
    180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • Slipstream Slipstream Quick View

    Buy Now


    Bonnie Raitt's new album Slipstream is daring, bluesy and steeped with the inimitable slide guitar and soulful vocals that could only be hers. Slipstream marks her first new release in seven years, and the debut for her newly minted label, Redwing Records.

    While most of Slipstream is self-produced and features Raitt's longtime touring band, four of the album's songs were helmed by celebrated producer Joe Henry (Allen Toussaint, Solomon Burke) and showcase his unusual crew of extraordinary musicians. Additional guests include Bill Frisell, Al Anderson (NRBQ), Ireland's Paul Brady and Maia Sharp.

    The album's 12-tracks feature Raitt's renditions of songs by such luminaries as Bob Dylan, Joe Henry and Loudon Wainwright III. An updated, reggae-fied version of Gerry Rafferty's Right Down the Line leads the charge here as the album's first single.

    1. Used to Rule the World
    2. Right Down the Line
    3. Million Miles
    4. You Can't Fail Me Now
    5. Down To You
    6. Take My Love With You
    7. Not Cause I Wanted To
    8. Ain't Gonna Let You Go
    9. Marriage Made in Hollywood
    10. Split Decision
    11. Standing in the Doorway
    12. God Only Knows
    Bonnie Raitt
    Vinyl LP - Sealed Buy Now
  • Chicago VI Chicago VI Quick View

    Buy Now

    Chicago VI

    Chicago VI was another solid platinum plus smash for Chicago. Buoyed by the success of huge hit singles like Just You 'N' Me & Feelin' Stronger Every Day, their sixth platter was chock filled of even more smashes like the piano driven opener Critic's Choice and Hollywood. Friday Music is honored to announce the CHICAGO 180 GRAM AUDIOPHILE VINYL SERIES with our first chapter CHICAGO VI This LP features the original core line-up of Lamm, Kath, Cetera, etc. Mastered impeccably from the original Chicago Records/ Warner Bros. tapes by Joe Reagoso, also presented in a nice gatefold cover.

    Chicago: Terry Kath (vocals, guitar); Robert Lamm (vocals, keyboards); Lee Loughnane (vocals, trumpet); Peter Cetera (vocals, bass); James Pankow (trombone); Walter Parazaider (woodwinds); Danny Seraphine (drums). Additional personnel: J.G. O'Rafferty (pedal steel guitar); Laudir De Oliveira, Joe Lala (congas). Recorded at Caribou Ranch, Nederland, Colorado in February 1973.Includes liner notes by Don Heckman. All tracks have been digitally remastered. The album on which Chicago fully dropped its early jazz-rock roots and went strictly pop, 1973's CHICAGO VI features two of the band's finest singles, the romantic Just You 'N' Me and the uplifting Feelin' Stronger Every Day, along with a solid set of album tracks. Although Robert Lamm's solo piano ballad Critics' Choice reveals a thin skin concerning the group's poor reviews from the hipster press, Terry Kath's What's This World Coming To and Lamm's dreamy Something in This City Changes People are nearly as strong as the big hits. Elsewhere, the country-fried In Terms of Two proves an interesting stylistic detour. Chicago has always been a definitive singles band, but those looking to explore their catalogue beyond the hits should check out this excellent release.

    1. Critics' Choice
    2. Just You 'N' Me
    3. Darlin' Dear
    4. Jenny
    5. What's This World Coming To
    6. Something in This City Changes People
    7. Hollywood
    8. In Terms of Two
    9. Rediscovery
    10. Feelin' Stronger Every Day
    Limited Edition 180 Gram Audiophile Virgin Vinyl LP Buy Now
  • 1
Go to top